Back

Reviews Saigon Cellars Wine Bar Cafe

8.2/10
Very good
based on 35 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gloria L.
    Gloria L.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very limited menu, but quality of each are real good. Another couple who walked in have been "mmm!" "thats really good!" the entire dinner. Lovely people, the only issue we have is finding a place to park, we turned down two lanes still weren't able to find parking.

  2. Geoffrey M.
    Geoffrey M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was above average but what was excellent was the decor and the service

  3. Jesica G.
    Jesica G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great little place to have dinner. I was there Thursday night with my mum and we really enjoyed it, we tried several of their dishes and even had a coffee afterward. Incredible value for hearty food!

  4. Jamie l.
    Jamie l.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good traditional Vietnamese dishes, friendly service at this neighbourhood restaurant. Will definitely go back.

  5. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great little find. If I lived closer this would be my local for breakfast, lunch and dinner =) It's near industrial Artarmon or RNSH, but it's not tradie or hospital food. The decor is chic and the food is done well.

  6. Amy H.
    Amy H.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staffs are young and friendly. We feel very welcome when we arrived. The atmosphere is great, very classic. The food was good like a family restaurant. Definitely going back again

  7. Justina L.
    Justina L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! Could not recommended enough this place. If not the best Vietnamese restaurant in Sydney. Went there two days in a row.

  8. Simon H.
    Simon H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Although tucked away on a busy road, this restaurant is a hidden gem. Had dinner with the family here tonight. Across the board, the dishes for Vietnamese standards were excellent, the service was excellent and the cost was very reasonable! Will come here again in the future!

  9. Juliana h.
    Juliana h.
    • 15 reviews
    6/10

    Food is pretty ordinary, lacking the usual flavour one would expect from authentic Vietnamese cuisines. A bit disappointing that we ordered a typical Vietnamese dish with tomato rice and turned out they didn’t have tomato rice (we were the first customers of the day!)

  10. Anna Y.
    Anna Y.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    This restaurant is nice and quaint for the neighbourhood but the pricing is too expensive for the food offered. The food was not a flavoursome as other Vietnamese restaurants I had been to but the service is good as the waiters are nice and attentive

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice local restaurant with friendly staff. Food was ok but a little expensive for the type of cuisine.

  12. Anika G.
    Anika G.
    • 50 reviews
    7/10

    Good food thank you

  13. Alfie G.
    Alfie G.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Service was attentive, food was just OK

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was just OK

  15. Sheldon V.
    Sheldon V.
    • 25 reviews
    7.25/10

    Was good for the price!

  16. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • 61 reviews
    6/10

    A very good cheap eats venue.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good food and service, recommend!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    food is very yummy!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    No other comments

  20. Grace W.
    Grace W.
    • one review
    10/10

    People who cook with heart. Very tasty food and friendly service