Back

Reviews Saké Restaurant & Bar Manly Wharf

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 562 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mike C.
    Mike C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food, wine, service and knowledge. Our waiter (Jap) was excellent in all aspects. Quality of the food outstanding, so fresh and vibrant. Thankyou Sake and thankyou to Jap for making it a memorable experience

  2. Anneliis M.
    Anneliis M.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Divine dining experience with exquisite food and excellent service in a stunning waterside location. Thoroughly recommended.

  3. Jessie Q.
    Jessie Q.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    A beautiful restaurant. Fresh food. Popping with flavour and colour. Even gave my husband a cupcake for his birthday. A great experience will be back

  4. Bec  C.
    Bec C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome staff, delish food and stunning view! Really enjoyed everything about our evening here. The dragon egg for dessert is not to be missed!

  5. Hugh M.
    Hugh M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Extremely well looked after at this premium venue. Huge open plan space with the perfect Harbour aspect was complemented by a great menu. Definitely worth another visit.

  6. Dilek T.
    Dilek T.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’ve been to Sake twice now. Both times I’ve had a great experience. The food is delicious the cocktails are amazing and different and the staff are very friendly, professional and attentive. I can’t fault this place. Highly recommend it.

  7. David T.
    David T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful location and competent service. The wine list is impressive with a worthy selection at a range of price. The food is fresh and interesting . We will certainly be back no question about that !

  8. Bec S.
    Bec S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Our favourite restaurant. Awesome view. Amazing food. Good service. The best cocktails. All the dishes on the classics set menu were delicious.

  9. Andrew V.
    Andrew V.
    • one review
    9/10

    A little hard to find the entrance, but once inside everything was excellent. Service, food ambience was all perfect. Location was also excellent

  10. Lionel R.
    Lionel R.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, atmosphere and views out over Manly Harbour. Food and drinks a tad on the expensive side but worth it as a special occasion venue.

  11. Amy P.
    Amy P.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful service and excellent food. I would highly recommend for a special occasion or for a relaxing long lunch. The staff really know their menu and make you feel welcome.

  12. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Terrific setting and location with a magnificent view of North Harbour. The food was truly interesting and delicious. The service was attentive and efficient, despite the restaurant being busy, Highly recommended,

  13. Yvette F.
    Yvette F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous restaurant who finally understand what quality and service is.. The restaurant is clean, well presented and presentable. A cut above the rest in Manly!

  14. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Don't understand why so many people complained their services. We went on a Wed night. Got the best table on the balcony. Staff were all very efficient and polite. We all enjoyed the great food.

  15. Jaco V.
    Jaco V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    wonderful setting, food is exceptional. hope the Sake Manly will always be there. Great addition to Manly's food scene. We had the lunch special. I would highly recommend the toothfish

  16. David V.
    David V.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    This is not my first time to SAKE and the food and ambiance do not disappoint! We loved everything we ordered and will definitely be back again!

  17. Webby W.
    Webby W.
    • one review
    6/10

    Beautiful setting, good food.... Waiters/ waitresses did not have adequate training and limited knowledge for menu/wine recommendations.

  18. Tim N.
    Tim N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food great, service woeful. Food here is always great but the service here lets the place down - inattentive and slow. Amazing venue and sunset view. Get some decent service and would be 10/10

  19. Hannah A.
    Hannah A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, amazing food, beautiful views!

  20. Brigid f.
    Brigid f.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was absolutely delicious. The set menu was good value and decent portion sizes. The cocktails and wine list were also really good. Beautiful setting as well.

  21. Jacques R.
    Jacques R.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    We had the new classics tasting menu and it was great

  22. Nicolas T.
    Nicolas T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing! So tasty and fresh. One of the best Japanese restaurants I’ve been to! Location is great too. Nice views on the harbour and quiet.

  23. Tim F.
    Tim F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Consistant

  24. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and service, and the layout is great but those downward facing spotlights are horrendous. Especially at night. They really need to get the lighting sorted out. Food was outstanding though

  25. Lee C.
    Lee C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had the best seat in the house! Corner table on the balcony. Great views out over Manly harbour. Service was top notch, as it always is. Food outstanding. Dragon Egg.... no words!!

  26. William N.
    William N.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Location and decor is summery and panoramic. Staff friendly and efficient. Food is exceptional. Fresh, beautifully presented and scrumptious. Plenty of choice for vegetarians too. We had a lovely evening and no noisy disturbing guests or over loud music to interfere with conversation. Simply stunning.

  27. Michele F.
    Michele F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First time for me tonight but definitely not the last! Plates are simply delicious and really well served with a very accurate preparation. Staff is efficient and friendly, the guy help us with the wine been very Helpful and Honest. The young lady Josephine is so Professional with a GREAT smile. Atmosphere and interior decoration is the frame of this nice painting. See you soon. Michele

  28. Shannon D.
    Shannon D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing Sake experience as always! Views, food and service all fantastic! We will be back again!

  29. Mina C.
    Mina C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious dishes and beautiful presentations. My friends were very happy with the menu and the service. We will definitely come back.

  30. Taylor J.
    Taylor J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always incredible.

  31. Rob J.
    Rob J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing the staff were lovely and the view was magnificent. Made for a great 33rd wedding anniversary thankyou.The food was amazing the staff were lovely and the view was magnificent. Made for a great 33rd wedding anniversary thankyou.

  32. Samara F.
    Samara F.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    A great place to take visiting guests to Sydney for fresh, inventive Japanese food and a fabulous view. We have our go to dishes (kimchi Brussel sprouts! Wagyu strip loin!) but love sharing the experience with our guests.

  33. Lauren H.
    Lauren H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, came out quickly. Cocktail was delicious. Staff weren’t all that welcoming when we entered but were lovely when we were seated. Would recommend

  34. Viraj K.
    Viraj K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Service was extremely poor quality . Worst ever experienced at a sake restaurant.despite telling the staff that some dishes was ordered for kids , it never arrived . Had to be reminded 3 times of the order and then was asked , almost at the end of dinner do we still want the dish ? !

  35. Suzie M.
    Suzie M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Everything was tasty and beautifully presented- if a little “samey “? Ie 2 x beef and 2x salmon. But enjoyable.

  36. Joe E.
    Joe E.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant with innovative dishes and great atmosphere. Ideal for special occasions. Dragon egg was a special end of the meal. Service was faultless.

  37. Clive D.
    Clive D.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wine was poor

  38. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was very well presented. Excellent food and service. Staff were very friendly and provided great recommendations. Great afternoon dinning with a fantastic view of the bay.

  39. L.ouise O.
    L.ouise O.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Had a lovely relaxing dinner with my family, food and service excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a good vibe and the view is superb.

  40. Sandra D.
    Sandra D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous view, food and service. Would highly recommend. Great place for a special occasion.