8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 414 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Really gorgeous venue. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Fantastic wines and a great selection of food that also caters for gluten free. I enjoyed sitting near the fire place.

  2. Sharon M.
    Sharon M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service was excellent staff very attentive food amazing will be back

  3. Geoff L.
    Geoff L.
    • one review
    8/10

    The wait staff were marvellous which added to the occasion.

  4. Ed & Lorraine R.
    Ed & Lorraine R.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    A great pace to visit and will certainly return on more occasions

  5. Yew Li C.
    Yew Li C.
    • 23 reviews
    9.75/10

    We had venison with gnocchi that was really delicious. My friend had the pork belly and she said that was good too. Both were good sized portions.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    Outstanding duck dish. Friendly efficient service, love the fireplace!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    The duck special is amazing!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    We will definitely be back!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8/10

    Would be nice if there were cake selections for dessert. Was a bit disappointed the wagyu beef special sold out by 130pm

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Gorgeous food, stunning atmosphere and attentive staff.

  11. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, drinks and a lovely atmosphere.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.5/10

    Highly recommended.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very nice food and good wine.

  14. BryAn L.
    BryAn L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Service was terrific and fine great

  15. Charmaine T.
    Charmaine T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food and atmosphere

  16. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing as always. Wonderful place to go for a special occasion.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great wine tasting followed by a wonderful lunch!

  18. Lauris G.
    Lauris G.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    Disappointed, by told it was great by friends

  19. Esmond F.
    Esmond F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for family and kids

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6/10

    Food wasn't very tasty

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food quality & service top notch. Lovely views of vineyard & nice ambiance inside de restaurant. Highly recommend.

  23. BryAn L.
    BryAn L.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was very enjoyable but a little noisy at first

  24. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Good atmosphere and great food.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice place for a special occasion, good service and good food, albeit a bit on the pricey side..

  26. Milena S.
    Milena S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The man who served us yesterday was the best service we have had. He was kind, prompt, professional and made the dining experience even better for us.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    10/10

    Very expensive but well worth it for special occasions. Great food and excellent service

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    All staff we dealt with were so friendly and efficient and when I casually mentioned I was waiting for my sister and that it was my sisters birthday we were surprised by a candle on the dessert and two glasses of wine on the house. A lovely lunch - thank you.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    It is the best restaurant in Swan Valey, must see, dine and taste.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    6.5/10

    I wanted to spend a special day with my family for a birthday celebration. But was a little disappointed with the service. We had ordered drinks & share plate of Bread and Olives which arrived within 15 mins of ordering however after that the service got disappointing. We waited some time before receiving our second round of drinks and they got the order wrong, missing on of the 4 drinks. We asked them to follow up and provide this missing drink. Which didn't arrive at all and they also attempted to charge us for this undelivered drink also. The time we waited for the lunch to arrive was over 90 mins and with no warning that our order may take a while to be delivered. I would have been more understanding if they warned us either at time of ordering or after an hour they updated us on how much longer the order would be. but no update or apology. Perhaps complimentary basket of chips or Bread could have been offered.. but nothing. Not the way I wanted to celebrate a birthday & would of expected better service.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    5.5/10

    Booked a table for 2pm for Saturday. We were there few minutes earlier than 2 and our table was not ready, we were told it will be ready by 2 to 2:10. We had specifically asked for outdoor and we did mention it's a special occasion. After a very long wait at 2:45 we were told there is a table available indoor! and when we sat at the table we were told that kitchen is taking the last orders and we literally had to order within couple of minutes. They had obviously overbooked the restaurant, staff were preparing for two weddings and a tourists bus visiting as well.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you for a lovely lunch

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great lunch out. Great service. Beautiful outlook.

  34. Sona G.
    Sona G.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love coming back to Sandalford. It’s a unique classy and romantic experience just half an hour from Perth!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    10/10

    Service was very good food lovely.. We will be back again that’s for sure ..10 out of 10 ????????

  36. Victoria B.
    Victoria B.
    • one review
    4.75/10

    I thought the tasting experience was horrible. It was the only tasting I had that day that cost money and came with the worst service. It was rushed, we were a number in a que, and were told very little about the wine. The grounds are beautiful but the winery and it's staff were terrible!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    Nice place for a long lunch in the Swan Valley with good views.

  38. BryAn L.
    BryAn L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Always a pleasure at Sandalford. Should give me frequent flyer/diner points

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, great wine and exceptional service.

  40. Steve H.
    Steve H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nothing to add, all excellent