Back

Reviews Shiki Restaurant Sydney

8.2/10
Very good
based on 53 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jim G.
    Jim G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Also wine is reasonably priced.

  2. Sel l.
    Sel l.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We were on the balcony so service was inconsistent. Had to follow up on a couple of things. But they did do a very nice gesture of giving my mum a birthday dessert and food was fresh and good.

  3. Ken L.
    Ken L.
    • one review
    6/10

    Waiting too long, give my dish to other table then took it back for me again ,but the dish is fresh and nice................... even too nice food I won't go again because the bad service

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Awesome food with quailty

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant serves very authentic and quality Japanese food. I do highly recommend!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great experience at Shiki! The food experience in particular was exquisite! Service seemed slightly lacking, potentially understaffed. But they did their best to provide a good service! Will return and try the private room dining next time!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    4.5/10

    When we arrived at the restaurant the booking was nowhere to be found. I don't know what went wrong they don't have my booking at all despite the confirmation email I received. We ended up sitting on the outside table. The food is okay but it takes forever for them to service a course. We spent $300 for two people dinner and no alcohol ordered. I won't go there again.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7/10

    Nice service

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, really nice food, will definitely come back

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant over all. I wish the serving is a little larger.

  11. Andy Y.
    Andy Y.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Outstanding. A good choice for fine dinning in the city

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.5/10

    food was good but the drink was not worth the money and services was just soso really depending on who served you.

  13. Daniel L.
    Daniel L.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Private room if you want a more intimate experience.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Been here a few times, quality of food and service never disappoints - will be back again!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7/10

    Great Japanese restaurant at the middle of the Rocks

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic customer service and nice food

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service. Great free parking voucher for VIP which is free to join.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Nice seasonal menu

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food is not bad, service is good, quite pricey

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 231 reviews
    9/10

    They provide fresh sushi and food is amazing.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice seasonal menu

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    their attitude was friendly when I made a book. and they have a private room which is good for business meeting.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful presentation! One of the best Japanese restaurants in Sydney!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    The unajyuu was delicious as usual but the rice got significantly smaller it becomes a bit too salty to eat with the eels and there was no more pickles or miso soup with it

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    They have a private room which is really good for business dinner or group meal.

  26. George W.
    George W.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    best Japanese restaurant in town , staff were amazing and the food is totally out of this world !! a must try restaurant !!

  27. Chris Y.
    Chris Y.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fresh food and good service , private room is a good idea.

  28. Gemma R.
    Gemma R.
    • 18 reviews
    9.75/10

    Beautiful food.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food good service

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7/10

    The only place has pink salt wagayu beef in Sydney worth to have a try but the fish was not good

  31. Jessica N.
    Jessica N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Second time dining here for my birthday, absolutely love their food and service. The staff are so attentive and genuinely want to serve you, the food is amazing and this is truly one of my favourite restaurants!! Wish I could dine here more frequently!

  32. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    dishes came a little bit slow

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    It was our 2nd time in Shiki and we booked the small room. It was a fun experience! The food was still really good and the service was impeccable.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food as always

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.5/10

    Quality Japanese food in a modern environment. The wagyu (at least the hotpot / shabu shabu is Australia rather than Japanese. The atmosphere can get a bit smokey if someone's cooking the beef at their table.

  36. George W.
    George W.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great Dinner!! Wagyu beef sukiyaki is a most try! Steam rice will be better if it's Japanese rice instead of jasmine rice

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    5/10

    Bad experience overall, not worth the money. Wag Yu beef taste just like any other low quality meat and staff takes away the dish before I even try to finish the last bite. At least ask before taking it.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.5/10

    Been there several times. Had Wagyu beef set. Filling and excellent and tender beef.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.25/10

    The eel on the eel rice is perfect but the rice is short of expectations not like the "Japanese rice" quality I would expect.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Food is amazing, staffs are nice and friendly , love it and will come back again