103 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
103 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(10)
This place is just a jem. I have been coming here for over 30 yrs and it is reliably first class. Same owners for the whole time. Will revisit soon

dined on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

(8)
Great food and service.
Thank you for dining with us and your valuable feedback. Looking forward to serving you another time.
Restaurant Sala Thai responded on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(9)
Friendly service , and great food , One of the best Thai restaurants.

dined on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

(8)
Cheerful, bright, open atmosphere that doesn't make one think one is paying lots for 'ambience', and makes food value for money. Lighting is excellent so one can read the menu and see the food one is eating!!

dined on Tue, 16 Jul 2019

(9)
beautiful food as always, best thai food in WA!

dined on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

(9)
Best chicken green curry and tamarind fish in town! Been coming here for over 20 years and always delivers. Good service, great Thai food and nice people. Can't ask for much more.
Melinda Conti

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(10)
Great restaurant. Service excellent. Food amazing
Thank you for your kind support Melinda, glad you enjoyed your meal with us and looking forward to serving you another time.
Restaurant Sala Thai responded on Fri, 31 May 2019

dined on Fri, 17 May 2019

(6)
Not as good as we expected based on local talk. Chicken satay sticks were cold and the satay cold as in straight out of a fridge. We were told the kitchen was very cold. Granted, it was a cold day but you’re a restaurant - you can warm things up. Vegetarian Tom yum soup was hot and delicious
Richard Haselgrove

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(8)
Great service and great choice of food with vegetarian and gluten free family members Very tasty food and good drinks list We’ll be back!
Thank you Richard for dining with us and your valuable feedback.
Restaurant Sala Thai responded on Thu, 25 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

(10)
great food and friendly staff
Thank you for support and feedback.
Restaurant Sala Thai responded on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About Sala Thai

For something super quick and delicious, visit Sala thai in Fremantle. These guys are serving up all your favourites - chicken pad thai, Thai beef salad and of course creamy green chicken curry. Well what are you still doing here? Book now! Best dish: green chicken curry

Sala Thai Address

Google Map