8.3/10
Very good
based on 44 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Betty  D.
    Betty D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    The chefs choice was a great way to sample most of the dishes. The chicken dish was exceptional. Tender and full of flavor. The space is a bit tight.

  2. Katherine C.
    Katherine C.
    • 36 reviews
    8/10

    I didnt use my yums. Please recredit them

  3. Yasmin P.
    Yasmin P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been going to Salons every Boxing Day as a family for the last 5 years. It never disappoints, the dips are the best I have ever had and the service is always fantastic.

  4. Shabnam L.
    Shabnam L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A Delicious dinner. A lovely night out for our wedding anniversary. We will definitely come back again. The moussaka is a stand out dish. Very welcoming staff.

  5. Frank M.
    Frank M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Have dined here three times over the last six months. Food quality is consistently good and the service friendly and attentive. Dishes are more creative than standard Greek fare offered elsewhere. Recommended.

  6. Phil s.
    Phil s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service and great food! My only wish was that it could have been a bit quite as wet were virtually yelling at each other all night. However if that's because there were so many people enjoying the good food and service then so be it!

  7. Marie M.
    Marie M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food & lovely service. Booked with a 50% offer so the value was incredible. Couldn’t fault any of the dishes we had. We will be back!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    Amazing food & lovely service. Dined here on The Fork’s 50% off deal so the value was incredible. Every dish we had was delicious & we felt very welcomed. Nice & cosy restaurant layout too. We’ll be back for sure!

  9. Azinoosh a.
    Azinoosh a.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious and service was good

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    A fantastic evening with amazing food and drinks! Great service!

  11. Vere L.
    Vere L.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, food and decor.

  12. Lorraine C.
    Lorraine C.
    • 2 reviews
    1/10

    Disgusting service. After asking if they would change mash for chips and they agreeing. It took them another 10 minutes to come and tell us they had run out of lamb and would we want something else without even bringing us a menu again. Having just had starters and drinks we decided to leave as they were so rude. I’m sure they had “run out” of lamb because we were on 50% discount.

  13. Laura G.
    Laura G.
    • one review
    8/10

    We ordered the sharing menu and received lots of things to sample. Selections were mainly tasty - a few misses in the group though including getting two different squid dishes at the same time. Dips and fritters were a massive hit though.

  14. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food, very attentive staff. Try the cocktail making course, it's great value for money. The dips will blow your brain out your ear holes.

  15. Frank G.
    Frank G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent overall experience

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service Delicious food

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, been here a number of times. Highly recommend for lovely Greek food

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Great staff and very fabulous wine list with intersting and unique greek options.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    4.75/10

    The "rooster" (hilopites – greek pasta w braised rooster & mitzithra cheese) only had THREE tiny pieces of chicken in it! for $29 bucks it should be better. Music so loud it was like a disco. Won't be back.

    Salona Greek Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback. Appreciate your opinion and apologies for not meeting your expectations.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Everything was delicious - we particularly enjoyed the dips, the saganaki, the octopus and the orange cake!