128 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
128 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

(9)
An upmarket menu with excellent service, great cocktails and well spaced open air tables near to a charming park.
David Heine

dined on Sat, 28 Jul 2018

(10)
Very enjoyable best in port douglas

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(9)
Our waiter appeared arrogant and cranky, but even his attitude could not spoil the meal.

dined on Thu, 12 Jul 2018

(3)
Waiter was surly.

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(9)
Exceptional pasta & risotto. Great wine list. We sat outside and ambience was lovely, inside was a bit bright/loud for a date night.
Kevin

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(9)
Great food & wonderful staff! Possibly our best meal in Port Douglas this visit! Only issue is huge amount of ice served with soft drink - not much drink in glass only ice.
Lyn

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(8)
Overpriced & limited menu

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(8)
Simple, beautifully executed dishes

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(7)
Not a lot of the usual Italian dishes, predominately seafood style.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sassi Cucina + Bar

All about the taste! Sassi Cucina + Bar delivers the best of Italy’s flavours right in Port Douglas. Either sit outside and dine underneath the stars amongst the bougainvillea or inside at the bar, Sassi has something for everyone. This spot is perfect for drinks with friends over an Italian feast or casual lunches. You’ll find it impossible to go past the delightful flavours of the spaghetti con le vongole (spaghetti with clams) or the costola di manzo (Black angus on the bone, salt and pepper crusted, char grilled, served with anchovy and rosemary butter). With a range of wines to complement each dish, your taste buds will be thanking you for the gift. Best Dish: Fritelli di zucchine- zucchini fritters with mint and mayonnaise.

Sassi Cucina + Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20