7.7/10
based on 68 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Philip G.
    Philip G.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice food. Good size portions and friendly staff. Clam linguine was very nice and well cooked. Good to sit and watch the world go by as you ate too. Good range of beers and wines.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    We had the "special of the day" steaks and they were cooked to perfection! Great service and great value for money.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.25/10

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was ordinary pubfare. Great location though.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice atmosphere.

  5. Margaret P.
    Margaret P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were absolutely impressed with our meals, full of flavour, great service. Will definitely be back, lived the atmosphere. Thanks for a memorable experience!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    A great night - delicious food, top service and the Friday bigger musos added to the atmosphere.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good pub atmosphere and meal and reasonable value. Always enjoy the atmosphere at the Sail and Anchor

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food definitely be back again

  9. Pauleen W.
    Pauleen W.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Hubby n I shared the bbq board and loaded chips for $49 was enough food for us very tasty.

  10. Anthony K.
    Anthony K.
    • one review
    10/10

    . good food & service with a smile thanks

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice pub food. Friendly. Delicious. Quick service. A good visit when hungry for food and drink.

  12. Pania M.
    Pania M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    The steak was awesome it’s probably the best steak that I have had for a while and the pepper sauce was amazing as well. My fiancé and I really enjoyed the food and the services was good as well. The only down fall which was out of there control was an intoxicated man who was having food to sober up but ended up passing out asleep next to us but he and his mate shortly left after.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    2.25/10

    Booked a table only to find it had been taken Got taken upstairs where we could sit on a balcony and freeze to death Couldn’t really eat from a plate unless you were happy to eat off your lap Finally got a table where we could eat our meal Unfortunately we had to wait an hour for that The food was quite frankly poor No one finished their meal

  14. Graeme M.
    Graeme M.
    • one review
    2/10

    We booked for 7pm, arrived at 6.55. Were shown to our table and then told we would be served our food at about 8 so we left. What is the point of taking online bookings for a certain time and serving food an hour later.

  15. Kelly W.
    Kelly W.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Meat on BBQ plate was dry,over cooked on 2 of the dishes we ordered,and the octopus on the seafood plate should be char grilled as it was slimy to eat.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    Enjoyable meal with good service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful evening with family! Great deal, nice atmosphere and super friendly staff. Thank you and well done Sail and Anchor

  18. Shane C.
    Shane C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great night out with fantastic food. We will be back.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    Cool little outdoor garden in Freo. Food was tasty, service was excellent. Will definitely be back.

  20. Bradd G.
    Bradd G.
    • 3 reviews
    3.5/10

    Food was pretty ordinary