Back

Reviews Rundle Spices

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 35 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Barbara O.
    Barbara O.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    We loved the freshness of the food paired with the balanced flavours. We shared a few dishes - the variety was just perfect, and were very satisfied

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience for my dads birthday, lovely staff and food :)

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.25/10

    great noodles and not too spicy which suited me

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    7/10

    Nice and tasty food

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    We went for dinner in the restaurant while we were on holiday in Adelaide. The portion size was generous and the food was tasty. The staff members were friendly.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6/10

    Great value for money. We love catching up with our best friends here. Downstairs is not great for families or large bookings but they have a spacious upstairs area that we love to sit in because it means our kids can be loud without us worrying that they are annoying other customers. They always accommodate us which we are thankful for.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    6/10

    Great value for money. Very accommodating with our requests and service is also very good.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    4.75/10

    Food was oily and too sweet, not authentic at all . Fried Singapore noodle was so bad we didn’t eat at all!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.25/10

    Simple but nice food

  10. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice food great service

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Everything was great

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9/10

    TASTY FOOD AND NOT A LONG WAIT FOR FOOD....

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Value and Quality

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, the atmosphere is causal. Good is on Rundle street

  15. Simon  P.
    Simon P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Terrific venue, great place to start an evening! Great food and service, and the prices are excellent!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food is yummy & prices are just right for the amount of food served.

  17. Ngan Q.
    Ngan Q.
    • 37 reviews
    6.5/10

    I have not been here for years and years. Glad i went back because food is relatively cheap and flavours are good. We had mixed service on this occasion; one staff was very attentive and helpful while the other clearly did not want to be there. Definitely worth a try if you want something quick and reasonable.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was tasty, particularly the soft shell crab and sour pork ribs so we ordered another serve. The staff were friendly and attentive. Would recommend

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7/10

    Flavoursome curry and particularly enjoyed the glutinous rice dessert. Friendly service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Going out with our family of 5 can get really expensive but we've loved our visits to Rundle Spice recently which made it really affordable (Dimmi Restaurant Month offer) and great value for money. Loved our visits and the service made it even better.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Another visit this week as we were so pleased with our last one. Great service, efficient, accommodating and even better are the prices. Thanks for looking after us again Rundle Spice!!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service and food!

  23. Daniel W.
    Daniel W.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    Great service. Solid food.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7/10

    Good for cheap eats before movies

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.75/10

    Staff were lovely but food wasn’t as we expected it to be with servings size and flavour. Overall we won’t be back.

  26. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Went there with not much expectation & was pleasantly surprised. Got the 50% deal and the food portions were still generous and fresh. The salt & pepper stuff was one of the lightest and best we’ve had in a long time. Service was nice and quick. Decor is fresh and clean. Good place to eat if you’re in the East End.

  27. Lye-Kheng W.
    Lye-Kheng W.
    • 17 reviews
    9.25/10

    Our first visit here as a result of the fantastic Dimmi Restaurant month offer of 50% off food. Food was tasty, service was friendly and the value was great due to the discount.

  28. Xin P.
    Xin P.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Perfect food that well balanced flavor and presentation, very good service, reasonable price. Worth to visit again.

  29. Vincent b.
    Vincent b.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food! Good services.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Pleasantly surprised at quality and serving sizes. The Dimmi offer made it even more enjoyable. Good family dining.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    We were a little reluctant to book this one but the Dimmi Restaurant month offer made us take a chance. The restaurant was firstly very accommodating with our booking allowing our 2 families to be seated together. Despite leaving notes on our booking this was obviously missed and when we arrived there was only a table for our family. A quick word and the staff promptly offered us the upstairs area which worked out even better because our kids had a bit more space upstairs. We ordered a variety of dishes and we were surprised at the quality and serving sizes. They were generous (some places reduce serving sizes because of the Dimmi offer) and everything was quite tasty. The value was so good as well.