8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 414 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Doug Y.
    Doug Y.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    We ordered duck. It was quite tough and chewy

  2. Felicity S.
    Felicity S.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Top notch food, wine and service as usual. We will be back again.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9/10

    Staff members were very friendly and professional at the restaurant, cellar and over the phone. Each one of them was knowledgable to the wine also the plate that we chose which was impressive.

  4. Marc S.
    Marc S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Food is always delicious and the wines are excellent. Service is good and the ambience, looking over the vines, is lovely. The wine tasting before the meal is always very informative as the staff are well trained, especially Heather, which leads to a good choice of wine with lunch. A most enjoyable experience.

  5. Bob E.
    Bob E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal, fabulous venue

  6. Katie S.
    Katie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely day and great company. Staff where amazing

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was well presented. A bit expensive for a standard steak. Caversham special steak was $75, which seems a bit steep. Nice atmosphere, great for picking up some wine at the cellar door.

  8. Sharon C.
    Sharon C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We were offered free wine tasting but it was way too crowded! Bought 2 bottles with 25% off which is great:)

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.5/10

    Have been here a few times, still wonderful service

  10. JOHN L.
    JOHN L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wonderful setting for a perfect lunch

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.5/10

    Staff was made aware on arrival that we only have 45 mins for lunch. They ensured we received and were finished within the time which was great!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food, excellent service & atmosphere

  13. Jingkun L.
    Jingkun L.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good environment.

  14. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always a pleasure to eat great food and drink fine wine, that is what you get at Sandalford Estate.

  15. Roberto T.
    Roberto T.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent fine dining experience at one of the local swan valley wineries. The food was superb especially the pork cutlet mains and how it was prepared.

  16. Keith K.
    Keith K.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    We have had a chequered history with dining at Sandalford - some very good, others very bad. However, a restaurant of this nature and renown should be consistently above average in terms of food and service - there should never be cause for any item to be provided free-of-charge. Management needs to get involved on a day-to-day basis ...

  17. Ronald W.
    Ronald W.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    2 Meals returned as "cold" but replaced & a complimentary bottle of wine offered.

  18. Phoebe  L.
    Phoebe L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great service ,excellent, love it Waitperson : Stuart excellent service .

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    Lovely setting outside under the vines for a long lazy lunch. Good range of dishes on the menu and everyone enjoyed their selections.

  20. Vernon H.
    Vernon H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely environment, delicious wines

  21. Cheryl H.
    Cheryl H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food great service

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Made our anniversary lunch very special. Really good service and great wine!

  23. Janet W.
    Janet W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food as usual & nice view looking over vineyard. Great service & relaxing! Definitely come back.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great outdoor atmosphere. The complimentary wine tasting before the meal is a great way to begin

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent wine tasting pre lunch with friendly, knowledgeable and happy staff. Very enjoyable al fresco lunch but just a bit disappointed that my duck main was overcooked, not pink as I expected.

  26. David b.
    David b.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good experience

  27. Alison B.
    Alison B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A great lunch perfect service just one on my favourites. I took my dear Mum and Dad to this restaurant many times they just luved it, Well done to all the staff.

  28. David H.
    David H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always one of our favorites and this time was no exception. The Prawns and Pork Belly was excellent

  29. Nicole o.
    Nicole o.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love sandalford it's a fantastic, friendly place to eat, drink with friends go there every year for our girls xmas catch up. Thank you to the awesome staff who always make sure it's a memorable occasion

  30. Dorothy R.
    Dorothy R.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    It was a wonderful day and we could not give the staff any higher accolades. They were amazing. We all loved our day. It was my 60th Birthday lunch and my day with my friends was fabulous

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful wine estate. Service was good, delicious food.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, great view of the grapevines too

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Highly recommend sitting outside under the vines

  34. Taniya F.
    Taniya F.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Love this pl

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Not cheap however the food and wine was amazing.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Both the atmosphere and service are excellent. The setting of the restaurant in the vineyard is great for entertaining overseas/ interstate visitors!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Excellent value.

  38. Jan V.
    Jan V.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Sandalford never disappoints. Lovely dining room, efficient and friendly service, and very fine food.

  39. Rob M.
    Rob M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Won't hesitate to return, a very enjoyable dining experience!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good, wine also as good as usual, nice view of the vineyard and received a 25% discount of RRP wine purchase at the cellar with restaurant receipts, will do this again!