8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 101 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jess  z.
    Jess z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food with friendly staff. Would definitely go back!

  2. Mark D.
    Mark D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    food was good with generous portion sizes that made the meal good value for m oney

  3. Allison G.
    Allison G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food servings are tasty though smaller than other restaurants. The restaurant is not airconditioned and is warm. Very welcoming staff, with good service.

  4. Karen D.
    Karen D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We hadn't been to Sala Thai for quite some time and it was exactly the same. We were welcomed on arrival and service was efficient and good but everyone seemed to be rushing. Our entree and meals were lovely except one. Don’t rate the ‘jungle curry’. We thought it was terrible. However, enjoyed red duck curry, chicken fried rice, phad Thai, and massaman curry beef was ok.

  5. Aaron C.
    Aaron C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Been going here for 27 years and never dissapointed. Enough said I don't know why I have to put 120 characters. This is quite annoying when I can say it in less.

  6. Aaron  S.
    Aaron S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fresh ,authentic Thai food with great friendly service

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    A lovely Thai restaurant with excellent service. Pad Thai was delicious

    Sala Thai

    Thank you for your valuable feedback, great to hear you enjoy your dinner.

  8. Carissa R.
    Carissa R.
    • 19 reviews
    7.5/10

    Meals were absolutely delicious however the serving size is quite small compared to the price charged.

  9. Chris V.
    Chris V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service. Staff are very friendly, always smiling and attending to the tables needs without interfering.

    Sala Thai

    Thank you for dining at Sala Thai, glad to hear that you enjoy the meals and the service, looking forward to serving you another time.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Friendly service , and great food , One of the best Thai restaurants.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Cheerful, bright, open atmosphere that doesn't make one think one is paying lots for 'ambience', and makes food value for money. Lighting is excellent so one can read the menu and see the food one is eating!!

  12. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    This place is just a jem. I have been coming here for over 30 yrs and it is reliably first class. Same owners for the whole time. Will revisit soon

  13. Melinda C.
    Melinda C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant. Service excellent. Food amazing

    Sala Thai

    Thank you for your kind support Melinda, glad you enjoyed your meal with us and looking forward to serving you another time.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7/10

    Not as good as we expected based on local talk. Chicken satay sticks were cold and the satay cold as in straight out of a fridge. We were told the kitchen was very cold. Granted, it was a cold day but you’re a restaurant - you can warm things up. Vegetarian Tom yum soup was hot and delicious

  15. Richatd H.
    Richatd H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service and great choice of food with vegetarian and gluten free family members Very tasty food and good drinks list We’ll be back!

    Sala Thai

    Thank you Richard for dining with us and your valuable feedback.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food. Will be coming back for sure

  17. Andrew H.
    Andrew H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great food and service.

    Sala Thai

    Thank you for dining with us and your valuable feedback. Looking forward to serving you another time.

  18. Linc c.
    Linc c.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    we love sala thai and started going there in 1990 when we lived in fremantle for 4 years.... we went in oct2018 and were pleased that it was still great and my thom ka ghai was everything i remembered......however when i had it last night it wasn't in the same ball park...it was still enjoyable but it had a reddish colour to the soup more like a tom yum and not the creaminess and coconut cream colour of previous times...the goat curry was great and we will return next time we are up from mandurah...cheers

  19. Anthony M.
    Anthony M.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food, awesome service, brilliant location and overall another great Thai feed at Sala Thai in Fremantle - I recommend to all!!!

    Sala Thai

    Thank you Anthony for your visit at SalaThai, always great to serve you

  20. Ming T.
    Ming T.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Pretty much every dish we’ve tried is good. Their Tom Yum, Nam Tok, and Som Tum are a perfect blend of spice, sweet and sourness.