30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Sage Cafe Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat

128 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
128 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
sally

dined on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

(2)
overpriced...food ordinary....not popular compared to other restaurants in area ..Recommended online..did not live up to expectation. Staff were friendly
Hi Sally Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we are genuinely sorry we missed the mark for you on your recent visit. We are actually a very popular restaurant in the area, probably one if the top 3 in terms of busyness so we are of course sad you disagreed. You mentioned the staff were friendly but scored the service very low - we do take customer service very seriously so if we need to focus on some training we would love your feedback as to what we need to improve.. perhaps you could email me at justine@sagerestaurant.com.au with more details?
Justine Clarke, Sage Cafe Restaurant responded on Mon, 14 Aug 2017

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
Great meals here, loved the calamari. Very appreciative of the early evening dining offer also. Overall a fantastic experience!
Terry

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(10)
Great service, food and ambience. Eat there at least once every gold coast visit

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(1)
My wife and I were looking forward to a night out (with the kids staying at my Mum's) and were looking forward to trying the Sage ocean & earth platter. First impression of the restaurant was cluttered and overfull. When walking in at the main entrance we had to squeeze past rows of diners to get in. When we were seated we advised the staff we were using a gift voucher that we were given as a Xmas gift. The staff told us they that Sage recently had a change of ownership and would not honour vouchers previously purchased under the old ownership even though our voucher was current and not expired. We had a look at the menu and the prices seemed a bit overpriced for what was on offer (generally around $40 to $60 for mains). We were also a bit put off by the fact they wouldn't accept our voucher so we ended up walking out without ordering anything. Beware if you are buying or using gift vouchers at this place. I won't be going back.

dined on Sun, 2 Jul 2017

(8)
We came in on a booking for a group of ten and they were able to accommodate easily as it was on a Sunday night. They had a really nice selection of pizzas that were reasonably priced ($18-25). Their mains are varied, we had salmon, steak, and pasta, all very good. The red wine and desserts we ordered were also top notch. Service was a bit slow, even though it was not busy.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we are so happy to see you enjoyed your meals and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sage soon. Thanks :)
Justine Clarke, Sage Cafe Restaurant responded on Mon, 3 Jul 2017

dined on Mon, 22 May 2017

(8)
Rib eye was mouthwatering! Can't wait to come back again.

dined on Wed, 3 May 2017

(8)
Overall very pleasant experience

dined on Mon, 24 Apr 2017

(9)
Excellent value for lunch as they offer 40% discount from a selected menu - you won't be disappointed!

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(6)
The steak this visit was not nearly as good as usual.

dined on Wed, 15 Mar 2017

(10)
Every year when we come up,we come at least once with another two couples and following week ,come back ourselves
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Sage Cafe Restaurant

A venue that surprises and delights every time! The beautiful Sage Cafe is always abuzz, stuffed full of hungry locals looking for the perfect bite to eat. With delicious food and exceptional service, this place is a surprise and a true delight. They’ve got a yummy breakfast spread, delicious tapas bar bites, large lunch and dinner mains and an awesome pizza menu. We love the sensational BBQ pork belly pizza with bocconcini, roast capsicum & fresh parsley followed by sticky toffee pudding smothered with rich butterscotch… need we say more? Get down to this local gem and get ready to eat big! Best dish: any of the pizzas.

Sage Cafe Restaurant Address

Google Map