Back

Reviews Saké Restaurant & Bar Manly Wharf

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 562 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food expensive and not any better than the local cheap Japanese restaurant

  2. Carrie K.
    Carrie K.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended

  3. David S.
    David S.
    • 15 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent venue and location

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    Really great service and incredible views.

  5. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very good indeed

  6. Milena & Olaf R.
    Milena & Olaf R.
    • 8 reviews
    7.75/10

    We have been here for NYE with a special 7 course menu. The 7 courses were visually very appealing and the taste was also great. It felt a bit rushed, but that might be due to the 9pm fireworks.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Service is excellent. There were a couple mix ups - normally I’d be a bit annoyed about it but they were so quick to rectify and went above and beyond to make up for it. First class service. I feel like restaurants forget that it’s not about messing up it’s how you handle the mess up that leaves a lasting impression. Very happy in the end! Will be back.

  8. Terry J.
    Terry J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were amazing Loved the view food and the service We will be back

  9. MATTHEW O.
    MATTHEW O.
    • 10 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic food and views

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fantastic food experience.

  11. Trent B.
    Trent B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    If we had an outside table it would h even all 10’s! Service was great, food is as amazing as their other outlets & design is fantastic. Only a couple of months old, they have ironed out their kinks!

  12. Margot L.
    Margot L.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous! Lovely location and terrific service..

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed the food and will go back soon!

  14. Amy P.
    Amy P.
    • 13 reviews
    9.25/10

    The fit out is sensational and the food didn't disappoint!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, views and ambience

  16. Aurelien  R.
    Aurelien R.
    • 12 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great view and maybe the best one in Manly. We are delighted about everything. We are just to be not able to spend NYE there!!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, great location with views. The bar area is not great for a pre dinner drink....but everything else is excellent.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Superb food with an incredible view!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    We went for Christmas lunch... beautiful view very good food... we were very satisfied with the experience

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.25/10

    Limited menu and confused service. Needs polishing to be as good as the other venues. Menu still.limited so needs to be expanded to it's full menu to interesting.

  21. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and fabulous staff.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful spot that will fast become a favourite of ours in Manly. You've done such a great job on all aspects of bringing this place together - well done.

  23. Ann R.
    Ann R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Absolutely fantastic service! Will make getting ordinary Japanese a very difficult experience! Staff were very attentive

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and atmosphere, location and view was amazing. The food was good but portion sizes were small so we had to order more to feel full. Was a bit pricey

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 220 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing dinner spot!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.75/10

    The service was fantastic - Sophia and the Sommelier were excellent and we had a great night - great service great food and great views!

  27. Angela J.
    Angela J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great food and fantastic service!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious delicate dishes!

  29. Phillip C.
    Phillip C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Absolutely great - will definitely be returning and recommending. Love the Fitout.

  30. Kate S.
    Kate S.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great food, ok service

  31. Ben L.
    Ben L.
    • one review
    8/10

    A very enjoyable experience, excellent food and service!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5.5/10

    Disappointed as was expecting more from Rockpool

  33. Lena P.
    Lena P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The food was amazing!

  34. Harvey R.
    Harvey R.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    Our first visit and definitely not our last Dining experience at Sake. Service was outstanding, with a host of friendly and knowledgeable staff who were eager to ensure our anniversary celebration was perfect. The menu contained several unique items that we enjoyed. The wine list is exhaustive with enough variety to please everyone.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect :D love their food and atmosphere!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food excellent but dishes quite small for price. Do not like the wine I ordered being taken from the table & staff then determining when should be topped up. At these prices, the bottle should be left at table. Problem was you either had to ask for more wine or staff kept topping up glasses when not needed. Felt like trying to get us to order another bottle.

  37. Jill D.
    Jill D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just something special - if you don't live near Manly, you can take the ferry and enjoy!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    Great to have another fantastic restaurant in Manly, with great food and very friendly professional staff. The views and restaurant appearance are also knockout.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.75/10

    Perfect place for a lazy lunch...stunning views and superb views!

  40. GREGOR S.
    GREGOR S.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Sake at Manly is a sister restaurant to Sake in The Rocks and other locations incl Southbank in Melbourne. We had the tasting menu which was perfect in taste, balance, flavour and visual appeal. Service was friendly and efficient with young waiters from Italy and Israel. Views of Sydney Harbour with warm but not too hot, slight breeze, ferries coming and going. Perfect lunch.