8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 414 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Helen v.
    Helen v.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Beautiful venue, wine tasting & food!

  2. Alison G.
    Alison G.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely relaxing lunch. Attentive service. Thorough enjoyed our afternoon

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly and casual atmosphere perfect for a lunch date!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    Grazing plate of bread with dips amazing . Our mains of pork belly with prawns & scampi gnocchi were excellent in taste & presentation. Lovely lunch .

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Enjoyed weekend lunch. Service was good and so was the food. Thank you.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    We ordered the signature duck dish with the Prendivillie Chardonnay - I would recommend this dish.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.5/10

    The Kangaroo is amazing. bet I've ever had.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and wine in a cosy atmosphere with a welcoming fire place. It was beautiful to visit even on a rainy day.

  9. Vernon H.
    Vernon H.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful tasty lunch and friendly staff.

  10. Soon Jin o.
    Soon Jin o.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful lunch there yesterday. Generous serving size, keep it up unlike some other places that serve 'negative space' instead of a meal. Produce was top notch in quality. Would definitely be back. Our only negative comment is the octopus dressing was a tad salty but it could just be our preferences. Kudos to the team at Sandalford.

  11. Taniya F.
    Taniya F.
    • 15 reviews
    8.75/10

    Our favourite in Perth

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was pleasant

  13. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food and location

  14. Isabelle J.
    Isabelle J.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Food was great, service was OK staff need training with the wine list as no one could assist with wine selection and a common response was “I haven’t tried that wine” as they work at a winery this isn’t a very good response.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food and wine

  16. Carol E.
    Carol E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service, food, sparkling wine all excellent and the the atmosphere with the fire made for a pleasant 3 hour lunch with a friend.

  17. Dawn L.
    Dawn L.
    • 59 reviews
    10/10

    It was excellent from service to food. Duck confit with truffle risotto was a standout dish. Kids meals were also great value with main, dessert and drink. Will return soon!

  18. Valerie R.
    Valerie R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.25/10

    Best experience. Even thought hey were busy with a few functions going on the same service as always was given.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Outstanding wine list

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Perfect setting for adults to enjoy wine / wine tasting and kids to have adventures on the grounds. Best days out so far both 2 dining experiences at this venue.

  21. Taniya F.
    Taniya F.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Simply love this place and great service . More on the expensive side but the food is faultless . Love coming here

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.75/10

    Not our first time there and certainly won't be our last!

  23. Michelle T.
    Michelle T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was beautiful and service was excellent.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice choice of indoor or outdoor tables. Updated menu for Autumn

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    The mains were absolutely delicious, but unfortunately the desserts were not quite of the same quality though they were still enjoyable.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good atmosphere. Service can be better especially busy time.

  28. David b.
    David b.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great day, the venue food and service make it a special place for lunch

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was tasty and well presented but portion sizes on a smaller side

  30. William N.
    William N.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Ordered duck confit which is definitely not what I expected. It's definitely a honey glazed duck. Really disappointed.

  31. Hayley  C.
    Hayley C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was absolutely amazing and cooked to perfection. Wait staff were great and very attentive. Can't wait to go back and try everything on the menu!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    Always nice on special occasion lunch.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, but service is lacking & waitstaff were unfamiliar with the menu & unable to answer questions. Please bring back the red duck curry & black rice dish!

  34. Judy B.
    Judy B.
    • one review
    6/10

    Way too expensive, for the quality of our food.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    3.25/10

    Positives to start with, wavering the tasting fee when you eat in the restaurant is great and Entree of miso baked egg plant was amazing, it was presented well and we were disappointed we didn’t have it as a main. This is were the positive ended.....The scallop dish lacked any flavour or hint of saffron, the tomatoes and olives didn’t make sense on the plate, overall the whole dish was not pleasurable to eat. Mains we had beef and pork belly - the beef was medium not medium rare as had been asked for, Brussel sprouts were ok but in general the sauce was a little sweet and the dish needed to be seasoned. The pork belly was over cooked, dry and was not crispy. We expected the quality and flavour of the food to be much better considering the pricing and the recommendations we received to go here. We eat out at high quality restaurants frequently because we like our food and wine, however we left lunch rather disappointed.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    Fantastic service and venue. Food was lovely. Portions could have been bigger for price and come with sides.

  37. John R.
    John R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good service and nice views

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and great food!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    The complimentary wine tasting is a pleasant surprise.