Back

Reviews - Shiraaz

8.4/10

Very good

based on 242 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Preetam N.
    Preetam N.
    • 5 reviews
    3.5/10

    They initially refused to let us sit. Then the worst service followed by burnt food

  2. Sabita P.
    Sabita P.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    The food was not cooked well. The staff was not welcoming either. As soon as we entered they said sorry we are closed. I have been there before but didn't experience this behaviour.

  3. Navneet K.
    Navneet K.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Staff was really helpful. Food and ambience was good.

  4. Yolanda D.
    Yolanda D.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely staff. Obligingly helpful and accomodating. Food not as nice as it was five years ago. Loud. Cold.

  5. Gennaro S.
    Gennaro S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good service.. The table a bit dirty but the food very good. They could be explain more dishes and tipical food.

  6. Warren L.
    Warren L.
    • 18 reviews
    6/10

    It is not often that I have Indian cuisine so it is a little more difficult for me to review this restaurant as I don't have much to compare to however this is my impression of the meal. We had the veg Manchurian and coconut prawns for entree. The prawns were coated in a soft batter, not crunchy as is prepared in some other Asian cuisines. The veg Manchurian was quite spicy and although I did not mind some people might find it too hot to handle. For mains we had the goat curry and prawn jalfrezi accompanied with kuchumber salad lachha paratha and cheese and garlic naan. There wasn't much meat in the goat curry, mainly large pieces of bone. The lachha paratha was not flakey but the cheese and garlic naan was nice. For dessert we ordered the gulaab jamun with icecream. This dessert would probably be a dish that I would not order again. I'm not saying it was bad, just not to my liking. Many of the dishes we ordered, we had not tried before so was a bit of a new experience. I will note that there were quite a few Indian patrons eating at the restaurant when we dined and this may indicate that the restaurant serves good and/or authentic food.

  7. May L.
    May L.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were seated quickly, orders taken quickly, and food was served quickly and piping hot. All was delicious and serving sizes were good. Really enjoyed our meal.

  8. Jacqueline S.
    Jacqueline S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastically brilliant we love Indian food and new to Melbourne we just happened upon this restaurant but we have now started looking at restaurants and measuring them by GREAT................ great service, great staff, great food Great price Sorry.......... But.............. Hate the toilets Constructive criticism..........,,can you please clean them, check on them and look at making them more obvious like a different coloured door? Or closer to restaurant!!

  9. Nanda K.
    Nanda K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Malai kofta curry was very tasty. Kids enjoyed Tandoori chicken. Had a good time in the restaurant.

  10. Maria  S.
    Maria S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and delicious food

  11. Silvia T.
    Silvia T.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    I've been here few times and I always enjoyed it! The restaurant has a cool atmosphere, with a typical Indian style. The food is just amazing, I love the spices that they use in all their dishes. Personally, I always take the same dish just because I love it so much that I don't want to change it with something else but my boyfriend tried different dishes and they were all good. The service can be improved.

  12. Eric K.
    Eric K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Would have preferred more meat in the curry dishes. Overall nice meal though.

  13. Christine K.
    Christine K.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Consistently good food!

  14. Jawed  I.
    Jawed I.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Curries were of a good standard, naan and rice were not great.

  15. michael f.
    michael f.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food and service were excellent

  16. Amay y.
    Amay y.
    • one review
    4/10

    Very tasteless food...meat not cooked..too pricy for its taste...staff was good and attentive though...prawns and chicken dishes taste the same!

  17. Wen Xian H.
    Wen Xian H.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Not told about extra charges

  18. Jaunita L.
    Jaunita L.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    Enjoyed our time here tonight, enjoyed the food - lamb chops and naan were my favourites. I didn't like that they didn't clear cutlery following the first course. I liked but didn't love the other food.

  19. Supriya v.
    Supriya v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent! The food was great.....service was fantastic and we were made to feel very special by the staff. Will surely go there soon again to dine

  20. Mala P.
    Mala P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious Indian food and very friendly service.

  21. Emma B.
    Emma B.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Food was delicious. Atmosphere was cozy and traditional but could do with a renovation/sprucing up if you like a modern/fresh feel. Staff were very nice but fumbling a bit when it came to applying the 50% discount. Overall a good experience.

  22. Vicky P.
    Vicky P.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was lovely and service was very good. Great onion bhaji, naan bread. My prawn jalfrezi was very tasty. Portions generous. Wine inexpensive. Had a really enjoyable evening.

  23. Yessica P.
    Yessica P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappoints! I would recommend the chicken curry and garlic naan. My partner and I are addicted to it!

  24. Vito  P.
    Vito P.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere, our dishes were good, we enjoyed a lot the spices. I reccomend this restaurant to all who likes spice food or want to enjoy a good Indian food.

  25. Vito  P.
    Vito P.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    The food was really good that's why I gave an high valuation but unfortunately my girlfriend found a thorn on her dish (and wasn't a fish dish). Not happy about that of course.

  26. Sheenal s.
    Sheenal s.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Delicious food however we were placed in a sad isolated corner of the restaurant. Quick service. We ordered vegan dishes - cauliflower and taro and both were perfect

  27. Benjamin G.
    Benjamin G.
    • one review
    5/10

    Highly priced and less quantity. Too much food colours in the food. Not worth for the money spent. Even without fork offers, price will be the same in other restaurants.

  28. Sarah S.
    Sarah S.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Tasty food. Good portion. Fast service.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Nice place . Great Samosa and homemade ice cream we enjoyed.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.25/10

    The best butter chicken and garlic naan. Prompt service.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 233 reviews
    5.5/10

    Decent restaurant to eat an Indian meal with family. However not fine dining.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    Great Indian food for dinner

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    We dined with vegans who thought their options were delicious. LOvely lamb korma!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6/10

    worth to try as it is not so pack.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    I liked the service n food. Thank you team

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    6.75/10

    Authentic Indian cuisine.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7/10

    Garlic Naan was good. However, the Butter Chicken is too sweet for my liking.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    Brilliant food and service highly recommend.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was okay. Service was good and good value with the Fork deal.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was tasty, portions okay, service could be better