Back

Reviews Sea Fuel- Milton

9/10

Excellent

based on 127 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elana W.
    Elana W.
    • 72 reviews
    10/10

    All food especially fresh prawns were so good with generous helpings. Food has always been very good and fresh. Staff are very happy and welcoming too. Highly recommend.

  2. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just enjoyed another great meal with friends. Couldn't have asked for better food, the atmosphere great for casual dining and enjoying the company of friends over a meal

  3. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service and staff were exceptional. Perfectly grill fish and fresh tasty salads. Will definitely return and have already recommended this restaurant to friends and family.

  4. Clive S.
    Clive S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Regular visitors, my grandson will only have the panko barramundi there! Menu quite varied, all dishes well presented, fresh ingredients, great salads. Wine and beer list more than sufficient. Prices very good for this quality. Loved the arancini balls, zucchini flowers and fish cakes.

  5. Catherine E.
    Catherine E.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a family Christmas gathering here with 10 of us. There was heaps of space, great drinks menu for everyone. Service was friendly and catered to kids and adults. All the food was delicious. We have been patrons of the wonderful West End restaurant but Milton more convenient and doesn’t disappoint!!!!! Thankyou Sea Fuel. Merry Xmas

  6. Aaron S.
    Aaron S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food. Really surprisingly good wine and beers. Really lovely service. The whiting tacos are awesome. And a great Greek salad. Happily go back here.

  7. Ronnie L.
    Ronnie L.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service are both consistently good

  8. May C.
    May C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love those fried octopus! Fish Meg is fresh with so many choices. Friendly staff members too!

  9. Su Y.
    Su Y.
    • 34 reviews
    8.5/10

    The fish was fresh and perfectly grilled. It was quite blowy outside but inside was air conditioned. The staff were attentive to our needs such as getting extra plates for our dishes.

  10. Keay-Shen S.
    Keay-Shen S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious chips.

  11. Megan M.
    Megan M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic! Very fresh seafood, cooked to perfection.

  12. Catriona T.
    Catriona T.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the grilled fish (I had red emperor and husband had snapper). Was disappointed that the baby octopus couldn’t be made gluten free (please please please consider using rice flour or something to make it gf as miss Octopus so much since my travels to Turkey, and never see anywhere that makes it!) Being able to have sweet potato fries is brilliant although not crispy. BBQ octopus was delicious but expensive for a small portion, and the scallops were a hit with hubby. His regular fries were crunchy and tasty. The salads were so great, full of flavour and a great size not just a measly few leaves. Paw paw def the best!! It’s licensed so were we not driving we’d have enjoyed the selection. Otherwise though we loved the number of soft drinks, my fave kombuncha in heaps of flaves and ginger beer with lots of varieties also! Def recvommend and def be back!! Thank you!!

  13. Amelia T.
    Amelia T.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Grilled octopus was YUM but pricey if at full price (4 little pieces for $18 at full price). Seafood basket had some hit (snapper) and miss items. Portion of chips was smaller than what you find in most seafood shops. Had a bit of a long wait (>30-40min) when we had a small second order (think they forgot our order) but they were apologetic about the long wait and we weren’t in any rush so we didn’t mind... lovely atmosphere though! Very worth it with the fork deal.

  14. HANH N.
    HANH N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every meal was delicious. We had a lovely dinner with our friends.

  15. Mohan M.
    Mohan M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, meals were delicious and large. We will go back soon. Also great friendly service

  16. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Fish and chip restaurant? I would say not. Not really because the food and service is in a different class of its own. It’s the most welcoming seafood restaurant I’ve been to backed up with generous portion of the freshest Variety of seafood you can find In Brisbane. Cooked to perfection. The food came out very fast, well presented with a big wow factor. Fresh Bowls of salad. Beer battered chips, thick crunchy and well seasoned - super tasty. With the owner operator greeting and serving the customers on the floor, it was a pleasant experience and we’ll definitely be back.

  17. Colette H.
    Colette H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Large servings. Able to sit outside and actually hear each other without having to shout very pleasant. Definitely will be going back.

  18. Helena W.
    Helena W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly service. The seafood was very fresh and the portion was very generous.

  19. Clive S.
    Clive S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Third visit, very consistent. Menu good, with variety. Pricing good, produce, presentation and taste very good. Personal touch by manager appreciated. Drinks prices very reasonable. Good location, also does takeaway.

  20. Woj Y.
    Woj Y.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Food quality and amount was really good. The waiter who might be the manager was very attentive. We had a long haul flight ahead of us and still happy with the meal even after leaving the country!

  21. Conal R.
    Conal R.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly staff, possiblity cooked and brought out plus consistently tasty food.

  22. Jayde R.
    Jayde R.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great meal portions and value for money. Fresh and tasty. Will be back soon for sure! Pleasant staff and easy to get to. This was out second time visiting and we were just as impressed as the first time.

  23. Shipra C.
    Shipra C.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    The service is excellent, the ambience of the restaurant is great. The food is awesome! The fish is excellent quality, the servings are so generous and the true test of a high quality fish and chips shop is the quality of the batter, the oil used and how dry the deep fried items are!! So good! Thank you!

  24. Princess B.
    Princess B.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really fresh and the service ia great!

  25. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Love the food and serving was generous.

  26. Timothy N.
    Timothy N.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    We had lunch here and ordered the seafood platter for 2. It was a massive meal and everything was delicious. The staff were super friendly and seemed like they enjoyed working there. We also ordered 1/2 dozen oysters which came with a brilliant sweet chili red wine sauce. Delicious! I would highly recommend it.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 237 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and service!

  28. Annie N.
    Annie N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely staff especially the girls at the front, they went above and beyond to ensure every one has the best dining experience. My experience was wonderful from the minute I sat down. SeaFuel Milton also delivered high quality seafood. We will be back!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    It was a great dinner, wonderful food and drink. The service was excellent.

  30. May C.
    May C.
    • 4 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good quality of food

  31. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 33 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best place for good Australian seafood with fresh ingredients. Cooked to perfection with good size serving. Each with its own serve of generous size tartar sauce n 2 wedges of lemons which is a nice touch. Fodd came out quickly, the restaurant has plenty of seats and looks clean and tidy, I’ll definitely good back soon.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6.75/10

    Fresh seafood Friendly staff

  33. Joanna S.
    Joanna S.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic food and service we will definitely be back ??

  34. Princess B.
    Princess B.
    • 20 reviews
    9.25/10

    Absolutely amazing! I’ve booked here for my manager’s bday! We are are a group of 11 and all of them likes the food, it’s fresh and good to the taste buds!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6.75/10

    Fresh seafood Friday staff

  36. Bruce R.
    Bruce R.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    As good as their west end store

  37. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Always such great fish and chips here very consistent

  38. Elana W.
    Elana W.
    • 72 reviews
    10/10

    Food was fresh and generous. Service great too

  39. Elana W.
    Elana W.
    • 72 reviews
    9.75/10

    Consistently fresh and generous foo and good service. Becoming a favourite.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice cosy place. Lunch specials are a treat. Barra with sweet potato chips is a perfect combination. Will definitely come back again.