9.1/10
Excellent
based on 492 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Not an average Japanese many interesting choices on the menu

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and great restaurant.

  3. Paul l.
    Paul l.
    • 6 reviews
    5.75/10

    The staff rush the food out as quickly as they possibly can to get you out as quickly as possible. They also try to up-sell everything from oysters you don't want to salad and extra mains you didn't mention. We would have been out in under 45 minutes even having 5 dishes from the menu. The total time from finishing ordering to the last dish coming would have been under 30mins except we asked them to slow things down right from the minute we ordered. They didn't do this however and when we asked again they took one dish away only to bring exactly the same dish back just slightly colder about five minutes later. When we asked to speak to the maitre d' he argued with us in front of other customers so we paid for what we had eaten and left. The waiter also had put the wrong wine on the bill adding an extra $40 to the total (the maitre d' did take the wine off the bill because of this - it was only a $30 dollar bottle) - given the number of extra dishes he tried to sell us I don't feel this was an honest mistake. There were other minor things as well - we won't be going back to the Manly Sake ever.

  4. Daniele T.
    Daniele T.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Such a beautiful restaurant - perfect setting, amazing service and delicious food

  5. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location. Great staff .

  6. Emma T.
    Emma T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great location and nice buzz. Food was fab

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service and quality food

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience, well done!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Food is amazing!

  10. Daniele T.
    Daniele T.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing amazing amazing!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service was excellent

  12. Perry O.
    Perry O.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Never had a bad experience here. The food and service is top notch. Absolutely brilliant as always.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food, melt in your mouth sashimi!

  14. Hannah P.
    Hannah P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had such a beautiful Fathers Day dinner at Saké - food was incredible and came out just as fast as we ordered it. All the lovely staff were so attentive and looked after us so well. The whole family had such a great time and will definitely be back, thank you to the whole team!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food we really enjoyed it

  16. Sandra L.
    Sandra L.
    • 9 reviews
    9.25/10

    We have eaten st Sake, Manly, four times. Each time, the meals have been fresh and delicious, served beautifully. We did not need assistance choosing our dishes, but help is always offered. Without asking, we were offered a taste of two different sake to see which we preferred. The staff is efficient, professional and friendly and we enjoy dining there very much. I don’t think it has a buzzy atmosphere, if that’s what you prefer, but it is outfitted beautifully and you, as a customer/diner is treated very well.

  17. Shelley B.
    Shelley B.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    The location, views and food are amazing! Such a nice vibe and brilliant service.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.75/10

    Was great service and food. A little pricey but the quality is good

  19. Vicki Q.
    Vicki Q.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We absolutely loved our first Sake experience and will definitely come back again. The only thing I would say is that the restaurant will a touch too warm for me, apart from that, everything was perfect! Thanks

  20. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service as usual guys, thanks for making it a memorable experience