8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 134 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marion T.
    Marion T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Indian food, amazing vegan options. The view is superb and the staff is very helpful and attentive. We had an awesome long lunch and stayed passed their closing time but they were happy to stay open for us. Very lovely!

  2. Roger B.
    Roger B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent selection from various regions of India. This was ur third visit and we try a different combination every time. Staff are friendly and food does not take long to appear.

  3. Judy L.
    Judy L.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was excellent, but they had a problem with small flies that were disturbing. The service was very good, but they were training a new girl who would benefit from learning the balance between attending to customers needs vs intrusion. Overall we enjoyed our meal and would recommend this restaurant.

  4. Raju K.
    Raju K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent flavours and unique dishes. One of the best Indian restaurant meals I've had in Canberra. Very good attention and service. Varied menu.

  5. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant with excellent food. Nice position near the water. Staff very helpful and friendly. We needed a vegan option for the group and they where very obliging with suggestions that was plenty. Good size portions

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    The restaurant is right on lakeside with good view. There are choices of not so regular curry that made it special. The lamb curry is a bit salty to my taste but delicious still. The rice portion is small and not fragrant which is a let down. Overall, it's worth a try.

  7. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Seven by the Lake is a very good restaurant, helpful people and great food. They gave us a lovely lunch for our family reunion, opening specially for us on a Sunday - totally recommend them!

  8. Cristian t.
    Cristian t.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food was marvellously flavoursome. Service was attentive and I can’t really fault them. They were kind enough to provide us with a free dessert for the table (2 adults and 2 kids) as it was my wife’s birthday. Thank you for a very nice evening family meal together.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    5.25/10

    Some good items and some very average

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food was nice but the serves were a little small and the price was a bit high for what you get. The drinks were ridiculously expensive.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8/10

    Very tasty Indian food, good value for money and Friendly staff

  12. Danny S.
    Danny S.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pleasant surroundings, varied menu representing various regions of India. Dishes are very tasty, and quite different from each other.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    The food is absolutely amazing. the service is fantastic. Our favourite Indian restaurant.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6/10

    The food quality was good, but the service was slow, especially as we were the only table there at lunch. I was not impressed that they charged for the extra rice we ordered.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great selection of curries! All the familiar favorites, plus some more exotic options for those looking for adventure.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food

  17. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Great service Perfect location Food excellent although some dishes quite spicy

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Attentive and friendly service. Great flavour and spicy

  19. Jeffery S.
    Jeffery S.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    Wide ranging menu contains some real gems.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely variety of Indian foods. excellent service.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fantastic and friendly service. Also great food. One of the best butter chickens I’ve ever tasted.

  22. Brad B.
    Brad B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very attentive service with nice food

  23. Andrew D.
    Andrew D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Not busy on Tuesday

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service is very nice

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely butter chicken, made with fresh ingredients. Great location on the water but outdoor eating area could be improved.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very pleasant food tasty & good

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful evening in our new neighbourhood

  28. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 62 reviews
    9/10

    Great curries!!!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.75/10

    I think this is the best Indian in Canberra, especially if you want authentic regional dishes. Lots of places are very focused on Punjabi cuisine but Seven does dishes from other regions just as well.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was great. Location was fantastic overlooking the lake. Service was quick.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    nice authentic food and good service

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    5.5/10

    Fairly underwhelmed with the place. Food was mediocre to poor quality, flavors were generally lacking, and a lot of the dishes had similar flavors.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 303 reviews
    7.25/10

    Pleasant setting and nice food. Some unique Indian dishes and very helpful stafff

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious Indian cuisine. We had chicken tikka which was a bit sweet for out liking but kids loved it. Spicy goat curry was amazing and we had it with flaky paratha and chicken biryani. All in all a memorable experience. The staff was very attentive and service was quick. We will definitely call me back for more.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was good and the service was great

  36. Ian D.
    Ian D.
    • 10 reviews
    4/10

    Very disappointing. Onion Bhakti were thick and heavy not light and crisp. One lamb dish was extremely salty. The other chicken dish was ok and the dhal was probably the best. Booked to use accumulated dimi points for a $20 credit but had to remind the after the bill was prepared

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice food and very attentive service.

  38. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • one review
    5/10

    Their website says open 7 days, specifically Monday - Sunday for lunch but I received a call that they were not open on Tuesday

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.25/10

    Recommend the goat curry (if you like hot spicy dishes)

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food I would go back