9.1/10
Excellent
based on 492 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was top notch and service staff friendly, however they took our drinks order and twice nothing ever turned up. The welcome to the restaurant pretty ordinary, not how a traditional Japanese restaurant would run and to be honest feels like a factory restaurant. Not what I was expecting service wise for an expensive birthday lunch.

  2. Nick G.
    Nick G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wait staff where excellent , Food quality met my expectations . I enjoyed the Gin Bowl drinks

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    2.75/10

    The service was very very slow. It took over 1/2 hr to get the first drink. It took over 1 hr before any food was served. We got there for 12.30pm and left at 2.30pm only having had 3 small starter plates to eat. We had to cancel the rest of our order due to the extreme slow service.

  4. ESME C.
    ESME C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hi I had read a few reviews before booking that were not complimentary, so based on the view photos on the internet and other reviews we booked for four. All four of us ( which were not related) and work colleagues all thought our experience and quality of food and service was excellent. Well done. Lovely dining experience will come again when in sydney. E

  5. Mitch C.
    Mitch C.
    • one review
    10/10

    11/10 - we love this place and will definitely return soon. Food is amazing and service to fit!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing sushi and sashimi

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing, fantastic service, amazing food, excellent serving sizes and great value for money.

  8. Joe L.
    Joe L.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent Food & Serevice

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6/10

    The food was fine but far from my favourite Japanese Feels a little try hard to justify the slightly elevated prices .Not good nor bad just a bit ordinary

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was fabulous and they definitely didn't rush us through which happens at other restaurants. Disappointing the drinks service wasn't as good as the food, though won't stop me going back.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Was a fantastic meal

  12. Samantha B.
    Samantha B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Memorable night for my daughters 17th Birthday

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Enjoying dinner meal with family

  14. Craig W.
    Craig W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Will definitely be heading back in the not to distant future

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    Modern Japanese with great Sydney setting.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    9.5/10

    Pleasant well decorated restaurant with great food.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Casual, attentive service.

  18. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We love Sake in The Rocks and this was our first time at the Manly venue. The food was exceptional as was the restaurant setting, the view stunning and Sofia a most engaging, keen and knowledgeable hostess. My wife and I were celebrating her birthday and Sofia made the whole occasion very special down to the very unexpected Birthday Cup Cake and candle during dessert. We have told everyone we have been with since and will continue to do so. Best, Peter and Frances :)

  19. Leah M.
    Leah M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    One of the best views in Australia, definitely Sydney

  20. Deb M.
    Deb M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great night as always