8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 737 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Louis V.
    Louis V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    What a fantastic restaurant with excellent service and superb food. Highly recommended. I can suggest this restaurant to any person seeking a excellent meal with great friendly service.

  2. melissa c.
    melissa c.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were welcomed pleasantly even though we arrived half an hour early. Seated straight away prompt service all the way through. food was faultless and delicious, would happily recommend to anyone.

  3. Alexandra H.
    Alexandra H.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Very poor service. Table not ready on arrival, had to ask staff to take orders and serve drinks, massively overpriced wine list and seafood was overcooked. Attitude of staff including manager was appalling

  4. Carole S.
    Carole S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Sean's Kitchen was the perfect spot to have pre concert dinner and we were lucky to score a table as most places were fully booked out. The staff were absolutely wonderful. The food was tasty but the scampi was a little disappointing. Very expensive for 2 thin scampi. Overall it was good and I would certainly return.

  5. Nicole A.
    Nicole A.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The food was sensational, thank you to all the chefs cooking. Service was good & the whole evening was lovely. The duck fat chips are amazing ???? We will be back.

  6. Liz G.
    Liz G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Hadn't been to Sean's for some time - and wondering why we left it so long. Food, service and atmosphere great. Unusual for me to go for three courses!

  7. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    As always an awesome meal. Best restaurant in Adelaide. This is hands down my favourite! Never had a bad meal. Always a great place to take great friends. Highly recommend

  8. Emma N.
    Emma N.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The food was great especially the duck and the wine matching, the staff is very friendly and helpful, we was enjoyed our valentines dinner menu it was really good

  9. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    I found from my first visit some time ago the menu was a bit uninspiring and did not seem paired correctly Service was fine although one dish was forgotten to be served

  10. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • one review
    9/10

    as usual the food and service were excellent. However must unusually there was very load and really inappropriate music playing which made conversation difficult. we were told they could not do anything about it.

  11. Alison M.
    Alison M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service. Can be a touch noisy at times...

  12. Barbara K.
    Barbara K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Never had a bad (or even average!) meal at Sean's. Cheong Liew 's menu was amazing for Chinese New Year and the steak was superb as always. The service is always very good and tonight was no exception. My go-to place for special occasions.

  13. Brad A.
    Brad A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, and amazing service. My only criticism is the 2 seater tables are all very close together. I am quite skinny and still struggled to squeeze between tables to my seat.

  14. Luke H.
    Luke H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great service, great atmosphere and setting. Food was sub-standard and very small servings. But I did mention the squid was tough to the waiter, and they went out of their way to take it off the bill. Maybe it was an unlucky visit, as I've heard so many good reviews.

  15. Sharyn O.
    Sharyn O.
    • one review
    8/10

    Always a great spot and good menu for a pre dinner show

  16. YONGHUI Z.
    YONGHUI Z.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    seafood platter is quite small size for 3 people. Raw plate is a much better choice for people would like to share for entree. Chef specials for the main are not available at the time.

  17. Suzanne  A.
    Suzanne A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been there twice and love love love it

  18. Adrian C.
    Adrian C.
    • one review
    7/10

    The waitress could not elaborate when I asked the difference between the many steak options. My wagyu beef and the kids’ two hamburgers were supposed to be medium but were well done. The belly pork was burnt. The cabbage and Parmesan slaw was bland. The duck fat chips were great. I was disappointed with the quality overall, given the prices.

  19. Stephanie C.
    Stephanie C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    I’ve eaten at Sean’s many many times prior to tonight, but this was by far my most disappointing experience dining there. My mum ordered the Whiting, it had more than 20 tiny bones inside. She was warned there may be a few bones but not until the fish arrived, when it was too late. If she’s been told sooner, at time of ordering, she could’ve ordered something else, something more enjoyable to eat, instead of picking splinter like bones out of her mouth. My tenderloin steak was pretty small and overpriced. Still so hungry afterwards. Our Waldorf salad was nice but nothing to rave out. At the end we went to pay our bill and stood in line for 10-15 minutes. We had a show to get to, not ideal. As we were approaching the counter to pay, there was a table mix up with some other patrons that all nearby staff attended to, leaving us awkwardly standing at the counter with no service for a few more minutes. Drinks were ok, but when we asked for another glass of the same sparkling our waitress rudely said “we have a few - so which one is it?”, it’s her job to know what we’re drinking. Cue awkward fumbling through drink list trying to find it again. My gin was tasty but the “white ants” got stuck in my mouth & teeth, this drink should certainly be served with a straw. I’ll most likely be back due to Sean’s amazing location for theatre nights & footy days, but boy oh boy I hope next time is better!

