9.1/10
Excellent
based on 524 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Terrific setting and location with a magnificent view of North Harbour. The food was truly interesting and delicious. The service was attentive and efficient, despite the restaurant being busy, Highly recommended,

  2. Yvette F.
    Yvette F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous restaurant who finally understand what quality and service is.. The restaurant is clean, well presented and presentable. A cut above the rest in Manly!

  3. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Don't understand why so many people complained their services. We went on a Wed night. Got the best table on the balcony. Staff were all very efficient and polite. We all enjoyed the great food.

  4. Jaco V.
    Jaco V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    wonderful setting, food is exceptional. hope the Sake Manly will always be there. Great addition to Manly's food scene. We had the lunch special. I would highly recommend the toothfish

  5. David V.
    David V.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    This is not my first time to SAKE and the food and ambiance do not disappoint! We loved everything we ordered and will definitely be back again!

  6. Webby W.
    Webby W.
    • one review
    6/10

    Beautiful setting, good food.... Waiters/ waitresses did not have adequate training and limited knowledge for menu/wine recommendations.

  7. Tim N.
    Tim N.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food great, service woeful. Food here is always great but the service here lets the place down - inattentive and slow. Amazing venue and sunset view. Get some decent service and would be 10/10

  8. Hannah A.
    Hannah A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, amazing food, beautiful views!

  9. Brigid f.
    Brigid f.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was absolutely delicious. The set menu was good value and decent portion sizes. The cocktails and wine list were also really good. Beautiful setting as well.

  10. Jacques R.
    Jacques R.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    We had the new classics tasting menu and it was great

  11. Nicolas T.
    Nicolas T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing! So tasty and fresh. One of the best Japanese restaurants I’ve been to! Location is great too. Nice views on the harbour and quiet.

  12. Tim F.
    Tim F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Consistant

  13. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and service, and the layout is great but those downward facing spotlights are horrendous. Especially at night. They really need to get the lighting sorted out. Food was outstanding though

  14. Lee C.
    Lee C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had the best seat in the house! Corner table on the balcony. Great views out over Manly harbour. Service was top notch, as it always is. Food outstanding. Dragon Egg.... no words!!

  15. William N.
    William N.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Location and decor is summery and panoramic. Staff friendly and efficient. Food is exceptional. Fresh, beautifully presented and scrumptious. Plenty of choice for vegetarians too. We had a lovely evening and no noisy disturbing guests or over loud music to interfere with conversation. Simply stunning.

  16. Michele F.
    Michele F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First time for me tonight but definitely not the last! Plates are simply delicious and really well served with a very accurate preparation. Staff is efficient and friendly, the guy help us with the wine been very Helpful and Honest. The young lady Josephine is so Professional with a GREAT smile. Atmosphere and interior decoration is the frame of this nice painting. See you soon. Michele

  17. Shannon D.
    Shannon D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing Sake experience as always! Views, food and service all fantastic! We will be back again!

  18. Mina C.
    Mina C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious dishes and beautiful presentations. My friends were very happy with the menu and the service. We will definitely come back.

  19. Taylor J.
    Taylor J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always incredible.

  20. Rob J.
    Rob J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing the staff were lovely and the view was magnificent. Made for a great 33rd wedding anniversary thankyou.The food was amazing the staff were lovely and the view was magnificent. Made for a great 33rd wedding anniversary thankyou.

  21. Samara F.
    Samara F.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    A great place to take visiting guests to Sydney for fresh, inventive Japanese food and a fabulous view. We have our go to dishes (kimchi Brussel sprouts! Wagyu strip loin!) but love sharing the experience with our guests.

  22. Lauren H.
    Lauren H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, came out quickly. Cocktail was delicious. Staff weren’t all that welcoming when we entered but were lovely when we were seated. Would recommend

  23. Viraj K.
    Viraj K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was extremely poor quality . Worst ever experienced at a sake restaurant.despite telling the staff that some dishes was ordered for kids , it never arrived . Had to be reminded 3 times of the order and then was asked , almost at the end of dinner do we still want the dish ? !

  24. Suzie M.
    Suzie M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Everything was tasty and beautifully presented- if a little “samey “? Ie 2 x beef and 2x salmon. But enjoyable.

  25. Joe E.
    Joe E.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant with innovative dishes and great atmosphere. Ideal for special occasions. Dragon egg was a special end of the meal. Service was faultless.

  26. Clive D.
    Clive D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wine was poor

  27. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was very well presented. Excellent food and service. Staff were very friendly and provided great recommendations. Great afternoon dinning with a fantastic view of the bay.

  28. Louise O.
    Louise O.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Had a lovely relaxing dinner with my family, food and service excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a good vibe and the view is superb.

  29. Sandra D.
    Sandra D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous view, food and service. Would highly recommend. Great place for a special occasion.

  30. Laura F.
    Laura F.
    • one review
    10/10

    On top of delicious food, it’s the service at Sake that really stands out to us. The servers are all very attentive, and when they made a small mistake, they brought us a complimentary dish which was so unexpected and really just showed how good the service is. The sushi is so fresh, everything is put together so well, and anytime a dish was carried past us to another table we wished we had also ordered it because everything looked amazing. We can’t wait to go back!

  31. Olaf R.
    Olaf R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    If you like fish you will love this place. You do also get some nice meat courses but the focus is on great Sushi/Sashimi. Lovely views in the evening watching the sun go down, while enjoying one of the many great wines from their wine menu.

  32. Tim F.
    Tim F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I love the $69 set menu - fantastic food and excellent value. As long as it's available I'll keep coming back for more

  33. Katrina  M.
    Katrina M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A perfect lunch. Felt well looked after and the food was delicious. Thanks for a great time team, we will be back! Recommend the kingfish and brussel sprouts - both an amazing surprise

  34. Karen R.
    Karen R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had one of the shared menus. Not sure it’s authentic Japanese, if that’s what you’re looking for, but every dish was delicious and there was just the right amount of food. And you have to try the cocktails - amazing.

  35. Rita P.
    Rita P.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Food was great and atmosphere was lovely. Our waiter was a bit rude, spoke too quickly and didn’t show us through the menu. Other service staff seemed very nice.

  36. May Sunmi l.
    May Sunmi l.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Foods was good, very hard to call hall staff, so hard to order food and hard to call hall staff

    Saké Restaurant & Bar Manly Wharf

    Hi May, Sorry you felt like you waited for service and rated us so low, we work hard to make sure everyone is tended to and have an amazing time. I remember you this night and asked if you were ok but I must've read you wrong. Apologies and hope we can cater to your every needs in the future. Regards, Aidan (GM)

  37. Eudora C.
    Eudora C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have my birthday lunch here with my friends. This probably will be the best Japanese cuisine that I've been try ever! Highly recommend to you guys!

  38. Natalie G.
    Natalie G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely ambience and friendly staff. Food was amazing and a good cocktail list. Recommend the brussel sprouts! Beautiful views too, a top pick in Manly!

  39. Ryan B.
    Ryan B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service were excellent, we had the tasting menu, couldn't fault a single thing with incredibly fresh ingredients and the signature dragon egg dessert was a great way to end a fantastic meal.

  40. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Love Sake, always an amazing evening. Pink Lady and S Express sushi rolls rock - save room for the Dragon Eggs and have your video camera ready! Yum!