188 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
188 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(10)
Love this place

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(10)
We will come back again. Recommended highly. Beautiful wine to match with the food.

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(9)
Great food and service not to mention good drinks. But tasting menu does not even offer snack at first. It seems a bit wired and not nice for the value however i do liked time in the venue.
Sascha Hossain

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(10)
We decided to have the 7 course set menu and we could not have made a better decision. Each dish was exquisitely put together and the flavour sensation on our palettes were nothing short of divine. There were so many dishes and each of them had their own unique flair and intricacy but the entire menu complimented each other beautifully. I cannot end this review without highlighting the impeccable service of all the staff. The meals were perfectly spaced out and the staff were very attentive and engaging from the time we walked in, throughout the evening till the very end when we left. The revamp of the venue looks amazing and the atmosphere and ambience of the restaurant is classy, elegant and perfect for a romantic evening. This has definitely been a memorable experience for us and we will definitely be returning. Bravo!

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(7)
Glass of champagne was an embarrassment for the restaurant. Less than a third of a glass. This is not wine. Girl needs to be told and other staff understand how champagne should be poured.

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(10)
It was our first visit and we were stunned by the innovation, service and magnificent food and wine. At St Crispin you can watch the head chef at work, an experience that I love. Seeing the perfectionism of preparations and superb knife skills is educational and adds to the dining experience. The sommelier has extraordinary knowledge of wine, it’s history and place in the world as well detailed knowledge of the taste and the suitability of the wine to particularly foods. We were happy with the food but thought the cost of the wine was a bit high. That said, we will certainly go again.

dined on Sat, 28 Jul 2018

(10)
The food was beautifully presented and tasted amazing. Loved the whole experience of the whole evening. The detail and plating up was impeccable. Would definitely recommend and go back for an occasion.
Laura

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(9)
Brilliant meal - friendly thoughtful service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10