170 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
170 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(6.9)
Atmosphere
(7.4)

dined on Tue, 26 Sep 2017

(10)
Superb service and awesome food. Highly recommend this place. Happy hour on mega mugs of beer between 6 & 7 is a must too! A+++++

dined on Sun, 24 Sep 2017

(9)
A great relaxed Japanese sports oriented restaurant with a better than average Sake list. We went for the Sumo wrestling they had on but keep returning for the food and Sake. Whether with family or friends, service is always friendly and welcoming.

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(10)
Authentic Japanese food with excellent service.
Richard

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(8)
First time visitors, we had the 'Brumbies' banquet and very much enjoyed both the food, the service and the sushi-rugby vibe of this place ...

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(2)
Over valued

dined on Wed, 20 Sep 2017

(9)
Great food. Good and helpful service

dined on Sat, 16 Sep 2017

(9)
must try lobster miso

dined on Wed, 23 Aug 2017

(8)
I will be back for the soy butter calamari. And the ramen on Saturdays and Sundays for lunch is fantastic too.
Nick

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(5)
Generally expensive and small servings although the food was good. Disappointed at lack of flexibility of staff, I should have realised this as there are plenty of reviews saying they aren't flexible. We tried ordering a special hot pot that was on the back of the specials only to be told that we couldn't order it because it was only for state of origin, I think state of origin was finished a month ago so why would they still have this "special" on the table if it's not available. Then we had a debacle trying to change the soup base in our hot pot banquet from miso to soy only to be told we couldn't and would have to order a different banquet that was more expensive. All in all a bad experience and I wouldn't recommend you go here if you want a good experience.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Sapporo

Sake and sushi at Sapporo This North Sydney mainstay is one of the longest surviving Japanese restaurants in Australia. Offering a truly unique experience with its wide range of authentic and contemporary dishes, this glorious spot is perfect for huge family banquets, intimate meals for two or long lazy catch ups with sake and live jazz. We love the bento boxes which are always stuffed full of tasty treats! Best dish: any of the bentos.

Sapporo Address

Google Map