Back

Reviews Sette Bello

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 484 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Damian M.
    Damian M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service with an ubundance of ambiance. Good menu and selection of wines made the experience very enjoyable. Thankyou can't wait to return.

  2. Stuart S.
    Stuart S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really outstanding service from Peter and his team. When you have a meal here, you know why you always have to book. Top notch venue with world class food.

  3. Ulrich M.
    Ulrich M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food, drinks and service is excellent. Only remark is that the acoustic of the building leads to a noise level that does not facilitate the conversation

  4. Carol J.
    Carol J.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    What a lovely surprise to find this restaurant so close to home. The food was wonderful and the service exceptional - lovely attentive and genuinely caring staff. Lovey night

  5. Ramona M.
    Ramona M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Peter and his team were very welcoming and their service was outstanding. Amazing food and awesome venue made our lunch catch up very relaxing.

  6. Pam R.
    Pam R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    I have never been disappointed with my experience at Sette Bello the food, service, and atmosphere are so good you know straight away you are in for a good experience. My dishes included oysters followed by Pork Belly with my friend having garfish. All dishes were superb. Thank you

  7. Avinash M.
    Avinash M.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Great food accompanied by excellent service.

  8. Anna K.
    Anna K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was wonderful and the service fantastic! Very enjoyable, we will be back!

  9. Desi C.
    Desi C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is amazing. We had wanted to come here for ages and are so glad we did. The lobster pasta and pork belly were standouts!!

  10. Philip S.
    Philip S.
    • one review
    10/10

    From the moment Michael greeted us at the door and until we left we enjoyed the first class service and menu provided by Sette Bello. As return diners over the past few years we can confirm that the quality of service and food continues to be superb. Each table is treated with utmost attention and all reasonable requests are catered for. Very busy during the week and evenings. Suggest Saturday lunch for a more quiet time for couples.

  11. Jordan P.
    Jordan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food, service was on point! The staff were so friendly and great with recommendations. Good traditional Italian food of a high calibre!

  12. Mark E.
    Mark E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff were welcoming from the moment I arrived. My colleague had to leave for the airport so we were on a tight timeframe. Food was quick to come out and of excellent quality.

  13. Bonnie K.
    Bonnie K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service!

  14. Mary-Anne A.
    Mary-Anne A.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and service were great

  15. Lydia T.
    Lydia T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    As always the food was delicious and the service second to none!

  16. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a return visit after a couple of years. We were warmly welcomed and shown to a window seat which I had requested when booking. The timely arrival of our waiter then took our order for water and drinks and then we were given a good space of time to study the menu. We opted for 3 entrees each which we shared, along with our wine and delicious crusty bread. Everything on our plates was fresh, beautifully cooked and well presented. We opted for a dessert which was also delicious. A very pleasant and tasty lunch. Will definitely return

  17. Mary C.
    Mary C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved our time there, the service was excellent - very friendly atmosphere and the food was lovely. My friends had the Risotto Milanese, and the Frutti di Mare Spaghettini and I had the Spaghettini Seafood special - the servings were very generous and absolutely beautiful! Would definitely recommend and visit again xx

  18. Liam H.
    Liam H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was my 3rd visit to Sante Bello. Honestly one of the best italian restraunts i have been too. the customer service was nothing short of perfect from the minute we walked in . Thanks Sante Bello for an amazing night.

  19. Sharyn T.
    Sharyn T.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Very relaxed dinner with friends. Great friendly atmosphere and staff. Food was delicious and substantial serves. Cold evening and was warm and cosy and a nice buzz in the air of people enjoying their dinner. Had the rabbit, very good.

  20. Geoff L.
    Geoff L.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    I cannot fault Sette Bello for its menu selection and service. Staff are well-versed in service etiquette. It is good to have a local restaurant that is of such high quality.

  21. Colin H.
    Colin H.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Very enjoyable dinner ... great service ... great atmosphere ... I can't believe I hadn't found this place before.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely young waiter. Very good service.

  23. Grace W.
    Grace W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing service and the food was to die for

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great atmosphere and the food never lets me or my guest down... Real hidden gem..

  25. Christine M.
    Christine M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff are fantastic here, efficient, professional and very pleasant. They moved us to a nicer table when it became vacant which I thought was lovely. The drinks list is excellent and the choice and quality of the food is delightful. I have been here a couple of times and it is always the same, never lets me down. We have decided we need to visit here more often.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9/10

    Great food always.

  27. Nicki W.
    Nicki W.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Have always loved this restaurant so looked forward to lunch last week. Whilst food was excellent as usual, I felt the service was a bit off this time. Service was slow, had to ask for water (twice) and oil to accompany bread. We chose to eat outside as it was a lovely day. You pay quite a lot to eat here, so I wasn't that impressed to see office workers eating from take-away bags and containers at the neighbouring tables. I hope my experience at Sette Bello last time was a "one-off bad day " for them. It has been a special place for my family to visit and a real point of difference in the area compared to the many casual Asian restaurants and cafes.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Very impressive restaurant. Great service and first class food.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Great and friendly service, Food and Drink menu were both reasonably priced and well catered.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant with great food!

  31. Phillip T.
    Phillip T.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic Pasta and wonderful service. A pleasure to eat at this restaurant

  32. Rachael S.
    Rachael S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Have been there a couple of times, food and service always excellent!!!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    A great lunch/dinner venue

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    A very consistently good restaurant food and service is always excellent

  35. Ross H.
    Ross H.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    This was a return visit to this justly popular restaurant. The food was delectable, elegantly served and wonderfully flavoursome, inspiring us to also stay for dessert! The dessert menu was as interesting as the previous courses too!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Traditional table service, staff were attentive but not overwhelming, was busy and can get a little noisy. The food was delicious.

  37. Bob r.
    Bob r.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    this place is a regular for me and it never lets me down

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Always a busy but exceptional service with good food and wine list.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Nice ambience! very good food

  40. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Service was good, although perhaps we are a big group but the food took a while to get to our table. The lobster papadelle was the best thing!