175 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
175 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

(8)
Good... very Good... Quality of Food, drinks and Service was very good.

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(9)
Great Italian food in a lovely alfresco setting. Outside tables the best. Tagliatelle Nero is wonderful as are the scallops, tuna and mussels. Service a little frenetic and confused.
ROBYN Partridge

dined on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

(10)
Consistently good. Food and service are the best. Wish we had a Sassi in Sydney.

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(10)
Inside dining chairs are clear plastic, looked meh, but SOooo comfortable suprisingly! Easy to sit and enjoy the atmosphere, service was impeccable and the meal was 5 star. Will be a regular here for sure.

dined on Wed, 3 Apr 2019

(10)
Had dinner for my husbands birthday and we had a fabulous night. The service was excellent, food incredible; the pasta took me back to my travels in Italy and the seafood was just Devine (the Hervey bay scallops are a must) They also have a great little wine list.

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(10)
Slight mishap with the translation of prunes or prawns in the risotto caused some hilarity
Phyllis Kourtidis

dined on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

(10)
The food was amazing. We ordered the prawn & asparagus risotto (special for the day) and the fish of the day...barramundi with roasted potatoes & spinach plus the chargrilled vegetables. Everything was cooked to perfection...real authentic Italian food with a twist...cooked exceptionally well. Had the gelatin trio for dessert with coffee. Couldn't fault a thing. Extensive drinks list at reasonable prices...great service....highly recommend. We will be back.

dined on Mon, 7 Jan 2019

(10)
Enjoyed our visit with overseas visitors - delicious food and friendly service.

dined on Tue, 1 Jan 2019

(10)
Authentic Italian food

dined on Sun, 23 Dec 2018

(8)
Whilst the seafood dishes were superb it would have been great to see more then one vegetarian option.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sassi Cucina + Bar

All about the taste! Sassi Cucina + Bar delivers the best of Italy’s flavours right in Port Douglas. Either sit outside and dine underneath the stars amongst the bougainvillea or inside at the bar, Sassi has something for everyone. This spot is perfect for drinks with friends over an Italian feast or casual lunches. You’ll find it impossible to go past the delightful flavours of the spaghetti con le vongole (spaghetti with clams) or the costola di manzo (Black angus on the bone, salt and pepper crusted, char grilled, served with anchovy and rosemary butter). With a range of wines to complement each dish, your taste buds will be thanking you for the gift. Best Dish: Fritelli di zucchine- zucchini fritters with mint and mayonnaise.

Sassi Cucina + Bar Address

Google Map