30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Sherpa Kitchen at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Mon, Sat

349 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
349 reviews
Recommended
(7.7)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(6.8)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(6.9)

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(7)
The food and service were both average.

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(9)
Amazing, flavor-full Nepalese food. Highly recommended.

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(7)
Good quality, flavorsome Indian and Nepalese food. Not the best I've ever eaten, but still really good and very affordable - and a very extensive menu. Staff were friendly, but service could have been a little better/more attentive considering the restaurant only had a 4 tables full.

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(7)
Sherpa kitchen has a great menu, and the food is delicious. The food took quite a while to come out during our visit, but when it did arrive - it was worth the wait. I especially loved the yummy vegetarian Momo's.

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(8)
Food was pretty nice, service wasn't too bad but not the best.
Nicki

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(4)
A Tuesday night and it took 1hour and 45 minutes for our mains......A mixture of good tasty food and flavorless dry food. All in all a restaurant I wouldn't recommend.

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(8)
Great food with good service.

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(8)
Best momos ever.
Morgan

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(7)
Good food in this Nepalese restaurant. The personnel was very friendly but the service a bit chaotic. It was quite long to get the food and we had to remind the waitress 3 times we ordered drink. A pity but maybe just a bad day as well.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
Delicious meal !
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sherpa Kitchen

Scale the summit Sherpa Kitchen is a small and well run restaurant in the main street of King Street Newtown. The menu is interesting with variety to suit everyone’s tastes. The starters are delicious and three is enough for a group of four. The portions for the mains are reasonable and offer a choice between hot and mild. The entrees are enjoyable, the stand-outs are the lamb chops, garlic prawns and vegetarian momos. The starters have punters describing them as ‘unreal’, with the chilli meatballs, chilli chicken and ginger chicken so steeped in flavour you’ll have to resist the urge to lick the bowl clean. A fine selection of curries will not disappoint after the formidable starters, like a sensational selection of Roti and potato pancake. For the curries there are a perfect blend of spices to produce an aromatic and delectable fare. And it is even BYO, with some very good wine stores in the vicinity to complement their own excellent wine list. Best dish: fish curry, a slightly salty coconut based sauce with white fish

Sherpa Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

79
4/5