Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Japanese

Reviews - Senoji

8.8/10
88
Shop 1 885 Albany Highway, 6101 East Victoria Park (WA)See map

Average price $45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
Staff have completed mandatory government training
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous88 reviews
9/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sean S.
    Sean S.

    9 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Another excellent dine in experience, couldn't ask for better service, selection or quality. Chef is meticulous in all things and a credit to his establishment

  • Jade P.
    Jade P.

    4 June 20221 review

    9/10

    This place is one of our favourites. The food is always delicious. Has a homey feel to it and great for families. Pandemic has hit them in terms of staff but our service was fantastic.

  • Christabel T.

    22 April 20222 reviews

    8/10

    The food was superb. The poor owner was on his own to do everything. Considering he ran the kitchen and the floor himself he did an amazing job. The saki was yum. And all the food just delicious.

  • Ling xu

    8 March 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Good food. Very nice chef

  • Yu Ying L.

    4 January 20221 review

    10/10
  • Anne F.

    2 January 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Simple quiet venue, aged decor, excellent tasty food.

  • Corinne K.

    1 January 20221 review

    8.5/10

    The food was extremely fantastic and would definitely return.

  • Ronan K.

    17 November 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and relaxing. I had walked by Senoji a few times and decided to try it out, I have been there now twice in 2 weeks! I would recommend this place to anyone who likes Japanese food :)

  • Stanley L.
    Stanley L.

    13 June 202120 reviews

    8.5/10

    Love the agedashi tofu & the sauce. Also the teriyaki chicken is delicious. Will visit again.

  • Nive W.

    30 May 20211 review

    10/10
  • Mark H.

    28 May 20211 review

    8/10

    Quiet, overlooked, food is good, and they even make eggplant taste nice. So relaxing to have a restaurant where you have no trouble to talk with your friends and the staff don't rush you.

  • Michael H.
    Michael H.

    9 May 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Nice little spot. Friendly staff and good food. Would go back. And well priced. There were lots of seats and a good selection of food. No issues. Thanks.

  • Sean S.

    22 April 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Excellent as always, much care taken with the food preparation and presentation, attention to detail in menu and availability of relevant beverages very impressive.

  • Linda K.
    Linda K.

    14 April 202113 reviews

    4.5/10
  • Viviene A.
    Viviene A.

    9 April 202179 reviews

    8/10

    Absolutely delicious food but will not return - the service was FAR too slow, an hour to receive our starters!!!!!

  • Sean S.

    16 March 20212 reviews

    10/10

    another sensational experience, this isn't luck, it's excellence. the food is meticulously prepared and paired with friendly and efficient service.

  • Trevor O.

    14 February 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Sean M.

    6 February 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Mihalis G.

    28 November 20201 review

    8.5/10

    The food was really good as was the service, very dated decor, which we didn’t care as the food was excellent. The pork belly and kimchi was a hit and there was other fabulous dishes on offer.

  • Frank M.

    30 October 20201 review

    10/10
  • Gavin E.

    5 September 20202 reviews

    6.5/10

    Food was absolutely spectacular, very well presented/ tasty. However Service was terrible, and food took more than 1.5 hours to finally arrive.

  • Nick J.

    4 July 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Always delighted with Senoji - food is excellent but understated and the welcome is warm and friendly. You shouldn’t be in a hurry if you visit but the food is prepared with love.

  • Tom T.
    Tom T.

    13 June 20201 review

    4/10

    Food was ok but service was diabolical. Extremely noisy as they dragged tables and chairs around to rearrange. Slow service. Disappointed by the experience. Won't be returning.

  • A A.

    13 June 2019274 reviews

    9.5/10

    we always enjoy our evenings at Senoji the staff a so friendly and the service good but very yummy different food that is authentic Japanese

  • A A.

    5 February 2019255 reviews

    7.3/10

    Was very quiet but had a great Shoju list, food was fresh

  • A A.

    13 September 2018262 reviews

    9/10

    we always enjoy going here

  • A A.

    6 September 2018279 reviews

    6.5/10
  • A A.

    24 April 2018275 reviews

    7.5/10

    It’s generally ok

  • A A.

    3 April 2018281 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great Japanese food, large and varied menu, excellent service, we’ll be back

  • Luke S.

    8 March 20185 reviews

    8.8/10

    Love this place one of our favourites

  • A A.

    11 January 2018271 reviews

    3.8/10
  • Caitlin C.
    Caitlin C.

    27 November 201756 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic meal. Good portions and BYO. Staff are lovely and you can sit at a lovely big bay window and watch the world go by. Love it!

  • Nick J.

    24 November 20171 review

    8.5/10

    Always a standout favourite in VicPark. Very nice food with traditional Japanese style.

  • A A.

    13 October 2017284 reviews

    8.3/10

    Nice ambience. Nice place for a quiet dinner

  • A A.

    4 October 2017272 reviews

    9/10

    Great authentic Japanese restaurant with all you would expect from a traditional izakaya

  • Dan M.

    23 September 20171 review

    7/10

    All the hot food we ordered was great, the sashimi plate the only thing that wasn't up to speed.

  • Luke S.

    22 September 20175 reviews

    9.5/10

    Favourite restaurant!

  • A A.

    21 September 2017281 reviews

    7.8/10

    Nice quiet japanese place serving authentic Japanese fare. Has always been one of our favourites

  • Claire T.

    4 August 20174 reviews

    6.3/10

    We love Senoji, have been going for years. Food is always great. Our little 3 year old loves it and eats loads when we dine here.

  • A A.

    3 August 2017278 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good service, decent food. A bit pricy but worth trying.

Tripadvisor reviews

41 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking