Back

Reviews - Sandown Park Hotel

9/10

Excellent

based on 151 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time visiting the Sandown motel & was not disappointed, food & service excellent ????very quick & prices very reasonable, will definitely go back.

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks Karen...we'll see you again soon. SPH Team

  2. Norman S.
    Norman S.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Why send me notice to say I was not their when l was?

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Apologies Norman...our mistake. We didn't tick you off as arriving. Our shout for a round on your next visit. Regards, Paul Barge Manager

  3. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere, very well priced and good portioned food

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thankyou for the review, we hope you have a merry Christmas

  4. Lina H.
    Lina H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We've been enjoying meals here for quite awhile now, an its the Friendly staff an there service that keeps us going there. They make that place wat it is. Oh an the food's not bad either!!????

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks Lina, this means everything to the team. Kind regards, Paul - Manager

  5. Joseph S.
    Joseph S.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Parma was good, but just a little burnt underneath.

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks for the review Joseph. Our apologies on the parma. We'll discuss this with the kitchen team. Regards, Paul Barge - Manager

  6. Mikaela M.
    Mikaela M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tonight my partner and I celebrated our anniversary and we couldn’t have been happier with the service we were provided with, the staff was absolutely out standing and the food is never a let down! Never have a problem with sandown, always excellent food and one of the best experiences.

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks Mikaela, this is very much appreciated. It was our pleasure. SPH Team

  7. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The service was very good, the staff member made us feel welcome and comfortable. The menu and drinks requirements were clearly stated. The meals came in a timely manner, were of very good quality and well presented. Definitely will return.

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks Christopher, this means a lot to the team. We'll certainly pass it on. SPH

  8. Milivoje b.
    Milivoje b.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great meal

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Great to have you back, thanks Milivoje. - Regards, SPH Team

  9. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Very good lunch and excellent service. The welcoming garlic bread was a surprise and laid the foundation for a pleasant sitting. The waiter and chef should be commended.

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks Christopher, it was our pleasure to be finally serving again. Regards - SPH Team

  10. Murray C.
    Murray C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great to get out and enjoy a pub meal again. I had the porterhouse which was as tasty a steak I've had. Salad was great too. The table service was great too, nice not to have to line up at the bar

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks Murray, we appreciate the feedback & always pass it on to the team. Cheers - SPH

  11. Milivoje b.
    Milivoje b.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Great place with good food and very friendly staff. We love coming here for a meal.

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks for the review Milivoje, great to have you back - SPH Team

  12. RICHARD T.
    RICHARD T.
    • one review
    10/10

    I honestly could not find fault with one thing other than the limited table time which in this case was slightly extended to allow us to finish up. I understand it is necessary at present due to Covid-19 restrictions so this is no reflection whatsoever on the Sandown Park Hotel. The Hosts we experienced were professional and treated us exceptionally well. The food was generously portioned, fresh and tasty, and lovely and hot. Well done chef! All in all, highly recommendable.

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks for the feedback Richard. Quite simply, it was our pleasure to - finally - provide the service. We'll pass your review on to the team. Regards, Paul Barge, Manager

  13. Barry A.
    Barry A.
    • one review
    6/10

    Front of house pretty average. Food good but bar staff terrible. Be prepared to wait very slow not enough knowledge of bar keeping. Go to bar in the pokies. Heaps quicker

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Hi Barry, Thanks very much for the feedback, it is appreciated. We apologise. We're continually building teams so we'll spend some more time with a few of these new ones. Kind regards, Paul Barge Manager

  14. Bun Hoeun L.
    Bun Hoeun L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    You can't beat your local pub/bistro especially when the food is great, and service is fast considering how many people were dining. Oh, the fact that it is 2-4-1 main meals on Tuesdays is the added bonus! Thanks!!!

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thankyou very much for the feedback. Quite simply...it was our pleasure. Regards Paul Barge - Manager

  15. Graham  H.
    Graham H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Meals always great. staff always helpful and friendly

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks for your ongoing custom Graham - it is appreciated. Sandown Park Hotel

  16. Sue F.
    Sue F.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and serving. Depends on on amount of staff working

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks Sue, we value the feedback. Regards - Sandown Park Hotel Team

  17. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • one review
    8/10

    always welcoming . the line was long when queuing up to place your order, there was lady walking up to the queue offering us garlic bread. very thoughtful

  18. BENILDA R.
    BENILDA R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff are very friendly as soon as you walk in till the time we finish. Food is perfect and they ask if everything was good. Very comforting atmosphere.

  19. DIANNE M.
    DIANNE M.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and staff

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Hi Dianne, Thanks so much for your ongoing custom. Your feedback means a great deal to the team. Kind regards, Paul - Manager

  20. Anthony J.
    Anthony J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Keep coming back because it’s so good!

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thanks Anthony...we're very grateful you do keep coming back. Regards, Paul - Manager

  21. Dan M.
    Dan M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The atmosphere was good. place seemed full bar service was excellent food was good some of the dishes were ok some average but overall was good experience

  22. DIANNE M.
    DIANNE M.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service staff are very good!

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Hi Dianne, thank for taking the time to review our restaurant we appreciate your feedback and will pass on your comments to our staff

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great menu, numerous choices, good quality meal at reasonable prices, well worth visiting

  24. Anthony F.
    Anthony F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great Food! Great Customer Service!

  25. Anthony J.
    Anthony J.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful location and great food!

  26. DIANNE M.
    DIANNE M.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    great staff - very attentive

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic food and atmosphere. We will keep coming back!

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.25/10

    Depends on the night what type of friendly service you get. Meals are generous serves and tasty

  29. Jeffrey K.
    Jeffrey K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good clean place, handy for me. Good selection on the menu.

  30. DIANNE M.
    DIANNE M.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Staff are friendly and very helpful!

  31. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere friendly staff

  32. Julz N.
    Julz N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were lovely, and the meal sizes for the price is really great.

  33. Anthony J.
    Anthony J.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great meal, wonderful atmosphere, friendly staff. Perfect for our special celebration

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Hi Anthony, Thank you very much for the feedback. It does mean a lot to the team. Kind regards Paul - Manager

  34. Lisa W.
    Lisa W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lively place to have a large family dinner

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant, we appreciate your feedback and will pass your comments onto our Staff Debbie Venue Support

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    There was a kids entertainer for lunch service. Brilliant

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant we appreciate your feedback

  36. Graham  H.
    Graham H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Always friendly staff

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Graham, thank you for taking the time to review us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience in our Restaurant we will pass your comments onto our staff

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.25/10

    Friendly staff, felt they were under staffed on the day. Meals nice enough, generous serves Yes we would eat there again.

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, we can see you had some issues and we will work hard with our staff to improve these areas of concern

  38. Milivoje b.
    Milivoje b.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice place with good menu and service

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Staff were great (especially the Kiwi girl who went above & beyond). Unfortunately I ordered a Medium to Well done steak but it was more medium rare :(

    Sandown Park Hotel

    Thank you indeed for the feedback - it is appreciated & we'll be sure to let Katherine know. A discussion will also be had with the kitchen team. Cheers Paul - Manager

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Place is good if you have children. Clean and modern venue.