Back

Reviews Sake Restaurant & Bar Double Bay

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 608 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elizabeth L.
    Elizabeth L.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food and really attentive great service! Had a wonderful time!

  2. Lolly  J.
    Lolly J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, delicious food and great atmosphere. Couldn’t be better 11/10. Special thanks to Nelly, guy with weird name Ansme, and Maria. For sure best place in double bay and city.

  3. Melanie W.
    Melanie W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing as always and the cocktails were just as great!

  4. Sean M.
    Sean M.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Super fresh and beautifully presented fresh fish.

  5. William S.
    William S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food and ambiance

  6. albert l.
    albert l.
    • one review
    9/10

    Tasty food. Very accommodating and friendly service.

  7. paul s.
    paul s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booked for birthday celebration. Friendly staff, great atmosphere and wonderful food. The Dragon Egg desert was spectacular. Good selection of wines.

  8. Patrick  F.
    Patrick F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Beautiful Japanese ingredients with great matching sakè. Would highly recommend especially the brussel sprouts. Really relaxed atmosphere also.

  9. Winnie L.
    Winnie L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great value for money

  10. Cheyenne N.
    Cheyenne N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service

  11. Stephanie N.
    Stephanie N.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We dined on an early weeknight, half of the tables were occupied. We ordered the nigiri, eggplant, barramundi and chocolate caramel miso fondant, all dishes were tasty. On the pricey side though. Restaurant located in the Intercontinental Hotel. Waitstaff were friendly and non pretentious. Thanks for a nice evening!

  12. Itzel F.
    Itzel F.
    • one review
    9/10

    The most beautiful food, lovely atmosphere, will go back again, and highly recommend. My favourite is the eggplant with the miso, the sashimi wow

  13. Wissal  H.
    Wissal H.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Always great food n atmosphere dessert was fantastic and the Brussel sprouts ahhh to die for

  14. Adeline L.
    Adeline L.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and atmosphere but service was a bit lacking. No one was at the door to take us to our reservation, ordering food was slow and unable to find staff to pay for the bill.

  15. John A.
    John A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was great. Slightly pricey but the discount from the fork made a huge difference in bringing down the cost

  16. Richard R.
    Richard R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Service of pre dinner drinks and then wine with the meal was very slow and not consistent with our prior experiences. A big table might have been the cause, but that is the restaurant’s problem, not mine.

  17. Elise G.
    Elise G.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous restaurant that I love to come back to every few months. Delicious, fresh tasty Japanese food. Great wine too. All deserts are perfect!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Always great Japanese themed food. A step above the routine home cooking of many Japanese restaurants

  19. Glen H.
    Glen H.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Pricey for what you get

  20. Carol a.
    Carol a.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Delightful Dining in Double Bay from the moment we stepped into the restaurant we were greeted & cared for so wonderfully, we asked the staff for recommendations, served delicious cocktails & tantalising dishes. Thank you??