Back

Reviews Saffron Indian Restaurant

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 365 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anne M.
    Anne M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service at Saffron was outstanding..Havent had such good Indian food in a long time.Would definitely recommend this restaurant.We loved it!

  2. Antonio P.
    Antonio P.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good but service a bit slow

  3. Terry H.
    Terry H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Under booked by one but this was accommodated with no fuss. Food was tasty and delivered promptly. Avg $30 per head which was reasonable. Service was excellent. A great dining experience which I can recommend. We will be back????????????

  4. Norma R.
    Norma R.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food is always very good at Saffron however I think the meet and greet could be improved considerable. My only real complaint is that the restaurant is always freezing. Its sad when you take a coat in the middle of summer just to eat at a restaurant that does not have adequate temperature control. This has occurred the last four times we have been to Saffron.

  5. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    It was great that they had a vegan menu. However the dish I ordered was a bit dry. When I raised that with them they didn't seem particularly interested.

  6. Cheryle T.
    Cheryle T.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great restaurant, tasty food, has BYO. Recommended.

  7. Leh Miin T.
    Leh Miin T.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    I really enjoyed the food here. But the service provided by Aman was probably the shining star here. She was friendly, courteous and smiled during our entire interaction. It is very rare to get such high standard of service so it was refreshing to have it. The meal itself was delicious in my opinion and the restaurant is very lovely, clean and great stylish furniture. Lots of parking around the back. Nothing negative at all to mention. Well done Saffron!

  8. Eric T.
    Eric T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Okay, we had a wonderful meal at the Saffron Indian Restaurant on the 16th of November. We have been there a number of times before so we knew what was in store for us, this time we just ordered our favourites which were fantastic. The girls are very welcoming when we arrived and we were lucky as the restaurant wasn't full at that time but became very noisy with a couple of group bookings that night but we still were able to enjoy our meal. Probably not the most luxurious Indian restaurant in town but a local area favourite of ours, we have never been disappointed.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, combined with great service made this a real treat.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staff and always great food.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Food and service was excellent

  12. Kamini S.
    Kamini S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this place...had my son's small group party and staff were very accommodating. Food and atmosphere were amazing. Will definitely be back soon.

  13. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    This is a lovely restaurant and a real gem. We were fortunate to have a 50% discount so it was a particularly a good night out to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I think it is a tad bit overpriced for our budget as we are pensioners, but would definitely save our pennies to come and enjoy really great food and service.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    The portions were very generous.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Our second visit and we enjoyed the food and service just as much as the first time. Service is prompt and very friendly. The flavours are wonderful, all dishes cooked very well.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    A lovely evening - thank you!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and service here! Really glad we decided to try it out. Every dish was full of flavour and served by friendly staff. Will definitely return.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Worth trying food

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    Recently discovered as there were doing a dinner special on the Fork. Great Indian food at great prices (even better with the discount). Service was attentive. Overall a great night and definitely a neighborhood gem for everyone living close by.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Super delicious but super slow service

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Always good service, food and atmosphere to enjoy.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and excellent services, the owner is friendly, and the staffs are nice and helpful.

  23. Max T.
    Max T.
    • 6 reviews
    7.25/10

    Apart from slow service, we could not find anything to fault. The take away & Uber Eats seem to get priority over in house diners?

  24. Tuanh L.
    Tuanh L.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Food, ambience & service met expectations.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food and service

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant. Like the tone of the restaurant. Good service and food. Will come back.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic curries, will definitely be back!

  28. Sandeep S.
    Sandeep S.
    • 16 reviews
    4/10

    I was disappointed by food. Service was ok

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice food and the owner is friendly.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly staff, great food! Thank you

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed the food and good customer service.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    Service slowed when a few people arrived. Fantastic deal and the food was great. It did get crowded and was quite hard to hear but Thank you.

  33. Alissa H.
    Alissa H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely staff and atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyed our family dinner out! Entrees and butter chicken were a standout.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8/10

    Good quality Indian fare with great flavours

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service from the table staff. Food was fantastic, the flavours in the sauces were amazing. Sometimes the different curry sauces all taste the same but not here, there was love in this food

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9.5/10

    Signature dishes are excellent! Good service

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fantastic friendly staff and enjoyed the curries. Excellent value for money.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    food was good as always.

  39. Shawn D.
    Shawn D.
    • 60 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent tasty food good service good options on menu and will revisit

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    all very nice and a pleasant surprise. thank you we had some left over food and wanted to take it home but we were told that since we used this booking service that we were not able to take the food home ........and instead they would throw it away........ makes no sense to me at all, actually crazy. I understand if two people go in there and order 20 dishes with the intent of taking it home then this would be different but this should be brought to all patrons attention in advance I would think? Throwing away good food is foolish and doesn't leave a good taste in our mouth after such a nice experience.