Back

Reviews Saké Restaurant & Bar Manly Wharf

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 562 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Food was amazing

  2. Jim C.
    Jim C.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    This version of Saké has only been open 2 weeks. Our visit was on a Tuesday evening, and it wasn’t too busy. The menu is smaller than the Rocks version, but still an excellent range of delicious options. Importantly, the Dragon Egg is on the menu! Great service too. And delightful views a bonus.

  3. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Superior food, spectacular decor, service was good communication between staff could have been a bit better. Overall it was excellent, looking forward to my next visit.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.75/10

    Food was good but so expensive. Also service is pretty average...

  5. Holly B.
    Holly B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Best dining experience. Could not fault the new Sake Manly, we definitely will be back.

  6. Kim N.
    Kim N.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We enjoyed everything and loved the design features.

  7. Blake J.
    Blake J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice atmosphere, view and menu!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.25/10

    Beautiful setting, great new restaurant - excellent service. Food delicious.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    Overall nice but some dishes ( Wagu) below average and not worth $47!!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    5.75/10

    We were so excited to visit Sake Manly, as we are fans of the Sake at The Rocks. It was a bit disappointing, I know they are only just open, but thought the Rockpool group would have it under control. We ordered drinks, but still no drinks after 20 mins then asked again they finally came. Old fashioned was average. Food was ok, not worth the top dollar charged. Think it has a bit more work before its running smooth like the Rocks.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyable nice with great food.

  12. Helen D.
    Helen D.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Our first time trying and we had high expectations. Food was ok but not sensational and certainly not worth the price. we had a friendly server , but food took so long to get out the kitchen that eventually they gave us our wine for free (which we really did appreciate as it shows that the restaurant cares and asknowledged that service was not up to scratch). Overall and OK experience , but wouldn’t rush back.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    Great to have Sake in Manly

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Finally a Sake on the north side. Great food and views. Will definitely be back very soon.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely food, but not for the larger appetite. The views are stunning and the decor is lovely, but more Scandinavian than Japanese... A few early teething problems with service but staff were pleasant and helpful otherwise.

  16. Kerrie A.
    Kerrie A.
    • one review
    1.75/10

    LOTS OF STAFF BUT VERY POOR SERVICE

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    Amazing views and very good food. Lacking a little for value, but a nice place to have a fancy dinner out.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time at Saké - great service and views. Food delicious but a tad on the pricey side.

  19. Samara F.
    Samara F.
    • 25 reviews
    9.25/10

    So glad to have Sake in my hood! The view is spectacular and the cocktails are amazing.

  20. Scott B.
    Scott B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic food, great location. We had a great night. I definitely recommend going here.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great restaurant

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Have the tooth fish.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    perfection on a plate

  24. Philippa S.
    Philippa S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely views, great food, wonderful atmosphere! A new gem in Manly!

  25. Erik M.
    Erik M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Epic spot with great service, food wasn't they most amazing but could put that down to poor choices by us.

  26. Kate B.
    Kate B.
    • 10 reviews
    6.75/10

    The food was beautiful but service incredibly slow & really lacking. It took almost an hour to bring a bottle of wine out and all the food cans completely out of order. Mains before starters and Brussels sprouts dude became dessert! You would think being part of Rockpool Group and already having abuther Sake in the CBD, that they would get this right...

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    5.5/10

    We were really looking forward to this as we love the Saké in the rocks. Unfortunately it was not the same experience. Perhaps after a few months with more staff training it will improve. I would wait a few months before I returned to try again.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good quality modern Japanese

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    6.25/10

    Beautiful food but the service really let it down. It took a long time to be given a menu and the wait staff had no idea about the extensive wine menu when asked for some guidance. The dessert menu took a long time coming too.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    This will become one of Sydney’s iconic venues

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    9.25/10

    Superb restaurant would highly recommend !

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    6/10

    Unfortunately because it was new, there were still a few teething problems which left us underwhelmed. It took 30 minutes before our drinks arrived, which arrived after the first starter was served. We then waited another 30 minutes before the next starter was served. After that it was about an hour before we eventually said something when someone cleared our plates thinking we were done, when we were still yet to receive another 2 dishes. These then both arrived within 5 minutes but it was disappointing the wait time for 4 starter dishes with minimal prep time. Not only this, three times food was delivered to our table that was for someone else that we turned away and our food was taken to other tables before eventually we waved them over.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    3.25/10

    This was our first visit to Manly Sake and the 2nd to Sake overall. To be honest very disappointing from start to finish. We reserved a table upfront and got shown to a table near entrance and toilets although there were plenty of tables with a view available. The food was disappointing and not worth the premium price. The Waggu steak for $47 was over cooked and stuck to the pan, the Sushi rolls took ages, were served after the warm main meal and the sushi rice was mushy and overlooked, there was hardly any fish in it and to be honest having eaten sushi from the best sushi restaurants in Japan, Tetsuya's to local simple restaurants for under $20 per main, it did not warrant the money. The nicest dish we had was the roasted chicken which was super succulent and had a nice sauce with it. The kingfish sashimi with 5 pieces for $21 was disappointing. My memory of Sake from many years ago was a lot better. Let alone that the restaurant next door had 10cents chicken wings night with every large drink, so people yelling and screaming next door certainly did not contribute to a special occasion romantic dinner. A shame.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    They are working out a few kinks But service as friendly and food was excellent. Impressive.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.25/10

    Share style leaves you feeling a bit hungry still. Not very large portion sizes. Nice cocktails.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Not the best value for money in terms of food. Service is ok a bit slow but they have just opened.

  37. Egi L.
    Egi L.
    • one review
    10/10

    everything was amazing, food and staff. The view is great. Definitely I will go back again .

  38. Mariella G.
    Mariella G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    I've been many times to Sake at The Rocks and I totally love it. Sake @ Manly is even better because it has an incredible view! The food is very fresh, well presented and delicious. Friendly customer oriented service. I wish they had the Signature tasting available.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.25/10

    Location is great and service was good especially since it was their first weekend. Food was small portions but tastey.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.5/10

    Still experiencing opening day jitters, however the staff were delightful and on a spectacular day it is a great place to be