1912 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1912 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(9)
Great food with great ambiance! Love the entree, and the lamb is wonderfully made.

dined on Tue, 7 May 2019

(10)
Great food, we were so full by the time dessert was served. The wine list was good and the chefs selection could not be faulted.

dined on Tue, 7 May 2019

(3)
The waiter was very serious and seemed uninterested in making the most of everyone's dinning experience. At one stage he played gangster rap with swearing and inappropriate words regarding coloured people. After the rap, he played something more appropriate. The place lacked that warmth you get from a really interactive host, where you leave feeling like you have really been looked after. Service to us is just about as important as the food, especially the engagement with your customers. At one stage I wanted to order another drink but felt I would inconvieniance the waiter, so chose not to. The food was ok but not very memorable. It would be highly unlikely that we would ever return.

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(10)
Delicious food - feed me menu was great
Sarah

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(10)
We opted for the $40 lunch special and it blew our Minds!! Incredible food and plenty of it. Highly recommend

dined on Thu, 2 May 2019

(9)
Great food and service

dined on Thu, 2 May 2019

(9)
Bring your appetite, serve size is ample and plenty of plates when we tried even the small banquet.

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(8)
would go back again.:)

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(6)
Hummus not as good as past

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(9)
Very good service and choice of menu. I would certainly go back again when next in Melbourne, we’ll worth a visit..
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

New Year's Eve

Sezar will be celebrating the end of 2019 with an Armenian feast and Champagne to begin! $120 per person includes 6 courses a glass of Champagne to start. Please note, credit card details are required to secure this reservation. If you fail to honour your reservation without at least 48 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $120 per person.
When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
When
31 Dec 2019
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sezar Restaurant

A treat from the ancient world A treat from the ancient world, Sezar Restaurant is slick, suave and here to serve. Nestled in a laneway in Melbourne’s heart, this restaurant boasts sophisticated city vibes and cool exotic charm. The cuisine is Armenian, and here the masterful chefs do an amazing job of updating ancient recipes with fresh modern pizzazz. Sezar really is something else. Come here for a special night out or bring your sweetheart for a date night that’s a little left of centre; you’ll walk away wishing you had never left! The gorgeous dining and bar area is stylish and ultramodern, elegant and arty. The menu is just full of delicious items bursting with Middle Eastern spices. Try their cured ocean trout, dressed with creamy yogurt, roe, apple and fennel, or their two-person slow cooked lamb shoulders – yum. Your meal will be wonderfully complemented by an exciting cocktail or a carefully chosen wine, recommended to you by knowledgeable staff. Sezar will give you an unforgettable night of delicious food and moody ambience. Enjoy! Best dish: glazed pork.

Sezar Restaurant Address

Google Map