Back

Reviews Sala Thai

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 134 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mark j.
    Mark j.
    • one review
    6/10

    Quick and efficient processing to our seat. The penang curry was great but pad se ew noodle was lacking. Nice Thai food but if looking for authentic Thai probably not the place.

  2. Steve W.
    Steve W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing authentic Thai food with lovely service. Great choice of items on the menu with BYO and a good range of drinks on the wine list. Would highly recommend

  3. Julie A.
    Julie A.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Always good food

  4. Helen L.
    Helen L.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food is to die for and a reasonable price. Unfortunately we waited for over an hour for any food at all. Not good enough for a well established restaurant.

  5. Michelle m.
    Michelle m.
    • one review
    7/10

    The Sala Thai has great thai food, very tasty and the quality is the best. However service was quite slow with our entree coming out quickly but then waiting nearly an hour for our main meal. Still it was worth it.

  6. Pauline T.
    Pauline T.
    • one review
    10/10

    As usual food outstanding and service to match, we are lucky to have you Sala Thai While fish, so fresh, masaman curry YUM and red Thai curry vegetables. Loved it all thank you Pauline tew

  7. Helen O.
    Helen O.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been to Sala Thai many times - food is fresh, well dressed attentive staff and very clean restaurant. It was great to be back in this restaurant.

  8. Peter And Lorna M.
    Peter And Lorna M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff, fantastic food. We loved it. Our waiter was great. Made us laugh and was very helpful when selecting from the menu as was first time at Sala. Will definitely be back

  9. Amy D.
    Amy D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious food, friendly atmosphere and great value. Love that you can BYO wine. Always recommend for a great casual dinner that won't break the bank

  10. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have been going to the Sala Thai regularly for many years. The food is consistently good, and very reasonably priced and the service excellent.

  11. Evline B.
    Evline B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fast and friendly service. Wonderful dishes, we had coconut chicken stir fry and chilli squid. We were seated in an area that was quite loud and it echoes but looks like the other part of the restaurant had more space and better atmosphere.

  12. Jim J.
    Jim J.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    lovely evening , great food, icy cold beer , interesting menu, great atmosphere

  13. Esther C.
    Esther C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!!

  14. Jess  z.
    Jess z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food with friendly staff. Would definitely go back!

  15. Mark D.
    Mark D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    food was good with generous portion sizes that made the meal good value for m oney

  16. Allison G.
    Allison G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food servings are tasty though smaller than other restaurants. The restaurant is not airconditioned and is warm. Very welcoming staff, with good service.

  17. Karen D.
    Karen D.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    We hadn't been to Sala Thai for quite some time and it was exactly the same. We were welcomed on arrival and service was efficient and good but everyone seemed to be rushing. Our entree and meals were lovely except one. Don’t rate the ‘jungle curry’. We thought it was terrible. However, enjoyed red duck curry, chicken fried rice, phad Thai, and massaman curry beef was ok.

  18. Aaron C.
    Aaron C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Been going here for 27 years and never dissapointed. Enough said I don't know why I have to put 120 characters. This is quite annoying when I can say it in less.

  19. Aaron  S.
    Aaron S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fresh ,authentic Thai food with great friendly service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    A lovely Thai restaurant with excellent service. Pad Thai was delicious

    Sala Thai

    Thank you for your valuable feedback, great to hear you enjoy your dinner.

  21. Carissa R.
    Carissa R.
    • 20 reviews
    7.5/10

    Meals were absolutely delicious however the serving size is quite small compared to the price charged.

  22. Chris V.
    Chris V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service. Staff are very friendly, always smiling and attending to the tables needs without interfering.

    Sala Thai

    Thank you for dining at Sala Thai, glad to hear that you enjoy the meals and the service, looking forward to serving you another time.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Friendly service , and great food , One of the best Thai restaurants.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Cheerful, bright, open atmosphere that doesn't make one think one is paying lots for 'ambience', and makes food value for money. Lighting is excellent so one can read the menu and see the food one is eating!!

  25. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • 10 reviews
    9.75/10

    This place is just a jem. I have been coming here for over 30 yrs and it is reliably first class. Same owners for the whole time. Will revisit soon

  26. Melinda C.
    Melinda C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant. Service excellent. Food amazing

    Sala Thai

    Thank you for your kind support Melinda, glad you enjoyed your meal with us and looking forward to serving you another time.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7/10

    Not as good as we expected based on local talk. Chicken satay sticks were cold and the satay cold as in straight out of a fridge. We were told the kitchen was very cold. Granted, it was a cold day but you’re a restaurant - you can warm things up. Vegetarian Tom yum soup was hot and delicious

  28. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service and great choice of food with vegetarian and gluten free family members Very tasty food and good drinks list We’ll be back!

    Sala Thai

    Thank you Richard for dining with us and your valuable feedback.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food. Will be coming back for sure

  30. Andrew H.
    Andrew H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great food and service.

    Sala Thai

    Thank you for dining with us and your valuable feedback. Looking forward to serving you another time.

  31. Linc c.
    Linc c.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    we love sala thai and started going there in 1990 when we lived in fremantle for 4 years.... we went in oct2018 and were pleased that it was still great and my thom ka ghai was everything i remembered......however when i had it last night it wasn't in the same ball park...it was still enjoyable but it had a reddish colour to the soup more like a tom yum and not the creaminess and coconut cream colour of previous times...the goat curry was great and we will return next time we are up from mandurah...cheers

  32. Anthony M.
    Anthony M.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food, awesome service, brilliant location and overall another great Thai feed at Sala Thai in Fremantle - I recommend to all!!!

    Sala Thai

    Thank you Anthony for your visit at SalaThai, always great to serve you

  33. Ming T.
    Ming T.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Pretty much every dish we’ve tried is good. Their Tom Yum, Nam Tok, and Som Tum are a perfect blend of spice, sweet and sourness.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    If you make bookings available on Dimmi for half an hour from the time the booking is made, don’t moan at the customer that they booked only half an hour ago and then unceremoniously dump them at a table. Not a great introduction to an otherwise very nice meal.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    Our "go-to" Thai restaurant. Great food, quality ingredients, great service, fun atmosphere.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food wasnt as good as usual, but was still o.k!

  37. Mithila J.
    Mithila J.
    • one review
    7/10

    Staff was so friendly

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and friendly service. Also byo wine

  39. Steven m.
    Steven m.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food service good

    Sala Thai

    Thank you for dining at Sala Thai Steven, looking forward to serving you another time.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Have been to Sala Thai on several occasions now and have never been disappointed. Food and service is great.

    Sala Thai

    Thank you for your support & valuable feedback. Looking forward to serving you another times.