Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pub grub Good wine list

Reviews - Sail & Anchor

7.8/10
198
64 South Tce, 6160 Fremantle (WA)See map

Average price $29 Accepts Yums

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

7.8/10
198 reviews
7.6/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

7.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Isobel b.
    Isobel b.

    2 June 202216 reviews

    9/10

    Good range of beers on tap and quick service for a Thursday night. Food was of good quality and size. Will return.

  • Emily D.
    Emily D.

    31 May 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Comfortable bistro dining area to enjoy our meal. We sat outside in the sun. Both the food and service were excellent.

  • Tracy E.
    Tracy E.

    8 April 20221 review

    9/10

    This restaurant was a great find, it has a very casual atmosphere but the food was great! My husband said it was the best steak he’s had in a long time and the Caesar Salad was in my top 3.

    Sail & Anchor (Owner)

    Thanks for the awesome review Tracy!

  • Charlene C.
    Charlene C.

    24 March 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Sail & Anchor (Owner)

    Thanks Charlene! So pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself.

  • Ramona C.
    Ramona C.

    18 March 20229 reviews

    8/10

    The staff were very attentive ands accommodating. The indoor restaurant looks drab but outdoor area seems OK. The food was tasty and value for money.

  • Joshua W.

    9 March 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Exceptional food and friendly staff will be back soon!

  • Lynda M.

    4 February 20223 reviews

    4/10
  • Amelia S.
    Amelia S.

    8 January 202225 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Zoe R.

    1 January 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was great. Good value for money. Service was friendly and quick.

  • Siew Wai Ng
    Siew Wai Ng

    1 January 202246 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was delicious, big serving size and reasonably priced. Will be back to try other dishes on their menu.

  • Halina S.
    Halina S.

    17 December 202152 reviews

    8/10

    Good pub food on a busy Christmas Friday. Staff very friendly.

  • Angie T.

    6 November 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was great, fast and very friendly service. Food was brought out really quickly. Excellent location and great pricing. We will defiantly be back.

  • Rachel O.

    16 October 20211 review

    4/10
  • Alex K.

    8 October 20211 review

    6/10

    The food was nice and reasonably priced, but the drinks were expensive for what they are.

  • Viviene A.
    Viviene A.

    29 September 202179 reviews

    6/10
  • Kim L.
    Kim L.

    28 August 202137 reviews

    8.5/10

    Service was excellent and food was delicious. Enjoyed ourselves and would go back again.

  • Matthew L.
    Matthew L.

    22 August 20216 reviews

    8/10
  • Paula G.

    11 July 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service- food came out quick, hot and exactly what our party of 14 ordered.. food was well cooked and well presented -excellent experience

  • Anne M.
    Anne M.

    7 May 202137 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food. Menu had many options so difficult to make a selection.

  • Jeremy H.

    11 April 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Shaleen Ann B.

    3 April 20213 reviews

    10/10

    We had a great time and enjoyed the food. Excellent service and friendly staff . The live band was so good that we sang and danced with the music. Definitely a great night to remember.

  • Erika S.

    3 April 20217 reviews

    10/10
  • Michelle S.

    28 March 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Staffs were friendly. Foods were delicious & at reasonable price. Seating area was beautiful on the evening

  • Ian K.

    18 March 202117 reviews

    8.5/10

    Beautiful old hotel but a bit run down. Guys were very friendly and helpful. Food was very enjoyable thanks guys. We had really good drinks up in balcony with good weather.

  • Ian S.
    Ian S.

    14 March 20217 reviews

    10/10
  • Debbie T.
    Debbie T.

    28 February 202111 reviews

    9/10
  • Kylie H.

    25 January 202130 reviews

    8/10
  • Jerome H.

    4 January 202116 reviews

    8/10

    Great food

  • Carole T.
    Carole T.

    1 January 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome Ambiance - Food selection suited a large range of needs and was Yummy. Great service, sensational building. Very happy was reccomend by friends in SA

    Sail & Anchor (Owner)

    Hi Carole, Thank you for joining us at the Sail. Glad you enjoyed yourself! Hope to see you again soon :)

  • Maxine L.

    29 December 20204 reviews

    8.5/10

    Noisy but good music, outside was just a bit too hot for a 39 degree day, great fan but still uncomfortable. Saved by the food, fresh and tasty, iced water would have helped.

  • Rob Z.

    28 December 202020 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and friendly service. Thanks!!

  • Dee T.

    28 December 20203 reviews

    8/10

    Really lovely staff very busy. Awkward the staff didn't know anything about 'yums' rewards program but they sorted it after I showed them the email

  • Roberta T.
    Roberta T.

    28 November 202052 reviews

    10/10
  • Beatrice G.

    6 November 20208 reviews

    8.5/10

    Friendly service.What we ordered was very tasty.Thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Sail & Anchor (Owner)

    Thank you for an awesome review, we appreciate the support. I'll pass on the message to our team! See you again soon :)

  • Selina T.
    Selina T.

    1 November 202013 reviews

    6.5/10

    Venue was really noisy with the music and people acoustics

  • Jerome Ng

    18 October 20208 reviews

    9.5/10

    Sail & Anchor (Owner)

    Hi Jerome, Glad to know you enjoyed your meal, great to have you visit the pub! I'll pass the awesome feedback, see you again soon!

  • Ursula T.

    18 October 20202 reviews

    9/10

    The food and service were very good. Kids loved their fish and chips!

    Sail & Anchor (Owner)

    Hi Ursula, Thank you for an awesome review, we appreciate the support! Glad the little ones can also enjoy a pub meal, see you guys again soon! :)

  • Jana C.

    17 October 20201 review

    10/10

    Sail & Anchor (Owner)

    Hi Jana, So good to know you enjoyed yourself on more than one occasion! Thank you for the ongoing support, we appreciate your awesome feedback! See you again soon :)

  • Rob Z.

    4 October 202020 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome food and great service. Thank you!

    Sail & Anchor (Owner)

    Hi Rob, thanks for an amazing review. We appreciate it, see you again soon :)

  • Nogol S.

    3 October 20207 reviews

    7.5/10

    The steak was a bit hard and chewy but overall was happy with service. :)

    Sail & Anchor (Owner)

Tripadvisor reviews

415 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking