Back

Reviews Saffron Indian Restaurant

8.4/10
Very good
based on 349 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Eric T.
    Eric T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Okay, we had a wonderful meal at the Saffron Indian Restaurant on the 16th of November. We have been there a number of times before so we knew what was in store for us, this time we just ordered our favourites which were fantastic. The girls are very welcoming when we arrived and we were lucky as the restaurant wasn't full at that time but became very noisy with a couple of group bookings that night but we still were able to enjoy our meal. Probably not the most luxurious Indian restaurant in town but a local area favourite of ours, we have never been disappointed.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, combined with great service made this a real treat.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staff and always great food.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Food and service was excellent

  5. Kamini S.
    Kamini S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this place...had my son's small group party and staff were very accommodating. Food and atmosphere were amazing. Will definitely be back soon.

  6. Peter  F.
    Peter F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    This is a lovely restaurant and a real gem. We were fortunate to have a 50% discount so it was a particularly a good night out to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I think it is a tad bit overpriced for our budget as we are pensioners, but would definitely save our pennies to come and enjoy really great food and service.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    The portions were very generous.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Our second visit and we enjoyed the food and service just as much as the first time. Service is prompt and very friendly. The flavours are wonderful, all dishes cooked very well.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    A lovely evening - thank you!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and service here! Really glad we decided to try it out. Every dish was full of flavour and served by friendly staff. Will definitely return.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Worth trying food

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    Recently discovered as there were doing a dinner special on the Fork. Great Indian food at great prices (even better with the discount). Service was attentive. Overall a great night and definitely a neighborhood gem for everyone living close by.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Super delicious but super slow service

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Always good service, food and atmosphere to enjoy.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and excellent services, the owner is friendly, and the staffs are nice and helpful.

  16. Max T.
    Max T.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    Apart from slow service, we could not find anything to fault. The take away & Uber Eats seem to get priority over in house diners?

  17. Tuanh L.
    Tuanh L.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Food, ambience & service met expectations.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food and service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant. Like the tone of the restaurant. Good service and food. Will come back.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic curries, will definitely be back!