Back

Reviews Saké Restaurant & Bar Manly Wharf

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 562 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Not an average Japanese many interesting choices on the menu

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and great restaurant.

  3. Paul l.
    Paul l.
    • 6 reviews
    5.75/10

    The staff rush the food out as quickly as they possibly can to get you out as quickly as possible. They also try to up-sell everything from oysters you don't want to salad and extra mains you didn't mention. We would have been out in under 45 minutes even having 5 dishes from the menu. The total time from finishing ordering to the last dish coming would have been under 30mins except we asked them to slow things down right from the minute we ordered. They didn't do this however and when we asked again they took one dish away only to bring exactly the same dish back just slightly colder about five minutes later. When we asked to speak to the maitre d' he argued with us in front of other customers so we paid for what we had eaten and left. The waiter also had put the wrong wine on the bill adding an extra $40 to the total (the maitre d' did take the wine off the bill because of this - it was only a $30 dollar bottle) - given the number of extra dishes he tried to sell us I don't feel this was an honest mistake. There were other minor things as well - we won't be going back to the Manly Sake ever.

  4. Daniele T.
    Daniele T.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Such a beautiful restaurant - perfect setting, amazing service and delicious food

  5. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location. Great staff .

  6. Emma T.
    Emma T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great location and nice buzz. Food was fab

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Food is amazing!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience, well done!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service and quality food

  10. Daniele T.
    Daniele T.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing amazing amazing!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service was excellent

  12. Perry O.
    Perry O.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Never had a bad experience here. The food and service is top notch. Absolutely brilliant as always.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food, melt in your mouth sashimi!

  14. Hannah P.
    Hannah P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had such a beautiful Fathers Day dinner at Saké - food was incredible and came out just as fast as we ordered it. All the lovely staff were so attentive and looked after us so well. The whole family had such a great time and will definitely be back, thank you to the whole team!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food we really enjoyed it

  16. Sandra L.
    Sandra L.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    We have eaten st Sake, Manly, four times. Each time, the meals have been fresh and delicious, served beautifully. We did not need assistance choosing our dishes, but help is always offered. Without asking, we were offered a taste of two different sake to see which we preferred. The staff is efficient, professional and friendly and we enjoy dining there very much. I don’t think it has a buzzy atmosphere, if that’s what you prefer, but it is outfitted beautifully and you, as a customer/diner is treated very well.

  17. Shelley B.
    Shelley B.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    The location, views and food are amazing! Such a nice vibe and brilliant service.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.75/10

    Was great service and food. A little pricey but the quality is good

  19. Vicki Q.
    Vicki Q.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We absolutely loved our first Sake experience and will definitely come back again. The only thing I would say is that the restaurant will a touch too warm for me, apart from that, everything was perfect! Thanks

  20. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service as usual guys, thanks for making it a memorable experience

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was top notch and service staff friendly, however they took our drinks order and twice nothing ever turned up. The welcome to the restaurant pretty ordinary, not how a traditional Japanese restaurant would run and to be honest feels like a factory restaurant. Not what I was expecting service wise for an expensive birthday lunch.

  22. Nick G.
    Nick G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wait staff where excellent , Food quality met my expectations . I enjoyed the Gin Bowl drinks

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    2.75/10

    The service was very very slow. It took over 1/2 hr to get the first drink. It took over 1 hr before any food was served. We got there for 12.30pm and left at 2.30pm only having had 3 small starter plates to eat. We had to cancel the rest of our order due to the extreme slow service.

  24. ESME C.
    ESME C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hi I had read a few reviews before booking that were not complimentary, so based on the view photos on the internet and other reviews we booked for four. All four of us ( which were not related) and work colleagues all thought our experience and quality of food and service was excellent. Well done. Lovely dining experience will come again when in sydney. E

  25. Mitch C.
    Mitch C.
    • one review
    10/10

    11/10 - we love this place and will definitely return soon. Food is amazing and service to fit!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing sushi and sashimi

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing, fantastic service, amazing food, excellent serving sizes and great value for money.

  28. Joe L.
    Joe L.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent Food & Serevice

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6/10

    The food was fine but far from my favourite Japanese Feels a little try hard to justify the slightly elevated prices .Not good nor bad just a bit ordinary

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was fabulous and they definitely didn't rush us through which happens at other restaurants. Disappointing the drinks service wasn't as good as the food, though won't stop me going back.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Was a fantastic meal

  32. Samantha B.
    Samantha B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Memorable night for my daughters 17th Birthday

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoying dinner meal with family

  34. Craig W.
    Craig W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Will definitely be heading back in the not to distant future

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    Modern Japanese with great Sydney setting.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pleasant well decorated restaurant with great food.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Casual, attentive service.

  38. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We love Sake in The Rocks and this was our first time at the Manly venue. The food was exceptional as was the restaurant setting, the view stunning and Sofia a most engaging, keen and knowledgeable hostess. My wife and I were celebrating her birthday and Sofia made the whole occasion very special down to the very unexpected Birthday Cup Cake and candle during dessert. We have told everyone we have been with since and will continue to do so. Best, Peter and Frances :)

  39. Leah M.
    Leah M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    One of the best views in Australia, definitely Sydney

  40. Deb M.
    Deb M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great night as always