9/10
Excellent
based on 474 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    9.25/10

    Superb restaurant would highly recommend !

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    6/10

    Unfortunately because it was new, there were still a few teething problems which left us underwhelmed. It took 30 minutes before our drinks arrived, which arrived after the first starter was served. We then waited another 30 minutes before the next starter was served. After that it was about an hour before we eventually said something when someone cleared our plates thinking we were done, when we were still yet to receive another 2 dishes. These then both arrived within 5 minutes but it was disappointing the wait time for 4 starter dishes with minimal prep time. Not only this, three times food was delivered to our table that was for someone else that we turned away and our food was taken to other tables before eventually we waved them over.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    3.25/10

    This was our first visit to Manly Sake and the 2nd to Sake overall. To be honest very disappointing from start to finish. We reserved a table upfront and got shown to a table near entrance and toilets although there were plenty of tables with a view available. The food was disappointing and not worth the premium price. The Waggu steak for $47 was over cooked and stuck to the pan, the Sushi rolls took ages, were served after the warm main meal and the sushi rice was mushy and overlooked, there was hardly any fish in it and to be honest having eaten sushi from the best sushi restaurants in Japan, Tetsuya's to local simple restaurants for under $20 per main, it did not warrant the money. The nicest dish we had was the roasted chicken which was super succulent and had a nice sauce with it. The kingfish sashimi with 5 pieces for $21 was disappointing. My memory of Sake from many years ago was a lot better. Let alone that the restaurant next door had 10cents chicken wings night with every large drink, so people yelling and screaming next door certainly did not contribute to a special occasion romantic dinner. A shame.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    They are working out a few kinks But service as friendly and food was excellent. Impressive.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.25/10

    Share style leaves you feeling a bit hungry still. Not very large portion sizes. Nice cocktails.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Not the best value for money in terms of food. Service is ok a bit slow but they have just opened.

  7. Egi L.
    Egi L.
    • one review
    10/10

    everything was amazing, food and staff. The view is great. Definitely I will go back again .

  8. Mariella G.
    Mariella G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    I've been many times to Sake at The Rocks and I totally love it. Sake @ Manly is even better because it has an incredible view! The food is very fresh, well presented and delicious. Friendly customer oriented service. I wish they had the Signature tasting available.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.25/10

    Location is great and service was good especially since it was their first weekend. Food was small portions but tastey.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.5/10

    Still experiencing opening day jitters, however the staff were delightful and on a spectacular day it is a great place to be

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5.75/10

    Shocking service. Would not go back and would not recommend.

  12. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 21 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wow Wow Wow - so happy that Sake has taken this great space above Manly Wharf. Amazing food, awesome views from the terrace, love the gin bowls and the theatre of the Dragon Eggs is very special!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Gorgeous water views, service and food were the best

  14. Bec L.
    Bec L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    My partner and I were hoping to do the signature tasting with 8 courses. Originally we booked under the impression it would be available (as per the menu on the website) so we ended up spending more than we bargained for which was the only disappointment. It would be really great to see that on the Manly menu. Also really really great service from the staff - It's refreshing to see it in Manly as I feel like manly restaurants around haven't yet nailed it.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.5/10

    Some service hiccups, but overall good experience. Cones ok but would definitely go more Sashimi & King fish next time.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    such an awesome venue

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing views with delicious food and cocktails. Get a table near the balcony!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Amazing views of Manly, great decor and fresh Japanese food