9.4/10
Excellent
based on 47 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kamaya C.
    Kamaya C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food is fantastic! The staff were friendly and helpful. The vibe is a little bit neighbourhood without being too earthy. We will definitely be back.

  2. Malcolm C.
    Malcolm C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wow. 5minute walk from Southbank, welcomed on arrival by very friendly staff. Food was amazing, tasty and beautiful and fresh. Margarita‘s were yummy. This was exactly what we were looking for and enjoyed the evening immensely. Note: Not a quiet place for an intimate dinner. A fun place for food, drink and celebration with friends and family, Thanks !

  3. Gretel T.
    Gretel T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, really friendly staff. Food was delicious and offered something different to the usual Mexican street food. Good range for a small menu also.

  4. Vanessa M.
    Vanessa M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been searching for authentic Mexican food for ages and this has really impressed us. The flavours were as we remembered from our trip to Mexico and the service amazing and friendly. Will be back and highly recommend.

  5. Jo H.
    Jo H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, service and ambiance were all exceptional in this lovely little restaurant. I would certainly recommend this to any visitor to this wonderful city.

  6. James C.
    James C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booking easliy changed from 6:30 to 8:30 without issue. Food was excellent and all the staff are friendly and helpful! Would Highly recommend the pork and fish tacos.

  7. Ivy H.
    Ivy H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent welcome , good food & service. We were a we bit late for our reservation & going to theatre so only had 45 mins. Waitress happily said this no problem & explained options for us. Ended up choosing to go with the chef’s selections (3) Lovely dishes provided, tasty & refreshing. Definitely will return for pre theatre meal!

  8. Wayne S.
    Wayne S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant, excellent food, and staff were fantastic one of the best hidden gems in the Sth Wharf area, would definitely go again and tell friends how good it was

  9. Lucy  T.
    Lucy T.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Food, service and atmosphere fantastic. The food is so saporito. The service is very friendly. Atmosphere was cosy. Highly recommend the beef tacos and chicken tostadas. Yum!! I have and will continue to recommend Saporito Taquito. I'll be back.

  10. Simone H.
    Simone H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Best Mexican we've had in Melbourne! Will definitely be back.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed the chef's selection which worked out to $25 each- 3 absolutely delicious tapas styled items. Will definitely be back!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, amazing lime margharitas, I love this restaurant even though the location is not the most practical

  13. John A.
    John A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great Mexican food!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing service from passionate staff who want to introduce Mexican culture to everyone. The food is amazing! Definitely a neighbourhood gem.

  15. KRISTINA E.
    KRISTINA E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was my birthday and I had the best time!! The staff are amazing, and when they found out it was my birthday they went above and beyond to make the night special. The food and drinks were fantastic. 110% recommend!

  16. Lisette J.
    Lisette J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious authentic Mexican food.

  17. Nayeli D.
    Nayeli D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious authentic Mexican food and great service.

  18. Melanie L.
    Melanie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic authentic Mexican food, the staff were so passionate and informative about the culture of the food which just added to the experience.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 306 reviews
    9.5/10

    Truly authentic Mexican food.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lime margaritas were delicious. Food was simple, fresh & tasty.