30% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off set menu when you book at SEFA Kitchen at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Thu

1384 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
1384 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

(0)
Terrible service and food would never go back
Hi There, we are very sorry to receive this feedback. Since we opened 7 years ago this is the first time we have received such a review. Would you be kind to email us some insight on dine@sefakitchen.com so we can understand what happened that evening? kind regards
Utku Ayhan, SEFA Kitchen responded on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

(9)
Delicious. Lovely evening and meal.
Leon Levy

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(9)
Positives: Friendly & helpful service, vegetarian options, delicious desserts. The vegetable accompaniment to a chicken dish was suggested as a possible vegetarian item: this was the only hot vegetarian item and proved to be the best of all the offerings....a lesson there, surely! Negatives: "This is the last night of the old menu" was given as reason for some vegetarian items not being available...... Also, they really need to think about offering hot vegetarian items, especially in winter. Noise became an issue....will come earlier next time.
Nicole

dined on Sun, 2 Jun 2019

(10)
Delicious as always!

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(7)
Very good food and drinks and atmosphere. However the potions are tiny for the cost . We were hungry after and will. Probably not return because of that. It is a real shame as the food is delicious.
Hi Viv, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us this feedback. Our menu consists of shared meze dishes and it is about sharing and tasting many medium size plates. Therefore we suggest 2-3 plates per person. We had a chance to check your order. I can see that you ordered 5 mezes to be shared amongst 4 guests lamb being a large dish. Our waiter should have let you know that it wouldn’t be sufficient if you wanted a full dinner. We will now make sure section waiters ensure guests know how to order. We will also review our portion sizes. Warmest regards
Utku Ayhan, SEFA Kitchen responded on Sun, 2 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 28 May 2019

(8)
I thought the food was excellent and I enjoyed it all. However, I feel the portions are quite small and I could not take some of my relatives to the restaurant because of this.with me. They would leave hungry.

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(10)
The service & atmosphere at sefa is always amazing, as is the food

dined on Thu, 23 May 2019

(8)
The lamb dish isn't big enough to serve 4, wish our waiter had recommended 2 servings.

dined on Thu, 23 May 2019

(8)
Great local spot in Bondi Road. Food and service both very good with the waitstaff taking the time to explain the dishes and help with selection. The place was packed on a Thursday night which we knew was a good sign. We loved every dish and the BYO at only $5 per bottle meant a very cheap night out. Only downside was that it was a little noisy as the night wore on. We’ll definitely be back. A great find

dined on Mon, 20 May 2019

(9)
Delicious and healthy food for a great price
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About SEFA Kitchen

No choice is a bad one Looking for refined Middle Eastern food right in the heart of Bondi? Sefa Kitchen has you covered. The menu, designed by head chef Devon Davis, takes traditional Middle Eastern fare and peppers it with modern sensibilities - it’s simply divine. While the menu isn’t overly extensive, it’s certainly hard to make a choice - at breakfast, lunch and dinner! But don’t forget, no choice is a bad one. Some of the top picks include the haloumi drenched in honey and za’atar and the wagyu brisket with b​​iber tarator. Shake up your typical brunch, lunch or night out at Sefa. Food is made for sharing and savouring. Get involved. Best dish: lamb el helou.

SEFA Kitchen Address

Google Map