Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pub grub Buffet

Reviews - Runcorn Tavern

8.5/10
659
124 Gowan Rd, 4109 Sunnybank Hills (QLD)See map

Average price $19

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 12 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 12 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
Staff have completed mandatory government training
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous660 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Aaron K.
    Aaron K.

    25 June 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Paul C.
    Paul C.

    21 June 20226 reviews

    10/10
  • Garth W.
    Garth W.

    19 June 202253 reviews

    10/10
  • Rob B.
    Rob B.

    8 June 20228 reviews

    8/10

    Party of 8 last 3 meals to the table were just warm but otherwise all good.

  • Charmaine H.
    Charmaine H.

    5 June 202210 reviews

    7/10

    Ordered the fish and chip special lunch. Too much batter on fish. Had to scrape it off. Otherwise just ok

  • Catherine C.
    Catherine C.

    30 May 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, good place for family dining with little kids

  • Paul C.
    Paul C.

    24 May 20226 reviews

    10/10
  • Ivan L.
    Ivan L.

    22 May 2022137 reviews

    5/10
  • Garth W.
    Garth W.

    22 May 202253 reviews

    10/10
  • Park J.
    Park J.

    19 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Great staffs and services

  • Pauline S.
    Pauline S.

    18 May 202270 reviews

    9/10
  • Steven H.
    Steven H.

    17 May 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome staff Great food Very helpful with helping us celebrate my wife's 40th birthday Very accommodating with our own decorations and our cake

  • Angie Oh
    Angie Oh

    15 May 20221 review

    5/10

    Food quality can be improved on the prawn cracker as not crunchy and roast of the day and curry not so authetic - can be improved by the cooking style

  • Karen W.
    Karen W.

    11 May 20221 review

    6/10
  • CAROL M.
    CAROL M.

    10 May 20221 review

    5/10
  • Cathryn B.
    Cathryn B.

    8 May 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    We'd booked in for dinner on Mother's Day but did not realise it was a buffet. But that was ok. There was plenty of food and delicious sweets. The only criticism was the roast meats weren't very warm.

  • Carol F.
    Carol F.

    8 May 202238 reviews

    7/10

    Buffet was fine in terms of selection, not a big choice, but you can only it so much so all good. What let things down was that food simply wasn't hot enough. On the plus side, cocktail was great.

  • Charmaine H.
    Charmaine H.

    7 May 202210 reviews

    7.5/10

    Normally don’t have to wait till 11.30 to go to table , I’ve walked in at 11.20 and the man is very nice and takes us to our seat. Food is average

  • Paul C.
    Paul C.

    3 May 20226 reviews

    10/10
  • Garth W.
    Garth W.

    30 April 202253 reviews

    10/10
  • Stuart A.

    24 April 20222 reviews

    10/10

    What a great restaurant to take the family with wonderful value for money and really good food. Also activity room for the kids. The salad bar was fabulous!

  • Garth W.
    Garth W.

    24 April 202253 reviews

    10/10

    We all appreciated the new menu options and will continue to attend for our monthly family get together at Runcorn!

  • Teena M.

    17 April 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Kathy G.
    Kathy G.

    14 April 202222 reviews

    8/10

    N/a

  • Joanne C.

    8 April 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Paul C.
    Paul C.

    8 April 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Food was excellent and staff were also

  • Ling Linda L.
    Ling Linda L.

    28 March 2022118 reviews

    8/10

    Overall the food is good, but some of my clients said the taste of the fish and chip was not good enough, the pasta was little bit salty. The lunch special was beautiful.

  • Ivan L.
    Ivan L.

    24 March 2022137 reviews

    3/10
  • Cathryn B.
    Cathryn B.

    14 March 20222 reviews

    8/10
  • Ling L L.
    Ling L L.

    8 March 202217 reviews

    8.5/10

    Overall the food is good and the price is reasonable, easy to get a parking there.

  • joyce p.
    joyce p.

    11 February 20228 reviews

    9/10

    Love their lunch special and also their pokie lounge

  • Charmaine H.
    Charmaine H.

    7 February 202210 reviews

    6.5/10

    Pumpkin hard. Potato salad wasn’t cooked. Properly. Potatoes hard Too many desserts and not enough of the other

  • Susie M.

    5 February 20221 review

    9/10
  • Anthony C.

    29 January 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Food was amazing! Left totally satisfied with our meals. Didnt feel crowded, plenty of room to socially distance without feeling empty. Great value for money with a broad range of cuisines on offer.

  • Janice L.

    26 January 20221 review

    10/10

    Value for money. Excellent service. Comfortable envitonment.

  • Jody B.

    9 January 20221 review

    10/10
  • Rod M.
    Rod M.

    5 January 202215 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Melissa S.

    2 January 20221 review

    10/10

    As always fantastic food and great portion sizes for value. Friendly and super helpful staff. I would highly recommend to everyone I know and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Philip D.
    Philip D.

    31 December 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great to see the salad bar back. Excellent food at reasonable prices. I had a seafood platter which was really nice. COVID killed off the salad bar so great to see it back

  • Charmaine H.
    Charmaine H.

    31 December 202110 reviews

    6.5/10

    The salad bar was disappointing. The potato bake was cold and potatoes weren’t cooked properly they were raw and inedible .

Tripadvisor reviews

75 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking