8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 712 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jonathon O.
    Jonathon O.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The stuff were very welcoming, food was Excellent great overall experience definitely recommended

  2. Peggy W.
    Peggy W.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was good. The waitress was good. The welcome was really bad , she gave my table to the person(w/no booking) right in front of me (w/booking). As a result I had an awful temp. table. And she would not change my table, claiming that all were booked, but so was I ! But not that lady in front of me ????

  3. Melissa S.
    Melissa S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Sake was very enjoyable for lunch. The food was absolutely delicious and very fresh if you love sushi and sashimi the book Saki. The tooth fish was incredible highly recommend.

  4. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Top notch as usual. We were celebrating our 3rd anniversary, same restaurant, different seats but same consistently excellent quality. The only down side was being seated next to the hotel reception drive through and the noise from that and an over zealous concierge and his leaf blower!

  5. Candice L.
    Candice L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious

  6. Andrew H.
    Andrew H.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have come to expect Sake restaurants to provide consistent and quality food and Sake Double Bay didn't disappoint. Food was fresh and full of taste, and highly recommend the chocolate dessert for the sweet tooths out there.

  7. Mark T.
    Mark T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good sashimi and dynamite roll, the robata pancetta wrapped prawn was amazing, as was the barramundi.My favourite part of the meal was the Chardonnay. Such a nice wine!

  8. Zack T.
    Zack T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Same as always — suitable for formal business or a casual get together. Excellent food and excellent service. I have been upwards of 12x and shall continue going in the future. Great place to dine

  9. Danielle B.
    Danielle B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent for neighbourhood weekday meal. Loved everything!

  10. Ling J.
    Ling J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love the food. Love the atmosphere. They always have something to swap if you have a special diet enquiry. Great for anniversary as the restaurant always have a little more to surprise you.

  11. Milena M.
    Milena M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food as always. Loved it!

  12. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious, staff were so friendly and accommodating. Can be difficult to find street parking but there is a Wilson parking lot close by! We had the set menu which left us full! We did have to wait a little between courses though. But would definitely come back again for the excellent service!

  13. David C.
    David C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food and service. Recommended as one of the best Japanese restaurants in Sydney Wagyu beef over charcoal is especially amazing as is the sashimi

  14. Tracey Y.
    Tracey Y.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    We had an excellent night out at SakeZ Every dish was excellent. 50% off made it extra worthwhile. Friendly service. Will return even at full price.

  15. Bryony C.
    Bryony C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food, you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Would highly recommend the popcorn shrimp, kingfish sashimi and steamed prawn dumplings. Staff were very nice as well and it's a lovely setting in a good spot.

  16. Callie  G.
    Callie G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The highlight for us was the food! Food was really good... sashimi platter, crab taco, Nori crisps, wagyu fried rice, and glazed Toothfish were amazing!

  17. Vicky Y.
    Vicky Y.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Food was excellent

  18. Vanessa Y.
    Vanessa Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent range of Japanese cuisine and fresh sashimi. Service was great and dessert was really enjoyable. I so recommend getting the dragon egg as that was a memorable dish.

  19. Jennifer K.
    Jennifer K.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Loved the food as always! Fresh sashimi and oysters, sushi was great as well as toothfish.

  20. Elizabeth L.
    Elizabeth L.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food and really attentive great service! Had a wonderful time!

  21. Karen A.
    Karen A.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The sashimi and oysters were amazing, the rest of the food was quite tasty but not up to standard I have had there before. The lack of acknowledgement of The Fork booking and the discount was quite uncomfortable but all worked out in the end.

    Sake Restaurant & Bar Double Bay

    Hi Karen, Thank you for dining with us a Sake Double Bay. As part of the Sake family, we pride ourselves with our amazing products as well as our world class service. My sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that this incident may have caused you, and rest assured that all of our team members are regularly briefed and are fully knowledgeable of all our on going promotions, and that this is truly out of the norm for any of the team. And as to help us improve that way we served our dear guest, I would like to ask for a chance to get more feedback and details so that such things may not occur again. Please feel free to get in touch with me, be it through email correspondence or by phone. I would be delighted to have a chance to further improve our service. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you Kind regards, Roume Gomez Asst Restaurant Manager

  22. Chloe N.
    Chloe N.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was pretty average and overpriced. Portion was small

  23. Lolly  J.
    Lolly J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, delicious food and great atmosphere. Couldn’t be better 11/10. Special thanks to Nelly, guy with weird name Ansme, and Maria. For sure best place in double bay and city.

  24. Melanie W.
    Melanie W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing as always and the cocktails were just as great!

  25. Sean M.
    Sean M.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Super fresh and beautifully presented fresh fish.

  26. Liz C.
    Liz C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous and delicious as always

  27. Lennon R.
    Lennon R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great

  28. William S.
    William S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food and ambiance

  29. Albert l.
    Albert l.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Tasty food. Very accommodating and friendly service.

  30. paul s.
    paul s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booked for birthday celebration. Friendly staff, great atmosphere and wonderful food. The Dragon Egg desert was spectacular. Good selection of wines.

  31. Patrick  F.
    Patrick F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Beautiful Japanese ingredients with great matching sakè. Would highly recommend especially the brussel sprouts. Really relaxed atmosphere also.

  32. Winnie L.
    Winnie L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great value for money

  33. Cheyenne N.
    Cheyenne N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service

  34. Chris N.
    Chris N.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We dined on an early weeknight, half of the tables were occupied. We ordered the nigiri, eggplant, barramundi and chocolate caramel miso fondant, all dishes were tasty. On the pricey side though. Restaurant located in the Intercontinental Hotel. Waitstaff were friendly and non pretentious. Thanks for a nice evening!

  35. Itzel F.
    Itzel F.
    • one review
    9/10

    The most beautiful food, lovely atmosphere, will go back again, and highly recommend. My favourite is the eggplant with the miso, the sashimi wow

  36. Wissal H.
    Wissal H.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Always great food n atmosphere dessert was fantastic and the Brussel sprouts ahhh to die for

  37. Adeline L.
    Adeline L.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and atmosphere but service was a bit lacking. No one was at the door to take us to our reservation, ordering food was slow and unable to find staff to pay for the bill.

  38. John A.
    John A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was great. Slightly pricey but the discount from the fork made a huge difference in bringing down the cost

  39. Richard R.
    Richard R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Service of pre dinner drinks and then wine with the meal was very slow and not consistent with our prior experiences. A big table might have been the cause, but that is the restaurant’s problem, not mine.

  40. Elise G.
    Elise G.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous restaurant that I love to come back to every few months. Delicious, fresh tasty Japanese food. Great wine too. All deserts are perfect!