INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Matthew Le Beau.

Matthew Le Beau

Looking for a sea change, Head Chef Matthew Le Beau found his calling at Seascape Restaurant in 2017 when he relocated with his young family from Brisbane where he spent his time as head chef at Public and sous chef at Ecco Bistro. Besides his strong passion for food and the hospitality industry, Mat thrives on maintaining a positive atmosphere in his kitchen where he leads his team for all to strive for the same goal, to deliver fresh, high quality consistent food.

337 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
337 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(10)
Beautiful food with excellent service

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(8)
Good food, nice view

dined on Thu, 16 May 2019

(10)
Great service, good seafood, and fantastic location overlooking Surfers Paradise beach.

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(10)
I booked online, follow up was excellent. Service, ambience, views, and the set menu for Mother's Day were all divine. We were not rushed. Tables are not set too close together. The background music was subtle and enjoyable. We had a window table to enjoy the view. The waiters were extremely polite and discreet. I have wanted to visit this restaurant for a while and I am so glad it did not disappoint. It was a lovely day and we were so very happy with our time there. Will heartily recommend.

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(9)
We went to this restaurant on mothers day. It was a set menu the food was beautiful with lovely views of the ocean. I thought they would of offered us a complimentary champagne to all their guests, but they didn't. It is a great place if you are after fine dining & lovely views, worth the visit.

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(9)
Will definitely be back! Lovely food, great service!

dined on Sun, 5 May 2019

(7)
Seafood was over cooked and lasagna was rubbery

dined on Sun, 5 May 2019

(9)
A bad place for parking the car (Transport)
Dear Jim, Thank you for your review of Seascape Restaurant, we are delighted you enjoyed your evening with us based on the scores you have selected. I regards to parking, we have our own car park in the basement of the Soul complex where you can park and take the elevator to level 2 which will see you in front of our entrance. Access to the car park is down the ramp on the Esplanade in front of the Soul tower (at the small roundabout). If you have any difficulties locating the car park next time you join us for dinner, please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to being at your service in the future. Best wishes The Seascape Team
Restaurant Seascape Restaurant + Bar responded on Tue, 7 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(9)
Thank you for your great dishes.

dined on Thu, 2 May 2019

(6)
It was a bit disappointing. On my reservation, I mentioned the occasion will be my partners birthday but they didn't do anything. I thought if it's only for a piece of cake and happy birthday words on a plate will be more special for him. It was just like our normal dinner with good view only. Will think twice to go back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Seascape Restaurant + Bar

A seafood sensation A trip to Surfers Paradise isn’t complete without a meal at Seascape Restaurant & Bar, a stunning venue that offers an incredible outlook over the beach and buzzing Esplanade. Ascend the contemporary timber staircase to the restaurant on the second floor and find yourself in a minimalistic, modern space that is the perfect backdrop for wining and dining. Seafood is the name of the game here and the restaurant sources a minimum of six different types of fresh fish daily; each one prepared specifically to showcase the unique tastes and textures of each fishy morsel. Start with an entree of maple-cured black kingfish with wasabi sorbet, wakame and sesame praline or cured duck breast before moving on to one of the daily catches. And if you really can’t choose opt for the five-course banquet and enjoy the Chef’s seafood selection. Or if you’re just looking for something a bit more casual head to the bar and bistro downstairs and grab some fish & chips and a glass of wine… this is a venue that is perfect for all occasions. Best dish: Tasmanian Atlantic Salmon, pan fried, dashi broth, 34 pickled mushrooms, edamame, kombu.

Features

Insider

Seascape Restaurant + Bar Address

Google Map