Back

Reviews - Sapori D'Italia

8.1/10

Very good

based on 79 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Megan N.
    Megan N.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Great food -great little local Italian - pizzas exceptional and generous

  2. Jeffrey T.
    Jeffrey T.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere and reasonable BYO corkage charge.

  3. Terry C.
    Terry C.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Pizza is excellent.

  4. June T.
    June T.
    • 20 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed our meal at this little restaurant. We had a pizza for entree which was really good and I had the chicken bosciola with mushrooms and a side of garden vegetables which was really nice, and my husband had fettuccini fruite de mare which was loaded with seafood. He said it was delicious. An added bonus, we were able to use my Yums (2000)! The system worked, finally! Thank you.

  5. Darren D.
    Darren D.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Hit and miss with the meals, some good some bad. Pizza was very sloppy, schnitzel was great, pasta was dry, veal parmesan was great, alla prima was small and chewy, nice garlic bread. Took several goes to order the schnitzel for my 7yr old, waiter assumed I meant the the kids chicken tenders, then a kids size, got there in the end, he ate the lot. The parmesan came out as a mushroom at first but was replaced.

  6. Kelly M.
    Kelly M.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was tasty and the service good. A nice little place for the family to eat out. We were not rushed and enjoyed our meal. We had a mix of pasta and pizza's that met our taste buds.

  7. Maruschka L.
    Maruschka L.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Reliably solid menu items. The spinach chicken Josephine is particularly good. Not extraordinary, but reliable.

  8. Camille V.
    Camille V.
    • one review
    4/10

    No welcome. Staff unsure of menu offerings. Bruschetta served on untoasted bread so was soggy. Mussels in very thick sauce, not value for money. Wont be returning

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7/10

    Great pasta and pizza. Been here a few times and never disappoints.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Italian food with variety menu.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    5.25/10

    Nutella pizza is a must!

  12. Anne W.
    Anne W.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    The meal was fine, and served to us in a timely manner. The one waitress was almost completely silent throughout our time there, the only time that she actually spoke to us was to ask about our discount. We were not offered a desert menu or coffee, we were just brought the bill after finishing our main meals.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6/10

    Stop looking at your phone

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Loved this Italian restaurant! Thank you to thefork.com.au because I would never have found this restaurant otherwise!

  15. Ian S.
    Ian S.
    • 32 reviews
    8.75/10

    What a great place for authentic Italian food. The staff were attentive and willing to cater to our needs. We had pizza and it was well cooked with plenty of toppings. The blackboard specials looked enticing . It is BYO so it is a great place for a pasta, pizza or a main. The veal looked really good.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.25/10

    Pastas were particularly good. Our entree pizza came out with our mains. This took away from the overall dining experience. Lots of kids dining with parents so good for families.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wide range of Italian dishes on the menu, enjoyed the entrees and mains.

  18. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 28 reviews
    8/10

    Food was excellent & small intimate restaurant. Home style cooking old school meals. Great value on The Fork Festival.

  19. Bessie M.
    Bessie M.
    • 20 reviews
    7.75/10

    Garlic pizza and spaghetti bolognese were delicious and the service was great.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good variety of dishes

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    They had 2 specials written in the board but one was not available (salmon) but they left it up there anyway. They also did not have Barramundi that was on the menu. The pizza was very oily but other dishes were great. 50% discount makes it a bargain, pretty pricey otherwise.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7/10

    Food was tasty. Prawn sizes were small though. Keen to try pizza and pasta dushes next time as they looked good. Bathroom needed a clean.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    6.75/10

    We ordered Pizza, lamb and truffle pasta, Pizza is not bad, but not impressed with other meal, with the fork 50% deal, we spent 42 dollars for 3 people, good value

  24. Daniel L.
    Daniel L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and amazing food

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Food was fantastic. The room could do with updating for atmosphere but it is definitely a neighborhood gem.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    7/10

    Efficient service

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    5.5/10

    Easy to find it. But the food family not like it. Half price ,so nothing to say.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and athmosphere!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    The Fork’s 50% off food deal is great! We enjoyed the pizza dishes more than the pasta ones.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great, very attentive service. Filling, flavoursome meals. A bit pricey but 50% discount from Fork made it a bargain.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.5/10

    Got the 50% off Fork deal - kids meal was lovely, main meals nice, arancini disappointing. Great value with the offer and the service was good.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    5.25/10

    Would not recommend

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, great service.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good tasty dinner with fast service

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    2/10

    Not enjoyable at all - food was not nice, in fact the worst Italian food we've ever had. Service was poor too. Had the 50% offer and it was still a rip off. Would never go back, even if it was for free.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    5.25/10

    Pizza base wasn't very good. A little breadline, prefer the more chewy type. Pizza topping was too watery

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.25/10

    Service took way too long as they were prioritizing takeaways and delivery. We could see numerous delivery guys leaving with bags but our order took well over an hour to come out. Food was ok. Overall it was a decent feed but service was just too slow.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    5.5/10

    Great pizza and pasta, especially the nutella pizza!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    4.5/10

    Very quiet. Food nice

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    5.75/10

    Didn't have our booking but finally gave us a table in the already full restaurant. Food was hot and generous serving. Couldn't make out the figures on the bill but we paid the total and was satisfied due to the 50% off offer.