Back

Reviews SaltVine

8/10
Very good
based on 1536 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Menka L.
    Menka L.
    • 29 reviews
    7.5/10

    All dishes are lovely but the falafel was dry

  2. Angela K.
    Angela K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Incredible little place! Each and every dish is exceptional and the venue has a great atmosphere of sharing great food while catching up with friends! Had some booking issues and order mix ups but the staff was AMAZING in dealing with this and offering replacement dishes, and were all so lovely and helpful. Will be back, thank you so much!

  3. Ramneek K.
    Ramneek K.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    The restaurant has a really cool vibe and the staff were very friendly. The only let down was our main course where the lamb was served cold but chicken was cooked perfectly.

  4. Sinead M.
    Sinead M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our host was fantastic, very welcoming & we will definitely be back!

  5. Lauren M.
    Lauren M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Always such a good feed! Definitely stoked to have this around the corner from my place and you can go nuts on the share plates when it’s 50% off. This place never fails for a casual dinner catch up with great food. A happy return customer

  6. Simon L.
    Simon L.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very welcoming service. Excellent vegetarian selection. Eggplant, falafel, hummus, pilaf. All delicious. A little on the salty side but overall fresh and flavorsome.

  7. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • one review
    10/10

    grilled chicken was the highlight of the meal

  8. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were amazing. Some of the best service I’ve seen in Sydney in a while. Food was fresh, flavoursome and memorable.

  9. Sue-Ann W.
    Sue-Ann W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Always lovely Middle Eastern flavours and a selection of Lebanese wines to try. Always a great deal with 50% off food. A great place for a relaxed lunch or dinner with friends.

  10. Roisin B.
    Roisin B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was great, nice ambiance

  11. Caitlin M.
    Caitlin M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    The team here are so lovely and it adds to the experience! :) Beautiful food, good location and a fantastic night with friends....one of my favourite places in Sydney!

  12. Sabrina E.
    Sabrina E.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely food and great service. Highly recommended

  13. Romain R.
    Romain R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice restaurant in the heart of Surry Hills. Very good lebanese/middle eastern food, the waitress was very helpful is advising us about the food and quantity (although they forgot about the bread with the hummus). Very quiet late Sunday dinner

  14. KAY A.
    KAY A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Joanna is a fabulous maître de. She kept the restaurant open an additional hour to accommodate us for a late Sunday lunch which we thoroughly enjoyed. In fact, we are really looking forward to spreading the word and returning.

  15. Charlotte R.
    Charlotte R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  16. Jason R.
    Jason R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great food, too small portions.

  17. Guy F.
    Guy F.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, Fantastic food and staff super friendly and attentive can highly recommend this restaurant

  18. Mako T.
    Mako T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very friendly service, but unfortunately it was a little bit too noisy as there was a big birthday party. Food was excellent. We will go back again.

  19. Caitlin M.
    Caitlin M.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    I've been here before so knew it would be good, yet another lovely night with friends! They are very good about catering for vegetarians in a group too :) Last night it was rammed and they were clearly busy, but were so apologetic and we got our food in good time and were allowed to just relax and enjoy our meal :) The food is delicious- we shared quite a lot (cauliflower, aubergine, chicken, zaatar fries, hummus and bread, and the cheese cigars) but felt full without being stuffed at the end. Can't wait to go back again!

  20. Krista G.
    Krista G.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great food. Lovely service. Enjoyable dinner. Food came quick and was hot. Busy but still cosy. Great location and easy to find. Great date spot.