Back

Reviews Saké Restaurant & Bar Manly Wharf

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 562 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    Really great night with great food and friends. Bit disappointed that we had a booking for 8.30pm and we’re not seated until after 9pm.

  2. Carol T.
    Carol T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    My first visit. We chose the set lunch for (approx)$50 with glass of wine (or beer). Food was great, not big serves but ideal for lunch, service was excellent and friendly, lovely views over the water. Will definitely be returning.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7/10

    Food was great. Would like a mixed sashimi option. Service was poor - not very good at explaining menu, recommendations or drink service.

  4. Alison F.
    Alison F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Nice Japanese food.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    7.75/10

    great location, great food but really slow food service (even after ordering the set menu)on a night where the restaurant wasnt too full. 3.5 hours for 5 people is unnecessarily long...... Placed a dampener on what would have been a great night out.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love the design and decor of Sake Manly. We came for a weekday lunch and had the $49 special - 5 courses plus a glass of wine or beer. Fantastic value!

  7. Simon L.
    Simon L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    10/10

    We love it, superb food, great service with terrific views in a comfortable room, just a little pricey

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Food was fantastic and cocktails were great.

  10. Sophia T.
    Sophia T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Definitely will be back!

  11. Paul And Melissa G.
    Paul And Melissa G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Pricey for what you got. I expect to pay more for wine an a licenced resturant but struggle to pay $70 for a $20 bottle of Pinot Gris.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6/10

    Have been to sake in the rocks and had a much better experience. Staff were weird, had no interest in serving and we waitind ages for everything. Pretty poor for a pricey venue

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    5.25/10

    Great food poor service! Would never go back but would got to Sake in The Rocks

  14. Georgina  W.
    Georgina W.
    • 16 reviews
    8.75/10

    Was a very enjoyable experience and definately go back

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic location. Food was excellent. Sashimi was so fresh. The music was a bit loud.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent food.

  17. Gabrielle Q.
    Gabrielle Q.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Amazing experience! Cannot fault the night. Food was phenomenal and the service was above and beyond.

  18. Will K.
    Will K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Definitely worth a look

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing. One of our favourite places :)

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing! Great atmosphere and service : ) Variety of drink option!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    A enjoyable evening out with attentive and friendly service, excellent food and amazing views.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Great relaxed atmosphere - really efficient in delivery of food and helpful staff! Would recommend for a night out

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect for a special occasion, the service was fantastic, the decor was gorgeous and perfect for the location. The food was superb.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Great view and friendly service :) love the location!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Wonderful location, amazing sashimi with tuna and kingfish

  26. Arna W.
    Arna W.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a memorable experience and one I hope to repeat soon.

  27. Anthony R.
    Anthony R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great quality food & excellent cocktails

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Have dimes there 5 times and each time walk away with having a great experience . The food is always fresh and amazing!! I know it still early days but the service is very indifferent. I think the waiting staff could be a little more attentive however are always polite and smiling . Will be back again .

  29. Karen Marlow M.
    Karen Marlow M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service was great, there was a misunderstanding with where I would like to be seated, this was sorted out quickly with a warm and friendly attitude. So happy you’re in Manly now

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    3.25/10

    Terrible atmosphere Terrible service Average food Since a Shame as the location and fitout are so good

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Interesting food and incredible outlook. Menu and wine list brilliant - service was friendly but a little slow

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.75/10

    The food was lovely however we felt the service was rushed. They bought out all our dishes in one go. We wanted a nice slow dining experience.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    4/10

    Verry bad service, we started to order the drinks but they arrived just after we got our second course. We took the tasting menu, it wasen´t more than ok. We desided to skip the dessert but we had to pay the fullprice.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Great restaurant - found it more light and spacious than the other Sake's! Will def go back!

  35. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    We were looking forward to celebrating my husbands birthay at Sake Manly & after we sat down the staff seemed to ignore us for sometime. The kitchen does some amazing food , after most of our menu items were enjoyed we waited about 40 mins for our last 2 dishes. The staff were serving on the other side of the restaurant but not near us. Due to the wait, the staff seemed to have forgotten our Birthday cake that we handed them on arrival so we settled the cheque & took the cake home.

  36. Natalie L.
    Natalie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The evening at Sake could not have been better. We went earlier than our reservation and had a couple drinks at the bar. The bartenders were great at suggesting drinks to try and were extremely knowledgeable. We had noted on our reservation that it was a 30th birthday. Sake seated us in at one of the best tables and the service was outstanding. We had eaten at Sake many times before but were open to food recommendations. The server recommended the brussel sprouts and they were amazing. Overall the experience was excellent and we really appreciate the thoughtful service and attention to detail. The birthday cupcake was a great surprise.

  37. Brian V.
    Brian V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as usual

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and lovely wine. Nice that you can go from your table to the bar if you want a few more drinks. Nice atmosphere and easy to get to.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is fantastic, really like it. And the price is acceptable compared to other fine Japanese dining.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    quality all round food - service - location great menu a little pricing