188 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
188 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(8)
Really beautiful food and excellent service
Phillip

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(5)
Food very tasty and well presented, but not enough at the price. Tables too close. Drinks reasonable. Service adequate. Parking in area difficult. Booking conditions and confirmation nags insulting. No reason to re-visit.

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(10)
Amazing food, service and wine list. One of my favourites

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(5)
Service was terrible and we were sitting at the bar in front of the staff. Had to ask for cutlery to eat croquettes and was rudely told by the staff member "you can use your hands".

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(6)
Poor wine service and matching. Main course was a little burnt i.e. Over cooked wagyu rump. Finally the bill was placed down in front of everyone to see and not given to me to pay discretely.

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(2)
We will not go back to this restaurant, food very ordinary and so expensive we had 5 course menu. I had lunch at a coffee shop yesterday and enjoyed that much more than last nights dinner.

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(8)
The non welcoming 'book before 8pm and you only have your table for 2hrs' on a Tuesday evening in Winter when the restaurant was not even half full seemed ridiculous and unnecessary. Impacted on the atmosphere and may impact on the likelihood of people to book. The desserts were AMAZING!

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(9)
Barstool seating was excellent
Andrew

dined on Wed, 13 Jun 2018

(10)
Amazing food and a well curated wine list with attentive service. A fabulous dining experience and highly recommended.

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(8)
3/4 guests rated the king fish starter as the best dish. All bar one dish were wonderful. Service was great too. Over watered by staff. Sweet potato main too sweet, couldn’t taste salt element.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10