7.5/10
based on 135 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 309 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great atmosphere with the live rugby union showing. Menu has changed and more revised from previous, however food was delicious and enjoyable, especially the hotpot.

  2. Ian G.
    Ian G.
    • 46 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great relaxed venue with friendly staff. Food is always good and has a great range of Sake! And for those with a sporty inclination, they have Rugby and Sumo! Always a pleasure to go to!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food menu very limited and not large portions. If going with a group should go with suggested set menu

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    We have a family birthday celebration at the restaurant last weekend. The staff stands out - they are so helpful, attentive and taking care of things from the booking to the birthday cake. The menu has changed since we had been there, and there is a lack of sushi range compared with last time. Otherwise it has been a really pleasant experience.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.75/10

    The Ramen was great

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Tempura dishes are very nice.

  7. Yue L.
    Yue L.
    • 29 reviews
    7.75/10

    ramen is good but others are but pricy

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.25/10

    the menu not many choices

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.25/10

    Good food and friendly service

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great little eats.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.25/10

    We were a tad disappointed with the menu options, seemed very basic!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Food was great, highly recommend the Sukiyaki

  13. Patrick T.
    Patrick T.
    • 11 reviews
    6/10

    The place isn't a restaurant, instead it' a drinking place. It's an Izakaya. The selection of food is very limited and light, however it is the style of Izakaya so nothing wrong about that. If you are expecting a normal Japanese restaurant menu then you would be disappointed. It is also to aware that the menu had changed but not reflecting on TheFork website. My final thoughts? It's not ideal if not opt for some beers with light meal with friends.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    6.25/10

    It was a nice restaurant in the past but I think things have changed. The meat is either too salty or too dry .Only the tempura is still good. I will not go back again.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Servings were great for the price and very tasty and non pretentious. Service could of been better but understanding that at that night there was a new staff member.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 220 reviews
    7/10

    Has changed owners and new team seem to still be getting up to speed - food we had was fine but much reduced menu options vs previous visits

  17. Amy P.
    Amy P.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    All dishes were delicious and staff were great (as always).

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Sapporo was our all time favourite local Japanese restaurant...until we realised they have changed their menu since their renovation. The current menu removed our old favourites, with only one hotpot and no more sushi/sashimi, and quite a steep increase in their prices (eg $4 for a tiny bowl of steamed white rice, $24 for 4 slices of cooked salmon). Their ramen is ok, slightly better than ippudo because I don’t get that salty msg aftertaste. The quality of the food and service is really good, but for the price and menu offerings I can also eat a fuller meal elsewhere.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Reliably good food and friendly service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    5/10

    They’ve recently changed their menu ... disappointing. Much fewer options than before , plus no sushi/sashimi combination. Upsetting as Sapporo has been my « go to » favourite Japanese restaurant for over 15years ... unfortunately now we will need to find another. What options we did have were delicious ... but now it’s just mainstream choices (teriyaki & tempura)... really sad that they’ve changed.