Back

Reviews Sandalford Estate Restaurant

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 407 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carole F.
    Carole F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sandalford Estate is one of my favourite restaurants. We love the staff, food and wine list. My partner in crime enjoys the pre-dinner wine tasting and I enjoy shopping in the gift shop (plus I like to taste the wine too)! We have never had a bad meal or experience and are happy to recommend it to all in sundry. The only thing missing is chalets so we can stay and enjoy the weekend. Love it.

  2. Sabri E.
    Sabri E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thanks to thé personnel and thé chief offre thé kitchen

  3. Raelene H.
    Raelene H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were booked for outside and it was chilly so the staff moved our table of 8 to inside. The staff were great and the lady who delivered our meals to the table, sorry I didn’t get her name but a lovely blonde gave a detailed description of each meal as she placed it on the table. The wine was fabulous , we had the rose and some cab merlot. The rose was crisp and fresh and ideal for my fish. Just a lovely outing for hubby’s birthday celebrated with family. Thank you. We will be back most definitely.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely environment to spend the afternoon !

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Pleasant surroundings, good service, excellent food and good value

  6. Claudine G.
    Claudine G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food and excellent wait staff.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 225 reviews
    9/10

    A fabulous place to celebrate my Mum’s 75 th birthday with a lovely lunch for four!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Free wine tasting with meal. Great views, well kept grounds

  9. Sylvana M.
    Sylvana M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely lunch and wonderful service

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely Fathers Day menu, enjoyed by all

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Amazingly beautiful food. Best restaurant meal I have had in a long time. Very professional, friendly and efficient staff. Ambience, superb.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    We had a great lunch and afternoon at Sandalford but because we were entertaining o/seas visitors my wife chose not to complain about the Pork Belly main course, she saved it till we got home. When Pork Belly is undercooked it’s very chewy and fatty.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and service was excellent for a first time visitor. Will be returning.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great service in a beautiful setting

  15. Victoria M.
    Victoria M.
    • 35 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, great service, great place!

  16. Thomas Z.
    Thomas Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and execellent service

  17. Connie T.
    Connie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere and ambience

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely shared plate of Turkish bread with dips. Had 3 mains & the venison stood out with the pork belly a disappointment as the crackling was chewy instead of crispy.

  19. Michael N.
    Michael N.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Our favourite place in the Swan Valley.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Venison was over salty. Other meals were outstanding. The outside eating area is a bit cold and bleak!