Back

Reviews Salona Greek Restaurant

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 55 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. William C.
    William C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Highly polished, food was brilliantly put together and you were made to feel like you were the only ones there ! We’ll be back for sure !

  2. Lena J.
    Lena J.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was our first time at the Salvona and it was great. Thank you very much to the amazing staff. We had a set menu due to COVID restrictions and it was delicious!

  3. Nathan S.
    Nathan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing atmosphere as soon as we walked in. Best Greek food we’ve had in years with superb service. We are looking forward to the full menu coming back in the near future. Will be back soon.

  4. Tammy T.
    Tammy T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and great serving sizes - enjoyed every bite! What a lovely way to celebrate our anniversary dinner.

  5. Jackie A.
    Jackie A.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Salona kept up the usual high standard of food and service. The mixed dips are a must and the moussaka is a go to dish for us. The MP fish is always my choice. Only slight negative is the pricey wine menu. Would be happy with a Retsina choice.

  6. Aaron B.
    Aaron B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent modern Greek food and great service.

  7. Fonu E.
    Fonu E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food & service

  8. Simone W.
    Simone W.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    First time visiting Salona. Everything was excellent, friendly service, delicious food, great cocktails and wine!

  9. Natalie S.
    Natalie S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    One of our absolute favourite Richmond gems! highly recommend for great service and amazing food. Best saganaki I've had. lovely ambiance - great for a date or catch up with friends/family

  10. Betty D.
    Betty D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The chefs choice was a great way to sample most of the dishes. The chicken dish was exceptional. Tender and full of flavor. The space is a bit tight.

  11. Katherine C.
    Katherine C.
    • 39 reviews
    8/10

    I didnt use my yums. Please recredit them

  12. Yasmin P.
    Yasmin P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been going to Salons every Boxing Day as a family for the last 5 years. It never disappoints, the dips are the best I have ever had and the service is always fantastic.

  13. Shabnam L.
    Shabnam L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A Delicious dinner. A lovely night out for our wedding anniversary. We will definitely come back again. The moussaka is a stand out dish. Very welcoming staff.

  14. Frank M.
    Frank M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Have dined here three times over the last six months. Food quality is consistently good and the service friendly and attentive. Dishes are more creative than standard Greek fare offered elsewhere. Recommended.

  15. Phil s.
    Phil s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service and great food! My only wish was that it could have been a bit quite as wet were virtually yelling at each other all night. However if that's because there were so many people enjoying the good food and service then so be it!

  16. Marie M.
    Marie M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food & lovely service. Booked with a 50% offer so the value was incredible. Couldn’t fault any of the dishes we had. We will be back!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    Amazing food & lovely service. Dined here on The Fork’s 50% off deal so the value was incredible. Every dish we had was delicious & we felt very welcomed. Nice & cosy restaurant layout too. We’ll be back for sure!

  18. Azinoosh a.
    Azinoosh a.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious and service was good

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.75/10

    A fantastic evening with amazing food and drinks! Great service!

  20. Vere L.
    Vere L.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, food and decor.

  21. Lorraine C.
    Lorraine C.
    • 2 reviews
    1/10

    Disgusting service. After asking if they would change mash for chips and they agreeing. It took them another 10 minutes to come and tell us they had run out of lamb and would we want something else without even bringing us a menu again. Having just had starters and drinks we decided to leave as they were so rude. I’m sure they had “run out” of lamb because we were on 50% discount.

  22. Laura G.
    Laura G.
    • one review
    8/10

    We ordered the sharing menu and received lots of things to sample. Selections were mainly tasty - a few misses in the group though including getting two different squid dishes at the same time. Dips and fritters were a massive hit though.

  23. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome food, very attentive staff. Try the cocktail making course, it's great value for money. The dips will blow your brain out your ear holes.

  24. Frank G.
    Frank G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent overall experience

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service Delicious food

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, been here a number of times. Highly recommend for lovely Greek food

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Great staff and very fabulous wine list with intersting and unique greek options.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    4.75/10

    The "rooster" (hilopites – greek pasta w braised rooster & mitzithra cheese) only had THREE tiny pieces of chicken in it! for $29 bucks it should be better. Music so loud it was like a disco. Won't be back.

    Salona Greek Restaurant

    Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback. Appreciate your opinion and apologies for not meeting your expectations.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Everything was delicious - we particularly enjoyed the dips, the saganaki, the octopus and the orange cake!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, great atmosphere

  31. Sandra C.
    Sandra C.
    • 39 reviews
    8/10

    We used the 50% off food deal from Fork, which made the meal very affordable. The food quality was excellent, Greek with a modern twist. Every dish was delicious, and the dish recommendations from our waiter were spot on.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was Rasta’s, but the serves were too small. Very stingy in there offerings. Very unlike any suburban Greek restaurant .

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food, atmosphere is great.

  34. Angela H.
    Angela H.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Really great product and menu. Cocktails were amazing as well. Definitely coming back.

  35. Tanya M.
    Tanya M.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a really lovely evening...the mood of the space is cosy, but modern. The service was present but never pushy, food was delicious. We'll be back!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Cozy place , fresh food with very friendly staffs :)

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    It is doing a modern take on Greek cuisine, which I am not a fan of, but that is not their fault.

  38. Helen R.
    Helen R.
    • 73 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food but the portions were small. Service was excellent. Nice renovated restaurant.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    We sampled the vegetarian options off the menu - delicious. Service was great too.

  40. Theoni P.
    Theoni P.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good looking resturant Dips and pita bread spot on.. Service was great and very friendly love the open kitchen