  20. Lachlan H.
    Lachlan H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Sean's Kitchen, an Adelaide institution. One will never be disappointed; whether enjoying some drinks and starters or partaking in a full dining experience. Great selection, fantastic produce and most of all, very professional staff. Sean's Kitchen would be my first recommendation to anyone wanting a true dining experience. 5 stars always.

  21. Sarita S.
    Sarita S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Modern and vibrant restaurant, fantastic staff - friendly cheerful and obliging. Food is delicious in fact my husband said the lemon tart he had for dessert was the best he has ever had and he has had many! I have one suggestion for the restaurant though, we booked for 8.45pm and upon arrival were told the kitchen closes at 9pm so we had to order our food including dessert in a rush which defies the purpose of our date night, wanting to relax, chat, take our time ordering etc. probably better not to allow bookings in the last hour before the kitchen is due to close ???? other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our night and the meal.

  22. Adrian T.
    Adrian T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service - A++++ we were greeted by friendly staff and our lunch was superb. I recommend Sean’s - consistently great food and a nice and welcoming atmosphere.

  23. Veronika C.
    Veronika C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing, fresh and delicious. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Only lost half a mark because of the atmosphere-the restaurant was very loud.

  24. Giuseppe t.
    Giuseppe t.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a great night with friends and great food and drinks...the mac and cheese and especially the rib eye..thanks for the experience keep up the good work and we shall be back again soon

  25. ashley m.
    ashley m.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great atmosphere and nice fit out. Service was good and the food matched. Well located. Could benefit from more SA produce on the menu given it's reputation.

  26. Linda B.
    Linda B.
    • one review
    9/10

    My 4the visit to Sean’s kitchen, can’t fault the food and service , always a 10/10, we just found the music a little too loud to be able to talk. Will be back again when we are in Adelaide next.

  27. Mark  R.
    Mark R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, service, food and drinks. It was a special occasion and we are so glad we went to Sean’s Kitchen , thanks for everything ????????

  28. Kerry s.
    Kerry s.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Dinner at Sean’s Kitchen- while placing dinner order our waiter was interrupted by another waiter without apology or consideration we were mid sentence. Entree of Mac and cheese excellent, mains $57 steak overcooked and lacked presentation- not appealing. Side order of duck fat chips came out looking like the leftovers at the bottom of the fryer. Dessert lacked presentation. Overall not worth $230 for 2.

  29. SUE R.
    SUE R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was sensational. The coffee cold with no sugar offered. The noise level was the equivalent of a construction site. Visually a beautiful restaurant. Will definitely return but perhaps outside tables and coffee elewhere

  30. Thao N.
    Thao N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    It was a lovely experience for my son’s 11 birthday with his grandparents. He thoroughly enjoyed his 1.2kg T-bone steak which was cooked to perfection. He didn’t even minded that his dessert had happy anniversary instead of happy birthday. That bothered me more than him.

  31. Dr Mary-Louise R.
    Dr Mary-Louise R.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    I took some overseas finicky eaters - and we had to wait to be seated too long, and the dishes tool too long to get to the table. The portion size was too small for the Overseas eaters. Too expensive

  32. Tania B.
    Tania B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    1st time at Sean's kitchen. Food was incredible, anchovy butter with my steak was delish. Even the salted butter for the sourdough bread was yum. Staff were highly tentative. Will definitely be going again and highly recommend.

  33. Jane G.
    Jane G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Fabulous food, lovely service but the music was so loud that I could hear other people speak or even the waiter, it made the meal really uncomfortable after a while. I mentioned it to two staff who both made a joke of it. Bit disappointed about that.

  34. Darin F.
    Darin F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wait staff fantastic, always kept a good eye on our table, ensuring water and wine always topped up. Fantastic wine recommendation from staff, when I was sceptical in ordering an Aussie Nero Devola. Beautiful oysters, and steak was superb..!

  35. Leeanne B.
    Leeanne B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food, great, friendly service, fantastic wine list. The mulloway was superb, the beef was cooked to perfection, will certainly be going back.

  36. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food and service

  37. Neela J.
    Neela J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful dinner at Sean's Kitchen. The food was delicious. The staff were extremely warm and welcoming and helpful with the suggestions for food and wine choices. We will certainly return and recommend you to family and friends. Thank you for an enjoyable evening.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and amazing food

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious food, good quality meat and great variety

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Poor quality food for price. Very disappointing.

    Sean's Kitchen

    Thankyou for dining with us, disappointing to read that your experience wasn't to your liking. Hope the team could perhaps help when you were with us? Regards ^Ian