Back

Reviews - Saporito Taquito

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 89 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Celina C.
    Celina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food! Service was so good! Would definitely be coming back soon! Really cosy and welcoming vibe, would highly recommend!! Great place

  2. Annette A.
    Annette A.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Loved everything about this restaurant. The food is so good!! Will be a favourite of ours in the future. The chicken tostadas were a real stand out.

  3. Megan C.
    Megan C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great - Dishes are sharing dishes so we tried all sorts of things and each one was great. The service was also fantastic - informative with information about how the food is prepared and where in Mexico it comes from and also attentive.

  4. Stefanie C.
    Stefanie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really authentic and delicious Mexican food - we had been dreaming about good quality Mexican food ever since our trip last year and this satisfied it. Service friendly and welcoming. Only critique is that the prices were a little high for the quantities - we spent a bit and could have eaten more. A value set menu could be great? Ultimately would recommend this place and go back again!

  5. Lesley W.
    Lesley W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a find!! Absolutely everything we tried was delicious and authentic... will be making this place a definite regular “go to” Service was stellar and atmosphere was great for any occasion. You must give them a try :)

  6. Gaby Q.
    Gaby Q.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Always a personal favourite, real Mexican food. Great margaritas, great tacos. Gil the manager always makes us feel right at home. My family loves it!

  7. Kristan C.
    Kristan C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Our new favourite restaurant in Melbourne! Delicious dishes and amazing staff and service!

  8. Colin S.
    Colin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic find..lovely authentic Mexican food. Very pleased that we dined here. Recommend this unpretentious restaurant with its chillies salt margaritas to all ????????

  9. Alison G.
    Alison G.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was really delicious and I would love to have tried other items on the menu but you can only fit so much food in! Maybe a little cramped in the seating. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming.

  10. Carol J.
    Carol J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Finally found my happy place. Authentic Mexican food, bursting with fresh flavours, brilliant dishes for vegans and vegetarians and helpful attentive service. Oh and fabulous margaritas. We will be back!

  11. Lesley M.
    Lesley M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our second visit because we love the authentic flavours and variety of the dishes on offer. The Margheritas were delish and the staff are super friendly and welcoming.

  12. Robyn C.
    Robyn C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great friendly service and delicious food. Was perfect pre theatre dinner. Would definitely go back and recommend to others! Great value for money too

  13. Santa G.
    Santa G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff very happy to help us get our meal quickly as we had to go to the Theatre. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Venue very authentic and close to Arts Precinct.

  14. Rebecca H.
    Rebecca H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff are incredibly warm, helpful, welcoming and passionate about the food! The atmosphere is unpretentious and relaxed. A much needed addition to the southbank neighbourhood.

  15. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 63 reviews
    9/10

    Food and service were excellent. Only criticism was the metal chairs that are very uncomfortable. Otherwise this would have been a 10. Ask for a table with wooden chairs.

  16. Katia S.
    Katia S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved this little mexican place so much that we came back twice on our Melbourne trip! Authentic yummy food, friendly and passionate staff and a great vibe. So close to the Arts centre and walking distance from Rod Laver Arena. Loved it!

  17. Greg F.
    Greg F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We love quality, authentic Mexican food - and this place has that in spades. We consider this to be probably the best Mexican restaurant in Melbourne. Not a huge menu to choose from, but we have been here 5 times now and every time have loved everything we've had! Staff are lovely and always willing to chat about Mexico and where they are all from. Highly recommend it.

  18. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was fantastic. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the service was wonderful and the food was absolutely delicious. We will definitely be back.

  19. Alfonso M.
    Alfonso M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Authentic Mexican .Excellent food and service

  20. Malcolm C.
    Malcolm C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wow. 5minute walk from Southbank, welcomed on arrival by very friendly staff. Food was amazing, tasty and beautiful and fresh. Margarita‘s were yummy. This was exactly what we were looking for and enjoyed the evening immensely. Note: Not a quiet place for an intimate dinner. A fun place for food, drink and celebration with friends and family, Thanks !

  21. Gretel T.
    Gretel T.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, really friendly staff. Food was delicious and offered something different to the usual Mexican street food. Good range for a small menu also.

  22. Vanessa M.
    Vanessa M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been searching for authentic Mexican food for ages and this has really impressed us. The flavours were as we remembered from our trip to Mexico and the service amazing and friendly. Will be back and highly recommend.

  23. Jo H.
    Jo H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, service and ambiance were all exceptional in this lovely little restaurant. I would certainly recommend this to any visitor to this wonderful city.

  24. James C.
    James C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booking easliy changed from 6:30 to 8:30 without issue. Food was excellent and all the staff are friendly and helpful! Would Highly recommend the pork and fish tacos.

  25. Ivy H.
    Ivy H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent welcome , good food & service. We were a we bit late for our reservation & going to theatre so only had 45 mins. Waitress happily said this no problem & explained options for us. Ended up choosing to go with the chef’s selections (3) Lovely dishes provided, tasty & refreshing. Definitely will return for pre theatre meal!

  26. Wayne S.
    Wayne S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant, excellent food, and staff were fantastic one of the best hidden gems in the Sth Wharf area, would definitely go again and tell friends how good it was

  27. Lucy T.
    Lucy T.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Food, service and atmosphere fantastic. The food is so saporito. The service is very friendly. Atmosphere was cosy. Highly recommend the beef tacos and chicken tostadas. Yum!! I have and will continue to recommend Saporito Taquito. I'll be back.

  28. Simone H.
    Simone H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best Mexican we've had in Melbourne! Will definitely be back.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed the chef's selection which worked out to $25 each- 3 absolutely delicious tapas styled items. Will definitely be back!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, amazing lime margharitas, I love this restaurant even though the location is not the most practical

  31. John A.
    John A.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great Mexican food!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing service from passionate staff who want to introduce Mexican culture to everyone. The food is amazing! Definitely a neighbourhood gem.

  33. KRISTINA E.
    KRISTINA E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was my birthday and I had the best time!! The staff are amazing, and when they found out it was my birthday they went above and beyond to make the night special. The food and drinks were fantastic. 110% recommend!

  34. Lisette J.
    Lisette J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious authentic Mexican food.

  35. Nayeli D.
    Nayeli D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious authentic Mexican food and great service.

  36. Melanie L.
    Melanie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic authentic Mexican food, the staff were so passionate and informative about the culture of the food which just added to the experience.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 306 reviews
    9.5/10

    Truly authentic Mexican food.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lime margaritas were delicious. Food was simple, fresh & tasty.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.25/10

    Authentic Mexican food.. a true hidden gem. Very busy with pre-show diners.

  40. Haydn G.
    Haydn G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was great, service was first class. No hesitation in recommending. We will be back.