Back

Reviews Sake Restaurant & Bar Flinders Lane

8.2/10
Very good
based on 630 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mark G.
    Mark G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent as always .....

  2. Dianna  H.
    Dianna H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food!

  3. Naysla e.
    Naysla e.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Always a winner great food, service and dr nos menu

  4. Roger L.
    Roger L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Exceptional tastes, and very good service. Whist the Prawn tempura was served almost cold, it did not detract form the special tastiness!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.75/10

    Fine dining experience with good food and service.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    The food was absolutely amazing this is our second time here and won't hesitate to return again

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great experience, just felt at times the waiters were a bit pushy or felt like the were rushing you to order

  8. Lynn k.
    Lynn k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our booking had to be delayed because of delayed flights but we just manged to squeeze in before kitchen closed and so glad we did. The food was superb and the service impeccable.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    We came here on a TheFork deal - without which this is an expensive restaurant. The food was well worth the price - very sophisticated and all beautiful. We ordered a nori crisps, salmon tartare, two sushi rolls - all just delicious. The dessert was a little underwhelming - for $12-14 we get a tiny pot of sweet - creme brûlée and tofu cheesecake - nothing special in taste nor presentation and overpriced. Overall still a great experience. I do prefer the atmosphere in Hamer Hall.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.5/10

    Spoilt by the restaurant team xx

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food drinks snd atmosphere.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.5/10

    fabulous food every dish unique

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food this night didn't seem to be quite as outstanding as previous times, but was still nice and they cater very well to allergies

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    Not too bad

  15. Caitlin A.
    Caitlin A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and drinks with amazing service

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous always go there when visiting Melbourne!

  17. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing! Loved every single dish. Highly recommended.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.75/10

    thinly sliced salmon needed improvement in flavoring.overwhelmed by the taste of ginger

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    My ratings are lower than I would normally give Sake. They have got to do something about the front door staying open. If its cold, definitely ask for a table in the back of the restaurant, and staff should be paying more attention to the door and keeping it closed. Such a shame when the rest of the experience is so good.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.75/10

    Really good food. Presentation was amazing. Service exceptional. Wines were priced on the high side so limited choices if you want wine with your dinner. Really nice atmosphere. Would do it again for a special evening if we are back in the city.