9.1/10
Excellent
based on 492 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    Average to good food. Waiters didn’t really know the menu too well

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.5/10

    A delicious meal in a great location and easy to get to by public transport

  3. Amanda B.
    Amanda B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a fabulous time at the restaurant for a birthday celebration and with friends from out of town. The food, service and atmosphere were perfect. The lighting at our table was a little dim, our eyes did adjust but it was a bit tricky reading the menu earlier. Its a small thing, the night was great, but you did ask for feedback.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    excellent service and exquisite food beautifully presented

  5. Fiona S.
    Fiona S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food and beautiful views. Highly recommend for any special occassion

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    It was the first time for us to dine at the Sake Manly, we really enjoyed our time there: food, drink and excellent service... will come back for sure.

  7. Mathieu N.
    Mathieu N.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great restaurant to share interesting food between friends with great service and a good quality drinks menu.

  8. Dean D.
    Dean D.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Service was very poor, no one owned the table

  9. Leon Z.
    Leon Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved this place and I will be back. Staff are great, food excellent and amazing wine list. I have just been in Los Angeles and spent a fortune in their "cool" restaurants - Sake beats them by a mile. Cant wait to go back. Jane Berry - Avalon

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    5.5/10

    Not great value, average service. Were boxed into the the New classics menu, as we were told the other menu wasn't available for Sunday lunch. Food is good, but not great and not worth the spend. Wine wasn't particularly good and quite expensive. The service was slow and we did order something outside the menu for a child which took quite a bit of reminding and forever to arrive. Glad we tried it as it had great reviews from friends. We didn't see the value so we wont be back.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service and atmosphere are great - food is yummy but not amazing.

  12. Tim C.
    Tim C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and Service were great very impressed

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Japanese flavours. Excellent attentive and friendly service

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great location and food

  15. Suzie T.
    Suzie T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    this venue could cater for any occasion, service 10/10 food 10/10 drinks 10/10 dining value 10/10

  16. Melanie R.
    Melanie R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the service and the food!

  17. Vivien T.
    Vivien T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service knowledgeable staff

  18. Kevin M.
    Kevin M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    great food, wine expensive

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    Great place and food!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    It was just a little underwhelming. The food was good but not great; we expected great. It is pretty expensive so for the prices the food has to be outstanding.