1912 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1912 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 27 Apr 2019

(10)
Plenty of food. We had the 4 course banquet. Really tasty food. Great service. Our second time there and still impressed enough to go back.

dined on Mon, 21 Oct 2019

(8)
A wonderful spot in Melbourne CBD. Enjoyable dining experience, in terms of ambience. We ordered 7 dishes for 6 people, but found serving sizes a little bit on the small side with the share plates, the bread is a little bit salty, the hummus a bit of a, let down !

dined on Mon, 21 Oct 2019

(1)
This was one of the worst food experiences I have had in a long time. I have raved about this place and the spanner crab dumplings to friends from afar-they were not edible. The texture was wrong and they were cold. We specifically asked about wine-we wanted something traditional to match the food, similar to a rose. What we got was a dark yellow, fizzy wine. I said it was not right and I was aptly told there was nothing wrong with it. For $92 a bottle, I expected more-we did not finish the wine-it was not palatable. Luckily my company was good otherwise this would have ruined my birthday. We will not be back and I will not be recommending this restaurant.
Hi Georgina, Firstly, we have to apologise - at Sezar, we strive to provide an enjoyable and memorable experience to all of our guests and it seems that this time we were found wanting. Please get in touch via info@sezar.com.au so we can discuss further and see how we can make this up to you. Yours sincerely, Stuart Quinn Restaurant Manager
Info@sezar.com.au responded on Tue, 22 Oct 2019

dined on Sat, 19 Oct 2019

(10)
Amazing service .... Wines from regions you have never tasted but MUST. Ask for advice, and try the Georgian reds. Feel free to dabble in everything as the wait time is so small for food and drinks, making it the ideal place. I cannot recommend this place more highly. IT IS A MUST DO.

dined on Sat, 19 Oct 2019

(9)
Great place however the first booking for 90mins made it a bit rushed

dined on Fri, 18 Oct 2019

(10)
Great food and drinks

dined on Fri, 18 Oct 2019

(3)
The two male staff members appeared distracted

dined on Wed, 9 Oct 2019

(10)
Everything from the food, wine and service was absolute spectacular. The service was par excellence and everyone was so friendly and cheerful. Loved it and will definitely be back.

dined on Fri, 4 Oct 2019

(8)
Inventive, subtle and tasteful pan-mediterranean fare. None of the dishes we ordered disappointed. Armenian wines and brandies are to be had, but otherwise the menu is several steps removed from traditional cuisine.

dined on Fri, 4 Oct 2019

(9)
This is one of my favourites. Fantastic food, great service and always come away feeling very satisfied.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

New Year's Eve

Sezar will be celebrating the end of 2019 with an Armenian feast and Champagne to begin! $120 per person includes 6 courses a glass of Champagne to start. Please note, credit card details are required to secure this reservation. If you fail to honour your reservation without at least 48 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $120 per person.
When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
When
31 Dec 2019
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sezar Restaurant

A treat from the ancient world A treat from the ancient world, Sezar Restaurant is slick, suave and here to serve. Nestled in a laneway in Melbourne’s heart, this restaurant boasts sophisticated city vibes and cool exotic charm. The cuisine is Armenian, and here the masterful chefs do an amazing job of updating ancient recipes with fresh modern pizzazz. Sezar really is something else. Come here for a special night out or bring your sweetheart for a date night that’s a little left of centre; you’ll walk away wishing you had never left! The gorgeous dining and bar area is stylish and ultramodern, elegant and arty. The menu is just full of delicious items bursting with Middle Eastern spices. Try their cured ocean trout, dressed with creamy yogurt, roe, apple and fennel, or their two-person slow cooked lamb shoulders – yum. Your meal will be wonderfully complemented by an exciting cocktail or a carefully chosen wine, recommended to you by knowledgeable staff. Sezar will give you an unforgettable night of delicious food and moody ambience. Enjoy! Best dish: glazed pork.

Sezar Restaurant Address

Google Map