Back

Reviews Seamstress Restaurant

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 513 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michele f.
    Michele f.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Had been to this restaurant a year ago and was delighted with the food and service. Current experience the food was disappointing, lacking flavour and portions very small. However setting and service was excellent

  2. Nikki J.
    Nikki J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous! Delicious food and very friendly, helpful staff. Would go back/recommend in a heart beat ????

  3. Nicole J.
    Nicole J.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time to this restaurant and won’t be our last. Service, food, ambiance, couldn’t fault it. Acknowledged our anniversary with free drinks which was a pleasant surprise.

  4. Tess R.
    Tess R.
    • one review
    9/10

    I’ve been here a few times and they never disappoint. The food was interesting and delicious. Only thing that was a little annoying was the S, M & L options. You never know what the waiters are going to give you. Just confuses things unnecessarily.

  5. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    I absolutely love the food here, but had never been for dinner. The venue was a little 'bright' for a dinner setting, so lost a bit of the ambiance. Unfortunately, we had to wait half an hour after our booking time before our table was free, and when we asked for additional dishes during the evening they came out much later (once everything had been finished), and one plate was forgotten! The food is absolutely delicious, though - get the Brussel sprouts! Would come back again for lunch.

  6. Lindy S.
    Lindy S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Everything was fabulous... the decor, the service and food

  7. Merran C.
    Merran C.
    • one review
    9/10

    I had heard fabulous comments about Seamstress and it lived up to all of them bar one. The roti bread which was to accompany the fabulous Mapo Tofu was very doughy and tasted burnt. It was the only item out of 8 shared plates that we didn’t finish.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.5/10

    great service and food

  9. Rumi D.
    Rumi D.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The upstairs bar was excellent! Friendly staff, great atmosphere and great music. In the dining hall the service was very poor, the server wasn’t Knowledgeable and helpful with the menu. There was also mould in the sheets hanging above the dining room from possible water leaks!

  10. Kim C.
    Kim C.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    The meal is always of a good, tasty & steady quality. Unfortunately we were asked if we were seeing a show, form the time we said no we had a wait on our hands!! 30min after ordering we asked where our food was? We were told there was a problem with the printer for our order! We had to ask again after another 15min!! Again we were told it was coming immediately! We were given a complimentary bowl of Brussel sprouts. Really?

  11. Scott S.
    Scott S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Surprised it wasn't more popular. Especially the awesome bar. Service was attentive without being over bearing. Great wide menu and awesome cocktail list. I will be back

  12. Russell W.
    Russell W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Always a treat to eat here whenever we get the opportunity. But why do I have to give a review of "at least 120 characters" that is rubbish. And I need to add more characters just so I can get out of here

  13. Richard V.
    Richard V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great meal and service

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was good

  15. Graham S.
    Graham S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    3rd visit over several years and it is enjoyed by all. Consistently good

  16. Cathie B.
    Cathie B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food. Friendly staff. Great atmosphere.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9.75/10

    Food and service are fantastic

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    A gorgeous quirky restaurant. A special cocktail in the bar before dinner was a great start of a fabulous night. We will definitely be back with friends to gloat about “our find”!

  19. Ken S.
    Ken S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Absolutely the best service. It was a real find. We will definitely be back

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you to the friendly and amazing staff for taking such good care of us. As always the food was fantastic one of my favourite places in Melbourne.