Back

Reviews - Shuk

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food and friendly service

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food, sometimes birds come into the cafe

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Shame the pita ran out

  4. Anastasia T.
    Anastasia T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Still the best and my favourite! Great & fast service! generous portions and best value!

  5. Amanda M.
    Amanda M.
    • one review
    9/10

    We always enjoy this place for brunch, recommend requesting a table in the sun.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always delicious

  7. Emily S.
    Emily S.
    • 13 reviews
    7.25/10

    Expensive dishes, especially if you add sides, and portions were relatively small but having said that the food was delicious, especially the shakshouka.

  8. Anastasia T.
    Anastasia T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Never fails to deliver great food & fast service! Excellent value for money, portions are generous! Loads of flavour My favourite local & the first cafe I recommend, if i’m meeting friends for a coffee or a meal... ??

  9. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great vibe really snappy service and yummy food.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food, and came out at the same time and quickly.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    Absolutely delicious would highly recommend.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicois food great Wait staff highly recommend

  13. Yi Ping T.
    Yi Ping T.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Make a reservation if you don’t want to wait in the long lines!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    my absolute fav breaky and lunch spot in bondi! everything on the menu is amazing! I love the pancakes!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    They accommodated a large group of us, and the service was excellent despite how busy they were. Very impressed!!

  16. John L.
    John L.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Food is really tasty and is a good spot for brunch.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    9/10

    Been here a couple of times and the food is always amazing. Love the play area and toys in the courtyard!

  18. Magdalena J.
    Magdalena J.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great neighbourhood gem. Prompt service, with a smile. Food came out quick. Cauliflower steak and lentil dish were delicious as well as the lamb.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    3.75/10

    Very disappointed. Friday night is busy anywhere but they were so understaffed it was ridiculous. We waited too long for everything - food, drinks. But they brought the bill straight away. I will not return.

  20. Grant R.
    Grant R.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    Awesome food..service a bit slow at times, but overall a great lunch spot

  21. Jack C.
    Jack C.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Great balanced flavours with quick service and a good array of dishes. Good spot

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.25/10

    wonderful middle eastern style food

  23. Yi Ping T.
    Yi Ping T.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and coffee! :)

  24. Jess E.
    Jess E.
    • 15 reviews
    8.25/10

    Best for shakshuka

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food as always!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    great food, atmosphere and value for money

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, excellent coffee and the service was excellent!

  28. Jonathan H.
    Jonathan H.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very imaginative well presented Israeli style food (think Ottolenghi)

  29. Samara D.
    Samara D.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    fav food in bondi. can be a bit loud or slow service. suggest booking

  30. Jenny H.
    Jenny H.
    • 39 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and flavours

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9/10

    Always good...regular here

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    Had a really nice meal and would definitely come back

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good for families with babies. There is a lot of space and they provided a high chair for our 1 year old

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.5/10

    Haloumi was fresh - not too salty! Lovely bread selection. Very kid friendly

  35. Samara D.
    Samara D.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    love this place! a local fav! Shukshuka and pancakes are amazing

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Food, wine and service were all fantastic. Had a hard time choosing what to order because everything sounds so good. Will have to come back and try more! Also great veggie & GF options.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    great vibe, excellent food - will definitely be back!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8/10

    We loved the haloumi and lamb sandwiches

  39. Rosie H.
    Rosie H.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious Shakshuka

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nights at Shuk are just as good as the days! Amazing. We will be back.