Back

Reviews Seven by the Lake

8.2/10
Very good
based on 125 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant with excellent food. Nice position near the water. Staff very helpful and friendly. We needed a vegan option for the group and they where very obliging with suggestions that was plenty. Good size portions

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    The restaurant is right on lakeside with good view. There are choices of not so regular curry that made it special. The lamb curry is a bit salty to my taste but delicious still. The rice portion is small and not fragrant which is a let down. Overall, it's worth a try.

  3. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Seven by the Lake is a very good restaurant, helpful people and great food. They gave us a lovely lunch for our family reunion, opening specially for us on a Sunday - totally recommend them!

  4. Cristian t.
    Cristian t.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food was marvellously flavoursome. Service was attentive and I can’t really fault them. They were kind enough to provide us with a free dessert for the table (2 adults and 2 kids) as it was my wife’s birthday. Thank you for a very nice evening family meal together.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    5.25/10

    Some good items and some very average

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food was nice but the serves were a little small and the price was a bit high for what you get. The drinks were ridiculously expensive.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8/10

    Very tasty Indian food, good value for money and Friendly staff

  8. Danny S.
    Danny S.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pleasant surroundings, varied menu representing various regions of India. Dishes are very tasty, and quite different from each other.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    The food is absolutely amazing. the service is fantastic. Our favourite Indian restaurant.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6/10

    The food quality was good, but the service was slow, especially as we were the only table there at lunch. I was not impressed that they charged for the extra rice we ordered.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great selection of curries! All the familiar favorites, plus some more exotic options for those looking for adventure.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food

  13. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Great service Perfect location Food excellent although some dishes quite spicy

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Attentive and friendly service. Great flavour and spicy

  15. Jeffery S.
    Jeffery S.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    Wide ranging menu contains some real gems.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely variety of Indian foods. excellent service.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fantastic and friendly service. Also great food. One of the best butter chickens I’ve ever tasted.

  18. Brad B.
    Brad B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very attentive service with nice food

  19. Andrew D.
    Andrew D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Not busy on Tuesday

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service is very nice