Back

Reviews Sang's Asian Cuisine

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    A very good Asian restaurant

  2. Lizzy P.
    Lizzy P.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and reasonable prices

  3. Leah B.
    Leah B.
    • 82 reviews
    7.5/10

    Delicious, authentic Vietnamese food.. a good menu - great specials and friendly service.. thankU..

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always good food and reasonably priced.

  5. Susan W.
    Susan W.
    • 8 reviews
    7.75/10

    We asked to sit outside but no atmosphere! Some decor additions needed.

  6. Susan W.
    Susan W.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Gluten reaction even though menu order and booking was for gluten free.

  7. John R.
    John R.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    Like last time - great service, experience and delicious food! But also like last time, we weren't offered a dessert menu again, even though we shared a curry and rice as our main.

  8. Carolyn F.
    Carolyn F.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Great food, good value, very good staff, would visit again

  9. Kerry W.
    Kerry W.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    It seems this old favourite has changed ownership/management and is not as good as it used to be. Meals are the same prices but not of the same standard. We waited at least 10 minutes after being seated before anyone came to serve us. One order was incorrect, but the replacement was so quick it must have been pre-made.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food - the Penang Bugs are well worth trying. Service is very friendly.

  11. Tracey S.
    Tracey S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great night with beautiful food full of taste and very fresh. My new favourite

  12. Judy H.
    Judy H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    A wonderful little restaurant always great food great service

  13. Glenn B.
    Glenn B.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food that was flavoursome and fresh. Chicken red curry was great.

  14. Alicia H.
    Alicia H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fantastic service and the food was exceptional - wonderful experience. We will be back.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Could not find our online booking. Was not a problem as I had a copy on my phone and there seemed plenty of room.

  16. Kerry T.
    Kerry T.
    • 19 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great food, service & staff very attentive.

  17. Jill O.
    Jill O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent dumplings Great pork belly Very little food left so everyone enjoyed their meal

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5.25/10

    A bit disappointing after reading such rave reviews. To be fair we may not have ordered too well. We ordered: - crispy pepper pepper M prawns (3/5) - curry puffs (3/5) - pork belly (2/5) - massman beef (1/5) - 2 beers The massman curry itself was well flavoured but the beef was well below average with a poor poor cut and overall the killer of the dish. The service is really friendly, though they took the bottle of beer away before it was finished! Ambience was quite nice but not enough to overturn the above and at over $40 per person.

  19. Nick G.
    Nick G.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Food was absolutely delicious. Highly recommended

  20. Colin W.
    Colin W.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Service was great. Very attentive!