9/10
Excellent
based on 479 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent service!! The food was very enjoyable.

  2. Richard M.
    Richard M.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was very good and the service people were fine. But the length of time between each dish was really bad so presumably the kitchen wasn't up to producing the number of meals in a reasonable time. As a result what could have been a really nice evening out was painful.

  3. Brad F.
    Brad F.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic evening. will definitely be back. From food to service 10/10

  4. Brad F.
    Brad F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food great service

  5. Nadia K.
    Nadia K.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    Nice location on Manly Wharf. Extensive drinks menu with a variety of Shochu and Sake.

  6. Lucy H.
    Lucy H.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We had a wonderful night at Sake. The food and cocktails were to die for! I highly recommend the Brussel sprouts and the tuna tacos. Will definitely be back.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing view, food and service extremely good would definitely recommend. One of the best restaurants in Manly without a doubt.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience - amazing food and friendly, helpful staff.

  9. May Sunmi l.
    May Sunmi l.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    i order vege tempura and tuna, salmon belly sashimi, red samurai roll, and one beer ! and cram buree. the tempura was so nice !! salmon belly sashimi was worst but all food was nice !! i will back again

  10. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    This restaurant impresses me every time I eat here. Ever changing menu and with a good range and variety of meat, fish and vegetarian.

  11. Lillian C.
    Lillian C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service. Always a great experience!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Not an average Japanese many interesting choices on the menu

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and great restaurant.

  14. Paul l.
    Paul l.
    • 6 reviews
    5.75/10

    The staff rush the food out as quickly as they possibly can to get you out as quickly as possible. They also try to up-sell everything from oysters you don't want to salad and extra mains you didn't mention. We would have been out in under 45 minutes even having 5 dishes from the menu. The total time from finishing ordering to the last dish coming would have been under 30mins except we asked them to slow things down right from the minute we ordered. They didn't do this however and when we asked again they took one dish away only to bring exactly the same dish back just slightly colder about five minutes later. When we asked to speak to the maitre d' he argued with us in front of other customers so we paid for what we had eaten and left. The waiter also had put the wrong wine on the bill adding an extra $40 to the total (the maitre d' did take the wine off the bill because of this - it was only a $30 dollar bottle) - given the number of extra dishes he tried to sell us I don't feel this was an honest mistake. There were other minor things as well - we won't be going back to the Manly Sake ever.

  15. Daniele T.
    Daniele T.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Such a beautiful restaurant - perfect setting, amazing service and delicious food

  16. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location. Great staff .

  17. Emma T.
    Emma T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great location and nice buzz. Food was fab

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service and quality food

  19. Daniele T.
    Daniele T.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing amazing amazing!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience, well done!