INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Thomas Heinrich.

Thomas Heinrich

Starting his career at Basil’s Seafood Restaurant in 1994, Thomas has spent his career working in leading hotels such as the Four Seasons, Hyatt Regency, Swissotel and The Langham. Between working in the USA, Thomas also became Executive Chef at Deep Blue Bistro, specializing in indigenous Australian cuisine. Family brought him back home, but not before spending more time abroad in the Philippines as a consulted chef. Settling in Canberra, Thomas has been at Sage Dining Rooms for over 2 years.

700 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
700 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Adele Anderson

dined on Tue, 8 Oct 2019

(10)
My favourite restaurant

dined on Thu, 3 Oct 2019

(9)
Friendly knowledgeable staff, loved the food, good wines. As it was our wedding anniversary we were given a congratulatory cake and voucher - lovely gesture. Really enjoyed our special evening. Thankyou!

dined on Tue, 1 Oct 2019

(10)
Loved it! Anniversary dinner was really special- thanks!

dined on Tue, 1 Oct 2019

(10)
Best restaurant in Canberra!!

dined on Tue, 1 Oct 2019

(9)
Food was absolutely beautiful, service good, I like the restaurant itself

dined on Sat, 28 Sep 2019

(9)
A great experience!

dined on Fri, 27 Sep 2019

(10)
Wine pairings were fantastic.

dined on Fri, 27 Sep 2019

(9)
Service and food were spot on.

dined on Fri, 27 Sep 2019

(10)
Fantastic food and great service.

dined on Tue, 24 Sep 2019

(9)
We were celebrating a birthday and the staff brought out a little (complementary) cake and a discount voucher for future visits. They also readily accommodated my request for pots of hot water to soothe a sore throat.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

3 Course A La Carte Lunch $65pp

3 - Course A La Carte Lunch $65pp Tuesday - Saturday
When
08 Oct 2019 - 28 Mar 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

5 Course “Chef’s Pick” Degustation $99pp

5-course “Chef’s Pick” degustation - $99pp Lunch and Dinner Tuesday - Saturday
When
05 Nov 2018 - 04 Feb 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
10 Feb 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
15 Feb 2019 - 04 Mar 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
06 Mar 2019 - 29 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
05 May 2019 - 10 May 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 15 Jun 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
16 Jun 2019 - 27 Jul 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
28 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
20 Oct 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
01 Dec 2019 - 28 Mar 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
08 Oct 2019 - 19 Oct 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sage Dining Rooms

Ying and yang fine dining. Locals are flocking to this fine dining restaurant for its cosy interior and a Zen-like courtyard. Dine in the Alfresco space strewn in fairy lights, gently illuminating soft greenery - it doesn’t get much better than this. The modern Australian menu features innovative and mouth-watering combinations of ingredients and styles. Changing frequently to keep things fresh and interesting, the menu might include such tempting combinations such as sugar-cured ocean trout with avocado, wasabi, olive and citrus or chocolate couscous with espresso ice cream, orange and meringue. Best dish: go for the five surprise courses picked by the chef.

Features

Insider

Sage Dining Rooms Address

Google Map